We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll Be Back”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'll Be Back”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I read some reviews on this hotel and they said it was quite good but very noisy well not a sound was to be heard in our room, we had a room overlooking the pool and on the ground floor, was there in October and had a great time. The location of the hotel is great right by the night life and 5mins walk from the beach. Breakfast was good and we had it round the pool every morning we did not have to sit in the dining room, clean rooms and clean towels every day (even if they are not left in the bath to be collected) and the shower was great it was a power shower. Staff were polite and very helpful. Overall a complete bargain would definitely go back. Look out Perla I'LL BE BACK !!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor facing the pool quiet and get the sun late afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stepney59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    240
    78
    20
    17
See reviews for
34
203
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Reight darn to brass tacks, if ya want a quiet hotel on the outskirts of town this is not for you.
If ya want a basic hotel with a decent breakfast clean rooms, reight next to the hustle and bustle of benidorms vast nightlife then get ya sen forward.
We went in October for a 5 day break and must say we loved it, 5 mins walk to beach, 5 mins walk from café Benidorm. it really is the central hub.
The rooms were clean and beds were fettled everyday. the breakfast was good altho as you all know Spanish bacon is v poor everything else was good. don't know about dinner as only went B&B.
all rooms have free wifi just remember to ask for your code daily at reception and they print it for you out on a small receipt.
The bar down stairs is well stocked and the pool gets plenty of sun
one of the staff is a character and his cries of ola ola hello hello drinky drinky still ring in my ears. If you are after a budget hotel then look no further I could not fault it at all
also as you walk out the front turn right and walk a bit and you will come to the clay oven a superb indian restaurant and to the left is casa del pollo serving amazing chicken and meat
I hope this review has helped and you give the perla a try

Room Tip: 201 or any that end in 1 have massive balconies as they are corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frumtarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

A party of 4 of us had a 3 night stay here -we paid £58-00 pp b&b and we definetly found a bargain as other guests have said the hotel is spotless ,clean linen and towels daily , excellent selection of foods for breakfast - excellent location just couldn't fault anything about the hotel -would most definetly go back there .

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackberry65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I first read some bad reviews on this hotel, then it was all good, good and good and i have to agree for a 3 bed room at £20 each a night you could not grumble, clean rooms ready for our arrival of 11am, towels changed everyday and room cleaned, friendly staff bless manuelle so cute took the time to know your name.
Breakfast you couldnt fault it for an extra 1 euro a night.
Great location for the nightlife and litreally 5 mins to the beach.
Already looking at booking again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

1st time in Benidorm for me [my partner has been before] and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Although close by to the action, it wasn't very noisy. We stayed in room 421 which had a huge corner balcony. Rooms were cleaned every day, and the towels were changed if required. There was a good choice of breakfast from continental to cooked and the staff were very pleasant and friendly, especially Manuel, who is a great character. All in all a great stay and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 421 overlooking the pool had a huge corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhyl, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Hotel Perla, when the coach stopped outside the Hotel my partner noticed the signs saying Sex Shows live and was joking saying wonder who is staying at this hotel we didn't realise it was our hotel :/ It appears the Hotel Perla has some association with Silvers next door which has sex shows on all evenings, across the road from the hotel is the Red Dog Saloon this also puts sex shows on from midnight onwards until about 4am.

The hotel was really good though so don't let it put you off, we booked half board and breakfast was in the Hotel Perla, evening meal was in Hotel Marina the 4* hotel next door which is on Calle Gerona. The rooms are very spacious , nice size bathroom and a lovely balcony again large spacious one.The Pool area was very nice with lots of beds but unfortunately not much sun there at this time of years as it was behind the buildings most of the time BUT we used the pool area in the Hotel Marina which was excellent :) The breakfast in the Perla was excellent and I couldn't believe that I heard some Brits saying it wasn't worth going down for?? There was bacon, sausage eggs and beans every morning, croissants, pain au chocolat, cheese, ham, bread, rolls, cakes yoghurts, sometimes I wonder what people want as there was so much on offer there. The beds were comfortable, the noise from the street at times could be a little too much.

The staff in the bar were very friendly. The rooms were kept clean and tidy and fresh sheets and towels :)

Would we return to the Perla again? Yes we would but we would ask for a pool view to be off the Calle Lepanto.

We booked this hotel to be near the Calle Gerona and the beach and it didn't disappoint

Room Tip: Think it may be worth asking for a pool view as the Calle Lepanto is a *very* busy street with the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaz4rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

great hotel clean very friendly staff clean towels every day nice breakfast be nice to have change
from baked beans to tomatoes lol . Just mins away from bars and beach I went with my sister from sunday to Thursday went half board breakfast in the perla and dinner next door at the marina lovely dinner we had lovely holiday and would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judygarland_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing