We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hotel Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Perla
Ranked #51 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just came back from Benidorm and really loved staying at this hotel. Amazing location right off the strip. We stayed in a pool side room which I would recommend as it is quieter. The hotel in general was quite peaceful and I found I had no issues sleeping.the shower was hot and powerful and the beds comfy.The room was lovely and clean and the towels were changed daily.the breakfast in the mornings was great and there was plenty of choice.we spent a lot of time by the pool which was clean and warm and a great place to socialise if you so wish.there was a good mix of people staying at the hotel and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were given individual access to wifi which worked perfectly. They served bar snacks and meals throughout the day at affordable prices and there was also a good selection of drinks.there is no restaurant in the hotel but there are plenty of great restaurants and bars nearby to eat in.all in all, it was a great stay.if I were to come back to Benidorm I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose pool side room as other side is on the strip overlooking a bar which stays open until 7am and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Katie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    244
    78
    22
    17
See reviews for
35
205
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I went with 14 friends & family for my hen do in August 2013. This hotel was in a perfect location for the Benidorm Square. As it was so close any of the party could go home when they had enough.
Rooms were clean and well priced. The pool area was clean and plenty of sun beds.
A great hotel for a girls holiday or hen weekend - would definitely recommend - great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Good value hotel basic but very clean big balcony with decent views, good location if you want to be on the strip. A lot of hen and stag parties stayed here wouldn't recommend for families, noisy at night but that's what you get if you want to stay on the strip. Clean towels everyday and beds were made.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSarahLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

just returned from week at the perla hotel. third time at this hotel and its still as good as ever. Perfect location for bars ect, and to beach, rooms clean and spacious, good sized balconies, rooms cleaned daily and clean towels left every day, beds fully changed during the week. Breakfast is excellent, everything you could want, and regularly replenished so never having to wait for items. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again. Only thing I would say not really suitable for families as due to its excellent location it does tend to attract a lot of hen and stag parties which do tend to get abit rowdy round the pool. If you go down to the old town walk along the promenade through the dove/tree area and you will reach Danny's restaurant on the opposite side of the road, excellent food, especially the cod, chips and mushy peas!

Room Tip: ask for poolside view if you like to sit on balcony as other rooms look onto the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank car0l49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed yet again at this fab Hotel for my Hen wkend on the 19th July all 12 of us had a great time,, carnt recommend this Hotel enough for its great staff an close to everything ,, rooms are spotless and got clean towels everyday , and the room was cleaned everyday .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nesser3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is my husband's review as he went there last week for his 60th birthday with a group of mates and had a fantastic time. The staff are charming and helpful, place is spotlessly clean with a good full English breakfast available. Rooms are basic but adequate, pool is clean. Location perfect for a group on the lookout for bars to celebrate. Literally in the centre of the action - don't go if you seek peace and quiet but absolutely spot on for what they sought and fantastic value for a two star! Credit to the staff for making the stay so enjoyable - 8 happy partygoers returned with some great stories. Poolside rooms a little quieter than roadside ones.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side of the hotel are a little quieter than the roadside. But hey this is Benido...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolHands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in 3 and 4 star hotels lots of times in benidorm. Did'nt know wat 2 expect only a 2 star!!! Wat a surprise clean friendly great location going back in october cant wait having a 4 nite birthday break with girls.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madge1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Resort Benidorm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
895 reviews
0.7 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
1,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perla

Property: Hotel Perla
Address: Calle Lepanto 18, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Perla 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing