We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paraiso Ten Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and value for money”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Spent a week here, 20th to 27th October, with my wife and was impressed with these apartments. The Paraiso Ten apartments were recommended to me by my brother who had stayed here in August with his family and friends. At check-in we were greeted by an English receptionist who was very helpful and had us sorted out in no time at all. We stayed on the 15th floor, the apartment was clean and our good sized balcony got the sun for most of the day. These apartments are fairly central to everything, a short walk would take you to most of the bars and clubs, yet you are far enough away so as not to be disturbed by noisy late night revellers. We were not charged for our sun beds and I would put this down to the time of year that we stayed and to the fact that the pool area was not very busy. Our apartment door was secured with a double locking system and access to the apartment block was restricted to key holding guests only. My only complaint would be that the apartment was not cleaned once the whole week we stayed, the cleaner called twice and replaced our towels and placed a couple of toilet rolls in our bathroom, but that was it as far as cleaning went. On departure day we reported to reception to leave our keys in and get our deposit returned, only to be greeted by a very grumpy Spanish man who made us stand outside for 20 minutes while he went to check our room.
I will definitely stay in these apartments again and would recommend them to anyone thinking of going to Benidorm and are looking for a good, clean and secure place to base themselves.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rugby276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    234
    112
    26
    27
See reviews for
143
122
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

went here with my wife and 9 year old daughter and i have to say it was good value for the money, decent location with everything pretty close to hand with a great bunch of staff who i found very helpful indeed especially sara from the bar/cafe who was absolutely fantastic with my daughter, but all the staff were great, i really can,t understand why people would moan staying here as i could not fault the place. on arrival we had an oven in our kitchen and when i asked for it to be exchanged for a microwave this was sorted by sue and majella the 2 receptionists with no fuss at all, i would definitely go back to these apartments as we had a very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

It was clean, basic but had everything you need. Was not that noisy as I expected from reading other reviews. 10minutes from main strip n a bit further to beach. Did not walk down muggers alley you can walk back a different way. Didnt find the staff rude at all. Its very secure (you have to use akey to even get in the building). I would stay here again for a short break. Went with my partner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just back from weekend in Benidorm stayed here with 3 of my mates and couldn't really fault the apartments. Don't understand why people moan when staying at places like this, it's a basic cheap and cheerful apartment its not a 5 star luxury hotel.

Only thing that annoyed me was the key to the door, was the most confusing thing ever, only one of us could unlock the door - so if you go listen carefully when the staff give you the instructions!

Other than that, clean enough, and all that nonsense people keep writing about "muggers alley" never seen a person on it! It's dark and next to waste land so probably not the greatest ideas to walk down it at night yourself but you wouldnt do that anywhere!

people have also commented on the staff being rude, i never found this to be the case at all, one older member of staff was a bit grumpy one night to me and my friend but to be fair we didnt have a key and were probably being a tad noisy so I could accept that.

Right up the back from the British square and main strip so would definately recommend to any young people or stag/hen parties as easy walking distance & would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here with my partner. Apartments great for money. Small but clean and tidy. Only seen cleaners twice in our one week stay. £100 deposit on arrival. When we went to check out at 3am , receptionist ( miserable Spanish man) would not allow ya to wait in reception , bearing in mind the apartments are adjacent to muggers alley. The receptionist went to check out room over before giving us out deposit and kicked off over a rubbish bag that we had left all neat and tidy and wouldn't give us deposit back until this was removed. I had to quickly pop back up the slowest lifts in the world to get rubbish - only five mins left until out transfer came!

Overall great hotel , staff need retraining coz they are atrocious

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mackemmover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have just returned from a week in Benidorm we stopped in the Paraiso Ten, Not the best in the world but we didn't expect it.The apartment we stopped in was 15 c it had every thing we expected,it was clean and tidy.The towels were changed twice in the week but the bedding only once.you have to take your own rubbish down to the bins outside.It is only a 5min walk to all the bars and clubs so you don't get the boom boom at night.Dont know if we would stop there again.Also 100 euro or pound dep on room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andyharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

I would not reccomend these apartments to no one..what a dump..nd people really rude..i have never seen such a disgusting place to stay..would rather sleep on the beach ..stayed here in september and never again.my mum is disabled and was not allowed to keep mobility scooter there..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacey225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paraiso10aptsCS, EMPLOYEE at Paraiso Ten Apartments, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
This is not correct, all of our clients those whom have booked through Paraiso 10 Marvill have the facilities to park and recharge their mobility scooters.
This persons booking was not with Marvill, but with another agency whom also has apartments in the Paraiso 10 building, and has no association with Marvill. This was explained on numerous occassions to these people. If they wish to complain about their experience with this company we would ask that they do so on their web page and not on our Trip Advisor page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
980 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#53 of 192 in Benidorm
4,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
0.4 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paraiso Ten Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paraiso Ten Apartments

Property: Paraiso Ten Apartments
Address: Calle Lerida 5, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paraiso Ten Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marvill manage 100 apartments at the Paraiso 10. Services include 24 hour reception, swimming pool, weekly cleaning service, linen change. Extras: internet access, wash and dry laundry, tennis court. One bedroom apartments for 4 people, two beds in bedroom, sofa bed in the lounge. Heating -air conditioning, TV, kitchen with fridge/freezer, kettle, toaster, mini oven, electric hobs. Enjoy a drink and snacks, at the Paradise Corner, our modern cafe-bar with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Paraiso Ten Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paraiso 10 Apartments
Paraiso Ten Apartments Benidorm
Paraiso Ten Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing