We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Ranked #20 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Went here as part of a stag do. The booking was made by someone else in our party and my expectations were not particularly high. I was therefore very pleasantly surprised by this modern hotel which is spotlessly clean and the staff were generally friendly and cheery (especially in reception). The breakfast selection was pretty extensive and delicious. Nice to have a shower in the room with excellent water pressure and also good quality air conditioning that's normally lacking in hotels in this price range. Despite the location, I had no issues with outside noise although the room was opposite the storage room for the cleaners so there was quite a lot of clatter and chatter in the corridor. My only other gripe would be that it was very difficult to hold of an iron and they apparently had no ironing boards (reception suggested I use the bed!). Overall though I enjoyed staying at the Orange especially given the amount paid for 4 nights. 4.5 out of 5.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    335
    87
    20
    22
See reviews for
110
283
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Cannot fault this hotel, love it, pool. position, staff, have stayed here several times and tried other hotels which there are some good ones but we ,love evrything about it .wether in a group or a couple,it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wpceast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

just got back on Saturday from hotel orange, had a great time. hotel is almost perfect for disabled people, lift was a tad small, but that's all that I found wrong with the hotel. food was ok, there is always something for somebody. rooms were brill, though make sure you get a twin/double as single rooms don't have a balcony, and even if they offer you a disabled room, don't take it as they don't have a balcony, on the other hand I can stand and walk alittle so I could get my wheelchair through the door frame, no so good if your bound to your chair. toilets are clean and the shower was good, had a grab rail so I managed ok. poolside was a tad busy but the pool stairs are fine and they have a rail down to the water so that was very handy indeed.
smack bang in the middle of british square, so noise is loud at the weekend goes on till about 8 am, but great location, and very clean, would recommend you try this hotel and make up your own mind.

Room Tip: get a twin room , they have a balcony , single rooms don't, neither do the adapted disabled room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

The reception area was nice but the rooms were very basic but were clean . The shower was very powerful and you ended up with water all over the floor .The food was poor not much choice but we have been used to 4 star plus. Great location okay if you get it cheap

Room Tip: We had one overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murton, Co Durham United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My mate and I stayed for four nights in sept to celebrate a 50th with people who were staying elsewhere in Benidorm. It was just the job. Its location is brilliant and even though it can be noisy outside the noise cant be heard inside. Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
middlesbrough
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stopped here with friends in July for a long weekend. Hotel is very nice. Its clean, the food is very good, its location is central which is brilliant.
Pool is nice and large, absolutely nothing i could complain about. Will definately stop here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moletrappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

My sister and I have just returned from our second trip to the Orange and again we have had an amazing experience. We arrived at 11.30pm and were checked in within 5 minutes. We had requested a quiet room on a high floor and were duly allocated room 607 which overlooked the back of the hotel and Buddies. No noise at all once the patio doors were shut. We were then told there was a cold meal available for us as we had missed dinner....it was like a huge ploughmans with ham, cheese, bread, salad, fruit and water...a total surprise. The food was amazing - there is no way anyone could say they couldn't find anything to eat....soups, salad, two grills with fresh meat and fish, at least 5 or 6 other choices and the most amazing choice of puddings...jelly, fresh fruit, self serve ice cream, cheese and biscuits..and it goes on!! Breakfast included cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt, full english (although not always english bacon or sausages), omelettes cooked to order and even champagne if you wanted it!!
The room was an adequate size and as we booked through the servigroup website we received a free gift and a voucher for a free drink in the hotel bar...anything we wanted. We also had free return transfer to and from Alicante and were able to keep our room on until 3pm at no extra charge.
We cannot find any fault with the service or the hotel....if we absolutely had to it would be the lack of privacy due to the non locking glass bathroom door which had an inch gap all around but that is such a trivial thing its not going to put us off returning.

Room Tip: High floor recommended as it appears they place stag/hen parties on lower floors. Rooms at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Orange Hotel

Property: Servigroup Orange Hotel
Address: Avenida Mallorca 11 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Orange Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lively hotel area of Benidorm, just 250 m. Walk from Levante Beach.Facilities and services:Last refurbishments made in 2011.Air-conditioned restaurant, bars and lounges. New pub-cafe, The Sanctuary, 500 m2.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children provided with sunbeds and parasols, bar and garden area. Children's playground.Hairdresser's (at H. Servigroup Venus, supplement)New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 109.Rooms:247 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony (except for single rooms), direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. There are 8 rooms adapted for the disabled. Furthermore, the hotel has 6 intercommunicating bedrooms for families, subject to availability on arrival to the hotel.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Servigroup, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orange Benidorm
Orange Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing