We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #50 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“perfect hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

this is a great hotel for a base.smallish rooms but big enough for two.fresh towels everyday.helpful friendly staff.we didnt eat there so i cant comment on the food.would definitely go back as its very handy to all the bars and clubs.chippy across the street was very good for night time munchies.marina hotel is great to always got a sunbed anytime of day.friendly bar staff and entertainment every afternoon.cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: book a room with a pool view.there alot quieter than the front as there is an all night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    244
    78
    22
    17
See reviews for
35
205
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Hi just returned from 3 days here, apartments clean and fine, nice balcony, pool nice. Food ok and drinks good. Waiter really funny! Right in the centre you wont need taxis.
Mainly stag and hen partys which is good. Overall really good place. Only downside is the security guard he was awful. He chased me in the lift one night and pulled the cord from a speakerphone round my neck on the other. I honestly though he was going to strangle me. He had a nasty streak and if i where you id keep clear! The other staff where fne tho. Good choice of hotel tho.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

Perla does it again! Had a long weekend here and really can't fault the place
I obviously knew what to expect when booking this hotel and that was noise noise noise....it really is a stag/hen/birthday kinda hotel,if u party all night u won't hear a thing in the morning hours but if u want an early night u have a problem! Ear plugs might help but I doubt it
Location to the English square is excellent,literally 10 second walk to silvers or red dog,nice stroll to the beach and throwing distance to places to eat,I would definitely come here again but only as a group party not with my family
Staff were cool considering some of the drunks they see day in day out and the bar area was brill,cheap as chips too
Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels laid every day,I never made it to breakfast but I hear it was just OK,I went to the wooky hollow for most meals can't fault that place too
If u stay expect noise unless your out to party and stroll in at 6am
Enjoy

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Returning this year again for the 3rd time. Basic and CLean what more could you ask for.. Staff really friendly and helpful. Food good only draw back they dont do wholemeal bread for toasting.. you,ll not need taxis everything close at hand..

Room Tip: Ask for Pool view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 121LINDAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here on a lads trip for 4 nights, have to say rooms were clean , nice big balcony, it was a bit noisy but then we wanted an hotel that was central to all activities. Only a 5 minute walk to the beach which was really nice. Breakfast on tea plates which was pathetic to be honest . But all in all a good stay for the price .

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Just returned from a 4 day stay at the Perla. A very nice hotel, immaculate rooms and very clean. (make sure you get a room over the pool) for sure it can be noisy (next door to cafe b) but if you can't hack the noise...... Don't go to Benidorm ) staff and meals also good. Thanks Marc and Tracey Newcastle upon Tyne

Room Tip: Any pool view room... It's marginally quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

probably the best located hotel for drinking in the square {next to Cafe Benidorm} nice and clean we stayed friday to monday and the room was cleaned every day, staff were spot on also,
its more a couples or groups hotel which suited us and reasonably priced also for B+B
would defiantly choose this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bob227059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
894 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing