We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, central and the best value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Perla
Ranked #60 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, central and the best value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

As we traveled on quite a small budget, Hotel Perla was perfect. There were many other hotels of similar price in the area, but Hotel Perla was fantastic compared to the others.

It is in a central location with lots of things to do nearby, at night we found that noise levels weren't that bad considering we were next to a nightclub! When the balcony doors are shut you can't hear a thing!

The rooms are basic and cleaned daily, as well as the option to lock your belongings in a safe. The bar staff downstairs are lively and friendly, making everyone feel welcome. There is lots of space to sunbathe around the pool in the afternoons, and a large selection of breakfast is available in the mornings.

Because we had such a little budget, we weren't expecting much, but Hotel Perla exceeded our expectations! We both agreed that if we ever come to Benidorm again, this is the place to be! It's central, friendly and the best value for money we could find in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mewas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    217
    74
    20
    17
See reviews for
32
194
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Love love love this hotel fab location just a stagger away from cafe B, lovely staff nice clean rooms serviced every day
Lovely pool area too, proper sun trap.
Breakfast plentiful and freshly cooked every morning.
Best barman in benidorm Manuel
2star? No, never! should be at least 4*

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Arrived as a hen party and were welcomed by many other stag parties/groups of males. Not very many female guests, but we didn't mind that much as they were all friendly and welcoming.
The location is good and central to most bars (Tikki Beach was a favourite). If you like your sleep and dislike a young, vibrant atmosphere, don't stay here! I wouldn't recommend it for families, couples or the elderly, but if you're going to have fun (and not much sleep) it is a brill hotel especially for the price!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MillsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very good hotel for the price and the location is great if you like to be close to the bars and nightlife, but yet still get a good nights sleep (don't forget it is Benidorm). Just under a 5 min walk to the beachfront which is great. The rooms were comfortable very clean and tidy, plus an added bonus of a great balcony. Underground parking is good but it is a little steep on the price at around €14 for 24hrs. The pool area is nice but it is in the shade till mid afternoon unless you get a sun bed at the end of the pool. Overall great hotel which is very good value I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eggdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

central to all the bars and clubs.
nice comfortable room and a decent breakfast.
ask for a room facing the pool as we stayed in a room facing the road and the bar across the road is busy all night.
staff are all friendly and willing to help, especially the receptionists who helped when a friend of ours left his passport in the hotel and she arranged a taxi to take it to the airport

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times now & for €20 a nite u can have no complaints.rooms r kept spotless as is the whole hotel & several times breakfast was still being served when we were all coming home from the previous nite.breakfast is fantastic &hits the spot after a massive nite out,eat as much as u want & they don't mind the singing either.
it's location is perfect for a lively gang & is central to all u need.I could go on bit no need,
If u didn't / don't like this place you are a snob and shouldn't even b in benidorm. Great hotel,great holiday's and great people.c u again in may 2014 for Freddydorm Ooosh!

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank HENSH69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had a lovely break everything was great. Breakfast was lovely rooms were spotless as usual. Stayed on 5th floor again loved it. Brought some family members and they too enjoyed their stay. No sun at pool think its the time of year but we love the beach !!! See ye next year please god. Location is fab for the beach and nightlife.

Room Tip: Pool view as these are to the back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 186600jackie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Apartments
Palm Court Apartments
#56 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing