We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give it a try”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Ranked #31 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed in the Benidorm Plaza as the Victoria next door was fully booked. Don't be put off by the dated look of the exterior. It is actually very nice. The restaurant is located on the basement level and the bar is next to it. There is a large terrace area doenstairs and their is an outside bar for durring the day. The food was excellent except whn they did a mexican night. No comlaint but i don't eat mexican. The gala dinner on Friday night was good. The entertainment is ok with a different act each night. The location is the good. Five minutes from the old town. The rooms are dated in a way bit again nothing to complain about. The beds and storage space is good with access to a fridge. There is also free wifi in the hotel. There are nspapers for sale from reception in the morning. Overall not a bad stay and restaurwnt staff friendly. We would stay the aain and we are fussy. Enjoy

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. This over looks the swimming pool and you can see the sea i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pinner-JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed 5 May to 12 May, Lovely hotel excellent service very friendly.The check in very professional all computerised, a card for your room and to operate the lifts and if your out late to operate the front door. The dining room staff are second to none nothing too much trouble for them Pocio the lady in charge is brilliant. Food is good and plentiful. The rooms have been refurbished and are very nice. We will return in October Peddler 2 Widnes Cheshire

Room Tip: One overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Peddler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Great hotel, great food, great staff, wonderful holiday... 4 th visit for us !!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DickoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just had a 2 night stay at the Plaza. First impressions, "tacky" on the outside, awful colours! Looked like a down town brothel!!!! Room was tiny, in comparison to other hotels we have stayed at in Benidorm. On the plus side, it was immaculate. New bathroom with excellent power shower.would have liked the option of a bath too. Towels that actually covered the body, as opposed to tiny ones you get in some hotels, nice and fluffy too. Air-con only available from June - Sept, room was way too hot, not an option of sleeping with patio doors open as we were on ground floor. Disappointed re jacuzzi, NO WATER IN IT!!!!!! Advertised as facility, so should have been available!! Food excellent, staff in dining room very pleasant and helpful, shame this wasn't extended to Reception staff too! Underground parking available (limited spaces) was expensive at €15 per day!

Room Tip: stipulate your requirements before you travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mand884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

having just come home from benidorm, (7/4/12), my partner + i can only say mostly good about the "plaza",the room we had was the best yet,(been to b/dorm 4 other times) clean roomy,fab bathroom/modern shower etc,room was cleaned everyday,towels changed when needed, we were full/board food was nice,though they seemed reluctant to change menu to much,it was allways hot,and tasted ummmm,there's mostly spanish at the plaza,but on the whole they were nice,polite people,we're def going there again,location is on edge of old benidorm away from the "noise"of centre benidorm,only one fault we found was that the wall's seem to be thin,as we could hear next room talking quite clearly,but then again are'nt all hol hotels the same?

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank glyn101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Just returned from a week at The Hotel Benidorm Plaza and we were a little concerned about a week in such a resort but WOW!!! The hotel is in a very good location on the edge of the old town and only a few minutes walk to the lovely beach. We arrived just in time for lunch and we were delighted with the quality and variety of food on offer at the buffet. There is always lots of salad options as well as several hot dishes to choose from as well as the freshly cooked meat and fish options on the open griddle kitchen. The hot food choices changed every day and there was always something tasty to try, even for our fussy teenage daughter!

The hotel itself is spotless with a small army of cleaners sweeping and bleaching everything in sight. The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels if necessary. The beds are a little bit hard but that is fairly normal in hotels. There is a TV in the room with a few English language channels incl. Sky News. The shower in our room was really powerful and there was always lots of hot water. Again the bathroom is cleaned every day.

Our room on the tenth floor overlooked the pool area and with a sea view. There was a nice sea breeze to keep the room cool and air con is available in the summer. A nice balcony with the usual table and chairs. The pool is a little disappointing as it is encased in a PVC cover but it is nice and warm and the cover keeps the noise down.

The hotel staff were all very friendly, particularly the dining room team who are always on hand. Drinks are not too expensive in the dining room with a good choice of wine at reasonable prices for the bottle. The Thomson rep was very helping in organising an early breakfast on our day of departure.

If you have any reservations about staying here then don't take my word for it - try it for yourselves. Highly recommended and we will be going back soon.

Stayed: April 2012
15  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Glad to have been back again after a 3 year wait. The staff are fantastic and look after everybody in a friendly way. Food was great and always something to wet the appetite. Bar prices are very reasonable with good special offers during the day. Rooms were spotlessly clean with fresh towels etc every day. Loved every minute of our stay. Would definatley recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clarr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,403 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#45 of 192 in Benidorm
231 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Benidorm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Benidorm Plaza

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno 18, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#36 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £52 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Benidorm Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few meters from Levanter Beach, right in the heart of downtown Benidorm, the hotel has become a point of reference for thousands of tourist. Modern, welcoming, smart and offering a fantastic culinary experience, it is without a doubt the best option for you and your family. From here you will be able to find the wide range of leisure activities Costa Blanca has to offer. Welcome to Benidorm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Mirai, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Benidorm Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing