We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I first read some bad reviews on this hotel, then it was all good, good and good and i have to agree for a 3 bed room at £20 each a night you could not grumble, clean rooms ready for our arrival of 11am, towels changed everyday and room cleaned, friendly staff bless manuelle so cute took the time to know your name.
Breakfast you couldnt fault it for an extra 1 euro a night.
Great location for the nightlife and litreally 5 mins to the beach.
Already looking at booking again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    220
    75
    20
    17
See reviews for
32
194
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

1st time in Benidorm for me [my partner has been before] and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Although close by to the action, it wasn't very noisy. We stayed in room 421 which had a huge corner balcony. Rooms were cleaned every day, and the towels were changed if required. There was a good choice of breakfast from continental to cooked and the staff were very pleasant and friendly, especially Manuel, who is a great character. All in all a great stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 421 overlooking the pool had a huge corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Hotel Perla, when the coach stopped outside the Hotel my partner noticed the signs saying Sex Shows live and was joking saying wonder who is staying at this hotel we didn't realise it was our hotel :/ It appears the Hotel Perla has some association with Silvers next door which has sex shows on all evenings, across the road from the hotel is the Red Dog Saloon this also puts sex shows on from midnight onwards until about 4am.

The hotel was really good though so don't let it put you off, we booked half board and breakfast was in the Hotel Perla, evening meal was in Hotel Marina the 4* hotel next door which is on Calle Gerona. The rooms are very spacious , nice size bathroom and a lovely balcony again large spacious one.The Pool area was very nice with lots of beds but unfortunately not much sun there at this time of years as it was behind the buildings most of the time BUT we used the pool area in the Hotel Marina which was excellent :) The breakfast in the Perla was excellent and I couldn't believe that I heard some Brits saying it wasn't worth going down for?? There was bacon, sausage eggs and beans every morning, croissants, pain au chocolat, cheese, ham, bread, rolls, cakes yoghurts, sometimes I wonder what people want as there was so much on offer there. The beds were comfortable, the noise from the street at times could be a little too much.

The staff in the bar were very friendly. The rooms were kept clean and tidy and fresh sheets and towels :)

Would we return to the Perla again? Yes we would but we would ask for a pool view to be off the Calle Lepanto.

We booked this hotel to be near the Calle Gerona and the beach and it didn't disappoint

Room Tip: Think it may be worth asking for a pool view as the Calle Lepanto is a *very* busy street with the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaz4rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

great hotel clean very friendly staff clean towels every day nice breakfast be nice to have change
from baked beans to tomatoes lol . Just mins away from bars and beach I went with my sister from sunday to Thursday went half board breakfast in the perla and dinner next door at the marina lovely dinner we had lovely holiday and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judygarland_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a great choice if you want to be near the nightlife and the beach. Its very clean the staff are very friendly & helpful. Rooms were cleaned and fresh towels every day. Breakfast was nice in fact for how much we paid there is nothing I could complain about its as good as a lot of three star hotels I have stayed in before.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeicesterSunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice, friendly, clean, tidy, helpful, efficient - did speak some English if needed..
Nice outside terrace with nice pool. Also coffee drinks area at front of hotel
good. Rooms good, not too noisy. Basic but hey, at 60 euros per night for a room
shared = £30. I did not have any complaints.
Breakfast was adequate and a fairly good selection of food. Cereals, croissants,
rolls, full english if so desired. Eating round the pool area was nice for early
morning. Benidorm is what it is, Our group had a great time and we were there
to celebrate a particular birthday. So we hit the clubs in the evening and went to
the Old Town in the day time which is a must. so different for La Vente beach end.
nice shops, excellent tapas bars in Tapas row. Reasonably priced and good wine
not too expensive. Friendly bar owners. Hey ladies, excellent shoe shops at
wonderful prices, modern and cheap also designer stuff. Well worth a visit on a
short term basis. Nice walking the promenade and stopping off for refreshments
which were reasonably priced if you look at the right signs outside bars. Can be
conned but up to you to decide if you want a lovely surrounding and pay more( which
we did on our last afternoon) or just sit on a plastic chair and have cake and brandy
for minimal dinero. You choose. I do visit Benidorm at least once a year. Just get
the local coach for 11 euros and no need to drive. great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We went to the Perla after reading the reviews on here and we were not disappointed what a great little hotel and defiantly should be a 3 star it was spotless we only stayed 4nights and we had clean towels everyday and the bedding was even changed after 2 nights the balcony was huge the bedroom was a good size and the bathroom had a bath and shower and never a shortage of hot water. The beds were really comfortable and the staff were friendly, the breakfast had a great choice of English and continental there really was something for everyone the pool area was spotless and yes the bed were a little tired but clean. This is a little gem right in the middle of all the action but the noise was not a problem we were facing the red dog bar and were didn't here any noise the windows are double glazed so don't worry, give it a go you will be pleasantly surprised we will defiantly be going back. Well done Perla Hotel

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 2 or 3 are on the corner and have a huge balcony ie 302 or 403 the higher the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quinn-williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Onthebeach, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing