We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #52 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned after having a 4 day break. Excellent location for the bars and the beach. Very friendly staff especially the breakfast waiter. Will definitely go back again. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Eat as much as you like at breakfast or as little. Went to this hotel after reading other peoples reviews and was not disappointed one bit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    232
    76
    20
    17
See reviews for
34
200
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked this hotel based on previous good reviews and on the whole were not disappointed.

The hotel in centrally located, just a stones throw from numerous bars, cafes, clubs etc. We were a little alarmed/amused as we were dropped off at the hotel and outside was a board advertising live sex shoes in the club next door!

We were allocated room 7 on the ground floor initially, stayed 1 night but asked to be moved as this room was the last in the corridor and next to it was the club (the one with the live sex shoes). It was very noisy in the room with music heard until after 4am. We were then allocated room 501 on the top floor with a huge corner balcony. This faced the pool and was much better.

Rooms were basic but clean. No hairdryer. TV (remote was 10 euro deposit). Few toiletries in bathroom. Quite comfortable and clean – all you would need for a budget/short break.

Breakfast was better than expected. Hot and cold food of reasonable quality, coffee/tea, juices etc. Nothing to complain about.

There’s a bloke that works behind the bar and covers breakfast who is like a cartoon character. Very funny, always smiling and talking to guests – but with a weird (but pleasant) personality.

Location of hotel is approx 5-10 mins to beach. 30 seconds to nearest bar/café. Old town is about 10 mins walk.

All in all a good stay and would stay again some day, but perhaps opt for something a little quieter next time round.

Room Tip: 501 is a good room, facing the pool on the top floor with a huge balcony. I would opt for a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPANDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Just returned from a four day break. It's our first visit to this hotel but have been to benidorm on 3 previous times. The hotel was extremely central with the new town around the corner and a nice stroll along the beach to the old town. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and yes Manuel in the dining room was so lively, funny and friendly as previously stated. The hotel was very clean, linen and towels changed daily. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool and did not experience any noise from surrounding bars. Didn't use the pool as we were out and about all day but it looked fine although not in the sunshine. Toilets in the restaurant/pool area were extremely clean and modern. Breakfast was ample, the only moan would be that it could have been hotter and bacon less over cooked. The downsize was the size of plates as they only give you side plates! Bread,cereals,fruit and pastries all lovely. There were beggars on every street so you need to be aware of this. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. A nice surprise!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great little hotel, a group of 10 ladies stayed for a long weekend from 17th Oct. We had a great time, can't comment on the breakfast because we didnt see it. But its very clean and welcoming. Towels and room cleaned every day we were there which was great. Right in the heart of the hustle and bustle so if you want it quiet go somewhere else. A few people complained on here that it was full of noisy stag and hens, well we didnt hear any if it was. Pool doesn't get the sum till later afternoon but it is October and it was roasting.

Room Tip: pool facing room 121 was quiet didnt hear a thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellytomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales Uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good hotel , nice people on the desk. Excellent breakfast , eat as much as you can. Cereals , breads , hams , cheeses , cooked , bacon sausage eggs beans , fruit , coffee , tea , chocolate. I stayed in a single room overlooking Red Dog. Double glazed so heard nothing. Greatest shower in Benidorm? Probably. I was there in October , still warm but sun no longer hitting the pool. I was there 13th-17th October.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the pool. Less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynnpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at the Perla and we'll certainly stay again.
Remarkable value, prime location,brilliant staff and it's so clean.
Beds were really comfy too.
There are some really good bars close by,one of our favourites was 'The Secret Fountain,just around the corner, above the Hotel Marina.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I booked into this hotel for 5 nights because of its location. The hotel is right in the heart of the New Town and only a five minute walk to the beautiful Levante beach. Staff at the hotel were very helpful and the rooms were cleaned with fresh towels every day! Breakfast was good serving full English, fresh fruit, Croissants and fruit. The pool is a good size and kept very clean and tidy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Avril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
949 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 192 in Benidorm
870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing