We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Servigroup Orange Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Ranked #21 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan,Lancashire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Every year I go away with my friends we don't stop anywhere else if we go to Benidorm. I had an emergency at home and the staff was very helpful. Recommend Orange Hotel to anyone great local, great food great staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    458
    330
    85
    20
    22
See reviews for
107
277
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

we arrived at the hotel very late to find we had a meal prepared for us, staff were very helpfull and nice. very clean hotel food was wonderful very nice no problem. we requestd a low floor which we had. bar staff at the pool bar was very friendly/ new shower room installed in our room very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraira
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Clean, very basic rooms. Good location for night life but more of holiday camp quality rather than a hotel. Food buffet is good, all fresh salads which i enjoyed, but again its more of large canteen than a restaurant. Officious man on entry to restaurant who bans you from bringing in drinks bought on the hotels premises, ie their own bar?? Bizarre!! Entertainment: pass, less said the better!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyMoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at the orange from 10/04/14for 4 nights. There were nine of us in benidorm for a girlie holiday to celebrate my sisters 50th birthday & we had a fabulous time. We have been havin girlie holidays to benidorm for the last 10 years & stayed in numerous hotels but the orange was by far one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The location is slap bang in the middle of the square facing sinatras which we always end up in at the end of the night whenever we go to benidorm so we couldn't have be closer, it meant we could stagger out of sinatras & fall into bed within 2 minutes, perfect!! The hotel itself is spotlessly clean & modern & the food is possibly the best we have had in benidorm, so much choice & always hot with loads to choose from & very well presented. Drinks in the sanctuary bar below the hotel are very reasonable & did 2 for 1 which was even better! The staff at the orange were very polite, prossional & always greeted us with a smile, nothing is too much trouble , in fact on our last day, we were leaving at 7.15am which meant it was too early to have the full english breakfast in the restaurant, but the restaurant opens early for tea, coffee, juice & cereal, I have never known this at any other hotel so I think it is a great idea for anyone catching an early flight home. Mainly stag, hen nights at the hotel whilst we were there probably because of the location & don't remember seeing any kids which is understandable, but the atmosphere around the pool during the day was relaxed & easy going, (probably because most people were sleeping off the booze from the night before!) I would definitely recommend the orange for the location, the food & more importantly, all the staff who I think are a credit to the servigroup company, well done & thank you all.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view which also looks out over the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzydManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

At present sat in room writing this review at the hotel orange ,I have been to benidorm for the last 7 years three times a year as I love the place .could not get in our usual hotel as full up so after doing some research picked the orange .what a big mistake it has been let me tell you . The food is the worst I have ever come across .the soup is like dish water and tasteless the main course are vile also tasteless very limited choice if you don't like fish pasta dishes or dry cardboard chips ,the meat cooked on the grill by the chef is like old shoe leather can't get your teeth through it . And yes I do have all my own teeth lol .if I didn't laugh about it I would get . The salad selection is not even worth a mention rubber cheese stale cream crackers and something they pass off as meat . On to the sweet selections well that is not much better same old cakes lunch and dinner with what they call ice cream but infact it is just like frozen water another tasteless thing added to the list . Bread buns are dry and rock hard and the Cooked breakfast is just dripping in fat .iam not a fussy eater just like food that is edible .the rooms are nice and clean that is the only plus side cleaners do a great job . But if you want peace and quite round the pool forget it get blasted out by the hotel music playing over the loud speakers not want you want .this is only 3 rd day of holiday and if could change hotel I would .might have lost weight by the time I leave or died of starvation food is just terrible .i won't be coming here again stick to the ambassador playa where they know how to feed there guests .very very unhappy here

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

With reference to your comments on the food served in the hotel’s restaurant, whilst valuing your comments we were surprised on reading them, and would like to inform you that all our menus are carefully selected by Servigroups team of culinary experts and chefs, then meticulously prepared by a team of experienced kitchen staff in our hotel , we offer our guests an International buffet, where there is a varied selection of foods to choose from e.g. Hot and Cold dishes, salads , meats ,fish and an excellent choice of desserts.

Should you require any assistance during the remainder of your stay, please contact the hotel staff who will try their best to arrange a suitable alternative if the menu available does not suit your personal preference.

Our hotel staff will be happy to assit you where ever possible.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel with group of friends. Full board for less than £140 for four days. Great value for money and fantastic location. The hotel is very clean and good facilities. I would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. Good access to rooms and the pool. Happy hour all day long what more could you ask for.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just back from a few days in Benidorm, we stayed at Hotel Orange. Staff were all very friendly, hotel and rooms were spotless, comfy bed, free fridge and hair dryer. They even gave my husband a bottle of champagne in room for his birthday which was a lovely surprise. Excellent food in the restaurant, loads of choice and nothing repeated in the 4 days we were there. Only downside is the noise coming from Pubs as location is right in the middle, I wouldn't want to stay here in height of summer. The walls must be very thin in hotel rooms as I was woke up with snoring coming from next room. I would stay here again only in early season and if the price was right.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Orange Hotel

Property: Servigroup Orange Hotel
Address: Avenida Mallorca 11 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Orange Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lively hotel area of Benidorm, just 250 m. Walk from Levante Beach.Facilities and services:Last refurbishments made in 2011.Air-conditioned restaurant, bars and lounges. New pub-cafe, The Sanctuary, 500 m2.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children provided with sunbeds and parasols, bar and garden area. Children's playground.Hairdresser's (at H. Servigroup Venus, supplement)New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 109.Rooms:247 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony (except for single rooms), direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. There are 8 rooms adapted for the disabled. Furthermore, the hotel has 6 intercommunicating bedrooms for families, subject to availability on arrival to the hotel.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Servigroup so you can book your Servigroup Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orange Benidorm
Orange Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing