We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Poseidon Playa
Ranked #60 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“great staff”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Everything about my stay at the Poseidon Playa was ok , in fron of benidorm beach , excellent food, claean and a good value for money.
We didn't need a car , walked all the time , shops , pubs and everything you need...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
13 Thank Paul943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    317
    158
    53
    37
See reviews for
277
318
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I have just returned from a 7 day holiday for myself and my mother at the Poseidon Playa and I have to say that we had a great time from the time we arrived to the time we left. The staff were amazing and very helpful from reception, the restaurant, the lounge bar and housekeeping, the hotel was very clean including the pool area. There was a good variety of food and if you don't like pig trotters there was always a choice from fish, meat, pasta to salad and a good variety of desserts.
If you want a base to chill and relax with fabulous views of the beach then this is the place for you within a 20 minute walking distance of main Benidorm.
The only negative is the entrance to the hotel is on a slight incline and there are steps to the pool area with no ramps this did pose a problem for my elderly mother and could affect others with mobility issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank shazza1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Just back from 4 day break at the Posseidon Playa. On arrival,the helpful reception staff re- allocated our room from 17th to 8th floor which was great. Lovely room with great views over the sparkling sea. Food was hot and varied and although meals were buffet style, the restaurant staff worked so hard clearing and setting tables and serving drinks.They never stopped! I loved having drinks on the terrace overlooking the pool and sea.Even at night time.Entertainment was pretty predictable but fun.As soon as the first notes were played, the Spanish guests were up on the floor dancing.Really great to just watch or even join in. For a reasonably priced short break, the Posseidon Playa was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Qchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and i have just enjoyed a week at this hotel. We loved the fact that Spanish people holiday here, we actually felt we were in Spain compared to other hotels we have stayed at in the past. On the first weekend there were lots of older couples and i have to say they were certainly young at heart with lots of Spanish dancing as well as ballroom, my husband and i were encouraged to join in. We thought the pool area was a perfect suntrap over looking the stunning views out to sea. The food in our opinion was lovely, always piping hot and plentyful, We enjoyed the evening entertainment various acts including a brilliant duo on Saturday night, who sang both in Spanish and English.As the week moved on families with children started coming for the Easter Holidays. Our room was spotless the maids work very hard to keep them this way. Every member of staff we spoke to were courteous and helpful. We met some lovely and interesting people from different parts of the world, especially Belgium and Germany, On the day we were travelling home we had a very early start the staff offered us a breakfast but stated it would be cold, when we saw what they had laid out for us we were quite impressed there was cooked meats, fruit juice, cereals and milk, continental cakes and biscuits. We are looking forward to visiting this hotel again in the near future.

Room Tip: This hotel has 17 floors so if you don't like heights ask for lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

my husband and i with two friends have just had a three day break at this hotel,i really dont think if your any younger than fifty you would not enjoy this hotel. the hotel is really catered for the spanish, the food was very average, the snacks are no where to be seen, you have to ask behind the bar for them and they are only nuts biscuts toasties, the evening entertainment is the worst ever unless you like to ballroom dance. the pool area is very small at least you dont have to fight for the sun beds i think with most of the elderly with walking sticks they cant make it down the three lots of stairs.i will not be going back to this hotel there is nothing to do in the resort there is not much there.

Room Tip: we were on the seventeenth floor try to get a lower floor trying to get a lift is a nightmare
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brennans091822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

It's a good hotel on Benidorm beach , the sea views are marvelous !!
we booked full board , the price was excellent , the staff friendly and nice!
it was such a wonderful trip , we meet new friends ! a nice experience

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank Maggui m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

we spend the weekend there and all i can say is good. our room was clean with a fantastic view... the food was ok many plates that you can choose
at night we enjoyed excellent gin tonic . the staff so friendly!! there were many nationalities is a pleasure to meet new friends .. we will come back in summer time thanks for everything!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Miriam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.2 mi away
Poseidon Resort
Poseidon Resort
#67 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#30 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#49 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,778 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#33 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Delfin
Gran Hotel Delfin
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poseidon Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon Playa

Property: Hotel Poseidon Playa
Address: Avenida Racharell No 1, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnificent sea views can be had from your room, sit out on the balcony, soak up the atmosphere and enjoy the romantic Mediterranean sunsets. The Poniente beach area of Benidorm is the quieter part, but it is still close to the historic old town and only 850 metres from the town centre, with it's shops, restaurants, bars and discos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Poseidon Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poseidon Playa Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing