We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunnig sea views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Poseidon Playa
Ranked #59 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“stunnig sea views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

It's a good hotel on Benidorm beach , the sea views are marvelous !!
we booked full board , the price was excellent , the staff friendly and nice!
it was such a wonderful trip , we meet new friends ! a nice experience

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Maggui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    308
    154
    52
    37
See reviews for
274
310
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

we spend the weekend there and all i can say is good. our room was clean with a fantastic view... the food was ok many plates that you can choose
at night we enjoyed excellent gin tonic . the staff so friendly!! there were many nationalities is a pleasure to meet new friends .. we will come back in summer time thanks for everything!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Booked 4 nights with my mum in march for my birthday ,the holiday company went bust so had to pay again soon as we arrived.Rooms are basic but lovely views,Tv only ccn news in English rest all Spanish.
The smell of fish coming through the aircon was awful every night from the kitchen.
Food was awful pigs trotters,tripe,garlic soup,catfish balls.panga fish ,only mousse desserts.
Breakfast wasn't any better Spanish bacon ,cold beans fatty eggs.if you like Spanish food you would love the Poseidon ,if you don't its not for you.
There wasn't any tea in the morning just coffee.As airtours and jet 2 use this hotel expected some English food ,but there wasn't.
We were the only English in the hotel ,no one could speak any English.At night it was a
ghostown outside, scary quiet,the entertainment was all Spanish in the hotel .
All in all this was a nitemare 4 days, couldn't wait to go home.we , will go to the Thomson Ruidor in the new town ,great hotel .

Room Tip: higher rooms get more sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beverley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesPoseidon, Director General at Hotel Poseidon Playa, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guests,

We are sorry you didnt enjoy your stay with us but we would like to point out a few things:

- We have 25 international channels in our tv, not just one in english and the rest in spanish.

- There is definately not a smell of fish coming though the aircon as the pipes are not even near the kitchen.

- Yes, we have some traditional spanish food in our menu, as an extra plate, but we also have diferent meats, fish, rices, vegetables, pies, pasta, paella.... Also shepards pie and yorkshire pudding on some days, so plenty of international choice. For breakfast you will find, bacon, sausages, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, fresh fruits, pastries, yougurts, pancakes, omelletes... A choice for every one. We also have tea and a selection of infusions.

- During the month of March, we have catered a lot of other nationalities, not just spanish, and in every department there is more than 2 workers that speak very fluent english.

All our english clients are very satisfied with our services, maybe you didnt realize where we are located when booking the hotel.

Best regards,
Sandra Pérez
Manager Poseidon Playa Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

we had a lovely week in this hotel we would definitly return the hotel is spottless the staff are very friendly & helpful good food and plenty of everything we were on the 10th floor with stunning views good comfortable beds & nice soft towels the waiters work none stop well done

Room Tip: high floors for good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 767kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

well situated 15 minutes walk to old benidorm town ,there you can find pubs and tapa's bar.
the hotel is clean the matress very comfortable there were many toiletries .
the food is perfect everyone will find something tasty ! particulary i found PEella Delicious.
Fom Renfe trail station the ticket is payed by hotel . you won't find any better...

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank pAUL b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have just got back yesterday 10/03/14 from a 1 week stay @ This Hotel.
We were asked on Arrival if we would like a low or High floor, We chose High & had a room on th 12th floor with great views. {17 floors in all} Sea view across the road & along the coast.
Room was not very big but enough room for the two of us to be comfortable in.
Flat screen T.V. With some English speaking films chanels on & News chanels speaking English.
No bath but good size shower cubicle, Hair dryer & complimentary soap/wash gel/comb etc.
Please beware the shower has two nozzle settings 1 feels like a Jet wash !! the other is normal setting, Also beware The water can be Very Hot !! Food was very good with lots of choice..chicken,Beef,Lamb, Paella, Fish etc. Staff speak some English all are very polite & pleasent.Location is Quiet so if you want a all action cheap booze Entertainment in all bars type Holiday I think you will be better off @ Levante. There are very few Bars nearby a English Bar The 7 Palms is nearest turn right at the road outside the Hotel, Also a little out of the way for buses, as the road in front is 1 way. But you can get the No 3 Bus back from the new town to right outside the Hotel.Walking to Old Town/Levante is a pleasent stroll along the Prom.
We enjoyed are stay although we did notice there was not any children staying there nor did we see any childrens play Equipment. Not many of us brits there But that didn't bother us in the least. So if you want a lovely beach holiday in a very nice Hotel & dont want loud bars on your doorstep this Hotel is perfect..

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view, just choose how high you want to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank marsol51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

we came for 3 days to Benidorm , the hotel was close to eveything , the food great , good quality the rooms excellent! the staff very helpful , i will come back in summer with my family .
Is on the beach and the weather here is always good

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Jhon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Poseidon Resort
Poseidon Resort
#68 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#29 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#44 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#34 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poseidon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon Playa

Property: Hotel Poseidon Playa
Address: Avenida Racharell No 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent sea views can be had from your room, sit out on the balcony, soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the romantic Mediterranean sunsets. The Poniente beach area of Benidorm is the quieter part, but it is still close to the historic old town and only 850 metres from the town centre, with it's shops, restaurants, bars and discos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Poseidon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Playa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing