We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would deffinatly reccomend”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #52 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would deffinatly reccomend”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location very short walk from the beach. Benidorm cafe and silvers bang next door then youv got the rest of the strip of bars just around the corner. The guys at the pool bar and who do breakfast are very very friendly and breakfast is nothing to complain about, more then enough choice to satisfy the hangovers! We found taking our towels to the pool at breakfast time helpful because it could get really busy especially at the weekends. Deffinatly reccomend and would deffinatly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 888em888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    233
    76
    20
    17
See reviews for
34
201
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
krakow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Was here from the 12th of may until the 16th with 6 friends for a mid week break this is our 3rd year at this hotel and wouldn't stay any where else it's spotlessly clean, staff very pleasant especially bar man down the stairs ....breakfast is really good and keep replenishing fresh food all morning ...very central everything within walking distance lovely hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank mrskrakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Checked in early first thing they ask us to do was to leave the Passports at the desk I didn't trust this as you don't what they could be searching about you clean towels everyday beds made getting on to the pool there are no toilets around the pool and although Manuel the barman and chef is a character he gets angry if you go inside wet so pee in pool other than that it was great

Room Tip: Choose pool side if you want a quieter nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobins331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just back from a three night stay in benidorm with my five mates. We actually chose Perla last minute, as the reviews for the place we had booked were terrible. Only two of us managed to get a room at Perla as they were booked out. So glad we did. Perfect location, on the square, five min walk to beach, spotlessly clean room, breakfast good and reception staff friendly and helpful. Didn't visit pool area as we went to the beach every day. Had a room at front which is noisy as there is a bar almost underneath, but that didn't bother us as we weren't in till the early hours. Fresh towels and room cleaned every day. Bus dropped us and picked up at the corner of the hotel. So handy. This hotel is well deserving of at least another star, if not more. All in all we couldn't believe our luck and for the price we paid. Already looking to go back. Booked through Booking.com.
Just for reference, the Apartments we had previously booked (and had a lucky escape from) were Luxmar apartments. Do not stay there, it is awful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChanelIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Just got back from a 3 night stag do in sunny Benidorm ,and stayed in the Perla hotel. You could not ask for more central spot being in the very popular Levante Bay., and only 5 mins from the beach .The hotel is spotless ,and the rooms are cleaned every day no matter what time you managed to get up. Shared a room with 2 mates and there was plenty of space .Did not try the the food ,but it looked Ok and no complaints from the lads .Spoilt for choice with all the bars on your doorstep and we all had a great time . The staff were all very friendly and would recommend the Perla for a great stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the pool side are better if you are a light slepper
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed here with 2 friends for a holiday to Benidorm and it was all you could ask for. Definately should be higher than 2* I cannot fault it! Rooms cleaned to a high standard daily and fresh towels provided everyday very handy seeing as we got through 6 a day! Hotel food fab, we went on a bed and breakfast basis and the breakfast was beautiful! Full english breakfast plus fruit, yoghurt, pastries, breads, cereals. All you can eat. We also order lunch at the hotel a couple of times and again was fab. The position of the hotel is ideal, right in the centre of shops, bars, restaurants, benidorm square and 2 minute walk to the beach. The staff are all friendly and helpful especially Manuel who will learn your name on the first day and not forget for the rest of your holiday! If you're considering staying here do not hesitate JUST BOOK! You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms are ones overlooking the pool. Slight noise can still be heard but I imagine them to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vickyloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Loved my trip to the perla 3rd time here with a group of friends fantastic hotel fantastic location everything on your doorstep cannot beat it would highly recommended it for couples or groups near the beach and pubs and shops x

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
1,747 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#16 of 192 in Benidorm
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Onthebeach, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing