We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good conveniently located hotel”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #17 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good conveniently located hotel”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Ideal for our 4 night break with a large group of friends, celebrating a 50th birthday. Good standard, very reasonably priced, located in an area with nearby clubs and bars. The beach is just a short stroll away- couple of minutes walk. Good bar with happy hour - from 1200 to 2000- two for price of one on local drinks - bargain. Comfortable bedroom and clean. Only criticism would be lighting in dining room - too bright for my taste - food however good. Enjoyed breakfast and evening meal
Swimming pool looked ok, but we never used as weather was good and prefer swimming in the sea
Staff friendly and helpful - enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Would go for room facing swimming pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    944
    621
    207
    30
    17
See reviews for
377
789
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denia spain
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel with some friends, food served was Buffy style, plenty of items to choose from. Location ideal if you want the night life,beach not to far away. Room was clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Bar prices very reasonable,entertainment on some nights. Price charged to stay at the hotel was very good, considering its location and facilities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The location of the hotel is very close to the main entertainment and is only a short, gentle stroll to the lovely beach. The beach is excellent but there is a problem with having a paddle/swim in that there is a rocky ledge a few feet out in the sea and this makes it quite difficult to wade out any distance. The hotel itself is virtually faultless, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, and there is a high standard of cleanliness throughout. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good wardrobe space and a first class bathroom. Particular praise should be given to the restaurant food and service. The food was absolutely superb with a vast choice which should suit every palate. Champagne and caviar was available for breakfast at no extra charge can you believe!
The maître d, Pascal had exceptional customer service skills and went out of his way to ensure he greeted everyone personally. He was ably assisted by the senior waiter Fernando who is a brilliant character and whose infectious laugh was heard every few seconds.
Finally do make the most of the Benidorm bar cabaret acts which are all free and mostly of a pretty decent standard. The Meatloaf tribute act is outstanding whether you like Meatloaf or not, and if you are broad minded Albi Senior is worth seeing

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a pool view, this will protect you from the all night street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris_haymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went to the Presidente more than 20yrs ago on our first trip to Benidorm and after many visits since, we this year decided to try the hotel again, Everything about the hotel is brilliant we went on a full board basis and the meals were all first class, Our room was serviced every day on our ten day holiday with clean towels ect, All the staff were very obliging and really pleasant, We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool area which we loved and all in all was we think the best hotel in Benidorm which we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter facing south or east if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This hotel is brilliant. Right in the centre of everything. Close to the beach. Clean, comfortable and the staff are very very helpful and friendly. Especially the restaurant staff. Food was excellent, and a bottle of wine with your evening meal just 4 euros!!!. We checked out of our room at 12 and was picked up at 5 and were offered a courtesy room FREE of charge to shower and change. We were on the third floor above the reception doors. There was no problem with noise at all. Would definitely recommend this brilliant hotel. Also free wi fi in the rooms.

Room Tip: If you don't want any road noise ask for a pool view you will then be at the back, but when we a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Presidente.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.
The hotel and our individual room was exceptionally clean
The Restaurant was well run and the food available was usually of a high standard the maître de was very welcoming and interested in making sure the cliente were happy
Entertainment at the Comedy Lounge next door was of a high standard.
Our only problem was noise coming from Talk of the Town and Joker Night clubs, in the early hours was excessive particularly as our room overlooked the road on which they were situated but a good pair of earplugs helped.
Altogether an excellent stay. We will go back but request a room overlooking the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room mid floor overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janner1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Presidente from 22/10/13 to 01/11/13. We had a brilliant time. The Hotel was first class. Room was spotless and cleaned and with fresh towels every day. We paid for a pool view room south facing and were not disappointed. Sun all day on balcony. No noise at night due to pool facing room. All pubs and entertainment practically on the doorstep. The restaurant was first class and the food was really good with lots of different dishes on offer. The staff were all so pleasant and hats off to the Restaurant Manager who couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are quieter. We shose a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiredcouple_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,718 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,753 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing