We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to see hotel again”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Return to see hotel again”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

well after spending a week in this hotel in 2011 , i thought id try it again and got to say enjoyed it just as much this time as i did then, have just had a week commencing 16 th of march full board with my wife and i. I dont have a problem with anything at this hotel except to say get the comedy open back to march as was a miss this time round after spending the last two years visiting the club with its great artists booked, the only reason i didnt return to this hotel in 2012 was to try the helios next door but returned to the presidente this year again because feel so relaxed here, many thanks to the staff for excellent service once again but when i visit again in 2014 , please, please get the comedy club open in mid march again otherwise might have to try elsewhere , hahahahaha , only joking, try this hotel, its 3 star and value for money , you wont be disapointed but remember its a party town and expect noise on a night , your right among the best venues around so enjoy it

Room Tip: I went for pool view , but it dont stop the noise lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fruitman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    591
    195
    30
    14
See reviews for
346
746
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (626)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

cannot fault this hotel. Food was fresh, plentiful and appealing. Rooms were spotlessly clean, fresh towels daily. We had problems with our door which was sorted out promptly by the manager himself. Everything about this hotel I would recommend, bar prices were cheap all the staff friendly and helpful. We are booking for next year now.

Room Tip: All rooms are good from what we saw
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jillynyjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Second time at this hotel, would definitely have a third stay. The staff were excellent, we had a bit of trouble with noisy guests after the first night but the manager dealt with the problem quickly and effeciantly. Restaurant staff were very good, nothing was too much trouble. Very good location for local bars and the happy HOURS were fantastic. If you are looking for a clean, well run hotel, look no further. Would recommend without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 57cath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Myself and a Friend stayed here for a week in January 2013. As the Weather was quite mixed when we were there we were delighted to have heat in our Room. The Hotel is spotless with very pleasant and helpful Reception Staff and altho' renovations were being carried out it did not unduly affect us. Food was plentiful and varied and Dining Room Staff were particularly friendly. Wine was very reasonably priced. The Location close to the Levante Promenade and Beach with local bus Services close by was a Bonus and the ever popular Sunday Market on the doorstep (practically !) was another Plus. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Knockvicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Just come back from a 4 day break in Benidorm with 2 friends . The hotel was what we expected very central and clean. We had a three bed room and it was big enough for us.
A word of warning as we got off the coach my purse was stolen while waiting to collect luggage... the two females responsible were also trying to remove luggage from the coach. When we told the hotel what had happened they were sympathetic but not overly concerned as they said it happens every day.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

very good hotel but food a bit repetitive,but as its just round the corner from new yorker karaoke bar its fantastically located,found this bar by accident but owner jo and her staff work wonders in this spotlessly clean bar.drinks are very reasonable and the beer is well looked after.its not noisy,has tv,s for sport and pool and darts downstairs.it also has zeta pronounced zetta the most beautiful,friendliest rescue dog in benidorm.give her a clap,you,ve made a friend,slip her a snack,she,s your friend for life.kids.will love her.so before you go on to a club or just a night out try this amazing bar,you wont regret it.its a third of the price of drinks in the hotel,and if you wanna try singing on karaoke,do,you cant be as bad as me,or can you..

Room Tip: try to get room at front or back as side rooms dont get much sun.aircon can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bahnjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I am just back after a week at Presidente hotel. The room was basic and dated. The bathroom was a bit grubby and needs a facelift which seems to be in progress at the moment as some of the floors were shut off for refurbishment. The staff were friendly and the food was good. Pool area is again basic and run down looking. I would not stay here again due to to this. I have previously stayed at Sandos monaco, sol pelicanos and riviera beach hotels and they are all better than this. Bar prices in the hotel are pretty reasonable. UK comedy club below hotel was shut which was dissapointing as hotel entertainment at night was pretty non existent. Weather 1st week in March was really bad ( Heavy rain & cloudy ) so I won't go this early again to Benidorm.

Room Tip: If you don't want noise at night ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingmunkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing