We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fabulous. We couldn't have asked for anything more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Ranked #20 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Aguilas, Spain
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous. We couldn't have asked for anything more.”
Reviewed 27 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Orange from 23 to 27 December, full board. We had stayed in other hotels in Benidorm for the Christmas period and had been fairly satisfied, but the Orange is outstanding. The variety of food made it very difficult for us to choose one dish(!) and everything was cooked superbly - and served on hot plates - not always an option.

The staff were so friendly and helpful and were always smiling. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The Christmas lunch was fabulous; the atmosphere happy and Christmassy, and wine and water were flowing.

There were only two small disappointments in that the room was quite small, smaller than we are used to, and the beds had those mattress covers that make you uncomfortable, but that is just us being extremely picky. We each have a notebook and were provided with free wifi for each one.

The hotel is closing for refurbishment until June 2011; as soon as it re-open we will be booking for Christmas next year. Excellent. Thank you so much.

Marion and Michael, Aguilas, Costa Calida

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    334
    86
    20
    22
See reviews for
108
282
56
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

Well after finally arriving over 24 hours late thanks to the Spanish ATC we arrived at the hotel. We stayed at this Hotel the previous year and thought how good it was but its even better!
We were on the first floor room 109 which was great as we had requested lower floor when booking the holiday. The room was lovely and clean and was all through our stay . Our room faced the pool and was great for watching the world go by when your on the balcony . We didn't hear any off the noise from the bars or night clubs.
We went down for our evening meal and was impressed by the changes in the restaurant there was a Chef on the griddle and all changed round in which we thought was better. The Waitresses were brilliant very helpful and polite a special thanks to Pilar who was great .
We were staying Full board and had a great variety in food Well Done to the Restaurant Manager and the Kitchen staff the food was great.
We will be booking again for next year ! We would recommend this hotel to all we have been going to Benidorm for 10 years and stayed different hotels and apartments but will always stay at the Orange as long as the accomadation is the same standard as always .Congratulations to the Manangement and staff for all the work you do to keep the tourists happy and comfortable . See you again next year ! Julie and Wayne x

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yamyam65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup, Guest Relations Manager at Servigroup Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2010
Dear yamyam65

thank you very much for your great review, it is much apreciated and has been passed on to the staff, we are glad you enjoyed you stay with us
Happy Christmas

Kind regards
Management and staff
Hotel Servigroup Orange
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We are currently staying at this hotel, and have nothing but praise for the staff. To name but a few, Alison on the Customer Services desk is charming, friendly and extremely helpful. Miguel ensures the restaurant is running smoothly and is very friendly; all the waitresses are wonderful, especially Teodora who is always smiling, and David on reception, always seems to be on duty and is very helpful.
We are on full board and have found a wide selection if dishes, both Spanish and English food, always freshly cooked and hot, plus a salad bar with a selection of cold meats and cheese. The desserts are mouth watering, again a wide selection to choose from, hot and cold, including my favourite bread and butter pudding! If you are going out for the day and are on full board, just ask for a packed lunch the evening before and it will be ready for you at breakfast.
The bedrooms are quite small, but comfortable. A bonus is WiFi in all rooms, I normally have to take my lap top into the public rooms to use the internet, but have unlimited free access in the bedroom. Also, the large screen TV in the bedroom gets ITV1 and ITV4 and BBC1 and BBC2. The cleaning ladies come in every morning, make the beds, change the towels and leave the room spotlessly clean while we are out.
I've only given 'average' for location and sleep quality, but this is no fault of the hotel. We asked for a pool view, knowing that our room overlooked quite a busy road, and the 'night club strip'. We had the choice of sleeping with the balcony door open and being kept awake with the noise, (the nightclubs close at 7am), or keeping the door shut and being too hot to sleep! (Yes, this is in December, when daytime temperatures have been up to 24 degrees and nights still very warm)! However, having mentioned this to Alison today on customer services, we have been offered a move to a room at the back of the hotel where it's quieter.
We are so lucky to be here at a time when the UK is having freezing temperatures and snow. Just don't want to go home!!! The Hotel Orange....highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jandJWinterton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Servigroup, Guest Relations Manager at Servigroup Orange Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear jandJWinterton

thank you very much for you kind comments. We are happy to hear our staff and the service we provide live up to your expectations and go towards helping you enjoy a great holiday

Kind regards
Hotel staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2010

Excellent hotel, we were very pleased, brilliant location, rooms were lovely and clean, maid came daily, staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was lovely, we will definately be staying at the Hotel Orange again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benidorm82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

been to this hotel for years and wouldnt go to any other, the staff are so friendly ,
pepe in reception is so good also alison who is a sweetie, pilar in the restaurant is the best waitress ever, (so kind ) when the staff get to know you there isnt anything that they wont do for you. besr hotel in benidorm.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mariethomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfreton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

Arrived at the Orange on 18/10/2010 until 22/10/2010, room size was okay bathroom on the little side cleanliness was good, asked for upper floor room with sea view which we did get but due to the location of the room overlooking the main square it was very noisy at night.

Food was average best meal of the day was breakfast, the food at breakfast and evening meal was never hot and there was not much of a choice for the evening meal the vegetables were always rubbery so assume they were not fresh vegetables and the salad bar was the same every night.

Staff at the reception was very helpfull and always willing to help, the staff at meal times never had a smile on there face and always grunted when taking your plate away.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grezza0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2010

me an my partner stayed at this hotel we loved it great location great food great rooms cleaned daily and another great thing was mini fridge in rooms to keep drinks cool would definetely return

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen17liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
2,065 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
848 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
1,678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Orange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Orange Hotel

Property: Servigroup Orange Hotel
Address: Avenida Mallorca 11 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Servigroup Orange Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lively hotel area of Benidorm, just 250 m. Walk from Levante Beach.Facilities and services:Last refurbishments made in 2011.Air-conditioned restaurant, bars and lounges. New pub-cafe, The Sanctuary, 500 m2.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children provided with sunbeds and parasols, bar and garden area. Children's playground.Hairdresser's (at H. Servigroup Venus, supplement)New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 109.Rooms:247 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, bathroom, balcony (except for single rooms), direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. There are 8 rooms adapted for the disabled. Furthermore, the hotel has 6 intercommunicating bedrooms for families, subject to availability on arrival to the hotel.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Servigroup, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Orange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orange Benidorm
Orange Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing