We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Ranked #21 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

first time in benidorm stayed at orange last sept.my wife and i enjoyed it that much booked again for this may.if you want to be where all the night life is,the orange is perfectly placed,the food is great ,the rooms very nice,pool area great. would you beleave it just booked again for this sept.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shamusbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    353
    94
    22
    24
See reviews for
126
304
59
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

this was my first holiday on my own and i am very glad to have chosen the Orange hotel. food really good staff extremely helpful and although it is in the heart of all the nightlife (which is mentioned in their brochure)in spite of being a really light sleeper once my balcony door was shut wasnt a problem . i did pay a small supplement for a double room and it was worth every penny lovely large room overlooking pool area with balcony. I found a very nice mix of people at the hotel from families to couples to spanish all who were very friendly ( i do think people should try and use a few words of spanish from time to time) I didnt find the frosted glass doors a problem because you cant see through them > thank you again to all the staff for making my week a very happy one and i hope to see you again in the autumn

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chillipepper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Recently renovated this hotel has friendly and helpful staff plus good food choices. The designer has however decided that the bathrooms should look attractive rather than serve the purpose we use them for. The bath has been replaced by a shower with a non adjustable shower head holder, worse is the nifty looking bathroom door which is opaque glass with a 3" gap top and bottom and a 2" gap both sides, no lock. Privacy whilst using the toilet is minimal. Public toilets are similar.
Just 50 meters away is an open sided bar holding an estimated 100/200 people when full, mostly of the young binge drinker variety. This bar is open and full until 7am. Unless you are a heavy sleeper I suggest you will find it difficult to get a full nights sleep.
The hotel description does say it is in a lively area but I believe that is an understatement. This hotel is not for the fainthearted in that respect.
We have stayed in several of this group's hotels but this is one we would not return to or recommend' at least to the older person.

Room Tip: Go for the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

Been going to Benidorm for years now and this was our first time at the Orange, The room are clean , the food was great and staff go out there way to help you. It is opposite the square with all the pubs and clubs so no taxi's needed to get back to your accommodation. We have booked again for this year.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eyes09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

Great hotel. The staff in all areas were friendly and welcoming. The location is central for entertainment and not far from the promenade of levante beach. The food is delicious with a wide selection for everyone (we dont eat meat, there were fish and vegetarian options). Altogether a really relaxing, enjoyable experience. We were recommended this hotel and we would recommend it ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caeveleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguilas, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Orange from 23 to 27 December, full board. We had stayed in other hotels in Benidorm for the Christmas period and had been fairly satisfied, but the Orange is outstanding. The variety of food made it very difficult for us to choose one dish(!) and everything was cooked superbly - and served on hot plates - not always an option.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and were always smiling. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Christmas lunch was fabulous; the atmosphere happy and Christmassy, and wine and water were flowing.

There were only two small disappointments in that the room was quite small, smaller than we are used to, and the beds had those mattress covers that make you uncomfortable, but that is just us being extremely picky. We each have a notebook and were provided with free wifi for each one.

The hotel is closing for refurbishment until June 2011; as soon as it re-open we will be booking for Christmas next year. Excellent. Thank you so much.

Marion and Michael, Aguilas, Costa Calida

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Well after finally arriving over 24 hours late thanks to the Spanish ATC we arrived at the hotel. We stayed at this Hotel the previous year and thought how good it was but its even better!
We were on the first floor room 109 which was great as we had requested lower floor when booking the holiday. The room was lovely and clean and was all through our stay . Our room faced the pool and was great for watching the world go by when your on the balcony . We didn't hear any off the noise from the bars or night clubs.
We went down for our evening meal and was impressed by the changes in the restaurant there was a Chef on the griddle and all changed round in which we thought was better. The Waitresses were brilliant very helpful and polite a special thanks to Pilar who was great .
We were staying Full board and had a great variety in food Well Done to the Restaurant Manager and the Kitchen staff the food was great.
We will be booking again for next year ! We would recommend this hotel to all we have been going to Benidorm for 10 years and stayed different hotels and apartments but will always stay at the Orange as long as the accomadation is the same standard as always .Congratulations to the Manangement and staff for all the work you do to keep the tourists happy and comfortable . See you again next year ! Julie and Wayne x

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yamyam y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup, Guest Relations Manager at Servigroup Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2010
Dear yamyam65

thank you very much for your great review, it is much apreciated and has been passed on to the staff, we are glad you enjoyed you stay with us
Happy Christmas

Kind regards
Management and staff
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
2,196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Orange Hotel

Property: Servigroup Orange Hotel
Address: Avenida Mallorca 11 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Orange Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lively hotel area of Benidorm, just 250 m. Walk from Levante Beach.Facilities and services:Last refurbishments made in 2011.Air-conditioned restaurant, bars and lounges. New pub-cafe, The Sanctuary, 500 m2.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children provided with sunbeds and parasols, bar and garden area. Children's playground.Hairdresser's (at H. Servigroup Venus, supplement)New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 109.Rooms:247 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony (except for single rooms), direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. There are 8 rooms adapted for the disabled. Furthermore, the hotel has 6 intercommunicating bedrooms for families, subject to availability on arrival to the hotel.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Servigroup, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orange Benidorm
Orange Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing