We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had a lovely break everything was great. Breakfast was lovely rooms were spotless as usual. Stayed on 5th floor again loved it. Brought some family members and they too enjoyed their stay. No sun at pool think its the time of year but we love the beach !!! See ye next year please god. Location is fab for the beach and nightlife.

Room Tip: Pool view as these are to the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186600jackie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    240
    78
    20
    17
See reviews for
34
203
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Inexpensive , very central, room cleaned every day, great all ya can eat brekkie.
Hotel staff friendly, pool barman is a nutcase, but will do anything for ya.

Winner!!!

This is only a ** place but is easily as good as a ••• place. Food is good and not too dear.
I have stayed in Helios , pebelo and Venus before it cost more and it's
only the full board facility that differs from here!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Verde
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Just back home from a 4 day holiday, got there Friday 8th Nov, checked in, we were in a pool side room 3rd floor, room was clean, came with complimentary toiletries, which if your stuck first night there, were spot on, lush power shower which worked wonders on my head the morning after ha!
Staff were really helpful especially the night receptionist, he was always full of smiles, the breakfast waiter I met only once as its only served up until 10am but he is most definitely a character and a great laugh.
The maid came in daily to change the bedding, towels and sweep etc,
The pool was freezing cold, but a group of Blackpool lads had loads of fun in there, I never used the bar but the lads from the pool used it a lot from what they told me.
The night life is right on your doorstep, which is great after one too many of the free shots that are thrown at you, its also only about 5min walk to the beach etc, so all in all I have to say the Perla is definitely an ideal placed hotel, the local bus stop for the Alsa bus from the airport is also just down the street, the hotel doesn't have a cash point, but the hotel next door does, there is the best fancy dress shop I've ever been in just 2 mins down the road, she has everything you need and the amount of costumes to choose from are amazing!!
Would definitely stay here again, its very clean, friendly, perfectly placed for nightlife..what more could you want.

Room Tip: I was pool side 3rd floor, had no problems noise wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildyfing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

four of us went to benidorm to celebrate our friends 40th, stayed at the perla on 24th oct. hotel was grand, rooms clean good sized balcony. tv remote ten euro deposit,two per night for safe.Breakfast is excellent, cooked english and continental. friendly staff. breakfast waiter is a laugh. good base to explore.

Room Tip: rooms over looking pool quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

We went on a 22 lads stag doo on 19 october. The hotel was vdry clean,comcy beds and ideal location for ahat we needed. Ths check in for 22 blokes was spot on with very helpful staff. The breakfasts were just what english lads nedd before a full days drinking. It was brilliant value and has all the facilities you need. Great hotel for a short budget stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jez R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned after having a 4 day break. Excellent location for the bars and the beach. Very friendly staff especially the breakfast waiter. Will definitely go back again. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Eat as much as you like at breakfast or as little. Went to this hotel after reading other peoples reviews and was not disappointed one bit.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We booked this hotel based on previous good reviews and on the whole were not disappointed.

The hotel in centrally located, just a stones throw from numerous bars, cafes, clubs etc. We were a little alarmed/amused as we were dropped off at the hotel and outside was a board advertising live sex shoes in the club next door!

We were allocated room 7 on the ground floor initially, stayed 1 night but asked to be moved as this room was the last in the corridor and next to it was the club (the one with the live sex shoes). It was very noisy in the room with music heard until after 4am. We were then allocated room 501 on the top floor with a huge corner balcony. This faced the pool and was much better.

Rooms were basic but clean. No hairdryer. TV (remote was 10 euro deposit). Few toiletries in bathroom. Quite comfortable and clean – all you would need for a budget/short break.

Breakfast was better than expected. Hot and cold food of reasonable quality, coffee/tea, juices etc. Nothing to complain about.

There’s a bloke that works behind the bar and covers breakfast who is like a cartoon character. Very funny, always smiling and talking to guests – but with a weird (but pleasant) personality.

Location of hotel is approx 5-10 mins to beach. 30 seconds to nearest bar/café. Old town is about 10 mins walk.

All in all a good stay and would stay again some day, but perhaps opt for something a little quieter next time round.

Room Tip: 501 is a good room, facing the pool on the top floor with a huge balcony. I would opt for a high fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPANDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,786 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing