We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Presidente Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Costablanca(Benidorm)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Benidorm(Benidorm)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
979
642
211
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
979
642
211
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomedy clubgreat hotelpool areajokers barrestaurant managerplenty of choiceplenty of sunbedsnight lifehead waiterfull board basisthe dining room staffblack puddingpacked lunchair conreception staffcentral locationroom card
Filter
Updating list...
1,229 - 1,234 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from the Presidente Hotel on saturday 9th November, stayed as a couple celebrating my wifes 60th
Had a ten day holiday half board.
Overall had a great time, hotel is clean and airy, nice pictures adorn the walls and reception area is spacious with friendly staff.
room quite big and plenty of room in bathroom, beds hard but that suits us, shower over bath with plenty of hot water at all times.
There is no smoking in the hotel rooms or any other inside areas but you can smoke on the balcony and in a small area just outside main doors.
Food very good, nice selection but can get hectic in retaurant if you go at the busy times.
Be prepared you have to pay for the safe about 3 euros a day and pay a deposit of 10 euros for the TV remote!
Theres a pool covered at the moment but you can still use it, sunbeds are the hammock type that do not lift up so useless for reading and looking about, there are however adjustable chairs dotted about but these are snaffled quickly.
The hotel is centrally located for clubs, pubs etc. and the beach is just 5mins away (sunbed 4 euros, parasol also 4 euros for the day)
Overall a great place to stay and we will probably go there next year.
Oh one tip if you are like us take a kettle with you as there are no facilities for tea or coffee making in the rooms.

Room Tip: high floor facing pool no noise from road
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Ideal for our 4 night break with a large group of friends, celebrating a 50th birthday. Good standard, very reasonably priced, located in an area with nearby clubs and bars. The beach is just a short stroll away- couple of minutes walk. Good bar with happy hour - from 1200 to 2000- two for price of one on local drinks - bargain. Comfortable bedroom and clean. Only criticism would be lighting in dining room - too bright for my taste - food however good. Enjoyed breakfast and evening meal
Swimming pool looked ok, but we never used as weather was good and prefer swimming in the sea
Staff friendly and helpful - enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Would go for room facing swimming pool area
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel with some friends, food served was Buffy style, plenty of items to choose from. Location ideal if you want the night life,beach not to far away. Room was clean and tidy. Staff very helpful. Bar prices very reasonable,entertainment on some nights. Price charged to stay at the hotel was very good, considering its location and facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The location of the hotel is very close to the main entertainment and is only a short, gentle stroll to the lovely beach. The beach is excellent but there is a problem with having a paddle/swim in that there is a rocky ledge a few feet out in the sea and this makes it quite difficult to wade out any distance. The hotel itself is virtually faultless, all the staff are very friendly and helpful, and there is a high standard of cleanliness throughout. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with good wardrobe space and a first class bathroom. Particular praise should be given to the restaurant food and service. The food was absolutely superb with a vast choice which should suit every palate. Champagne and caviar was available for breakfast at no extra charge can you believe!
The maître d, Pascal had exceptional customer service skills and went out of his way to ensure he greeted everyone personally. He was ably assisted by the senior waiter Fernando who is a brilliant character and whose infectious laugh was heard every few seconds.
Finally do make the most of the Benidorm bar cabaret acts which are all free and mostly of a pretty decent standard. The Meatloaf tribute act is outstanding whether you like Meatloaf or not, and if you are broad minded Albi Senior is worth seeing

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a pool view, this will protect you from the all night street noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris_haymer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Went to the Presidente more than 20yrs ago on our first trip to Benidorm and after many visits since, we this year decided to try the hotel again, Everything about the hotel is brilliant we went on a full board basis and the meals were all first class, Our room was serviced every day on our ten day holiday with clean towels ect, All the staff were very obliging and really pleasant, We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool area which we loved and all in all was we think the best hotel in Benidorm which we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter facing south or east if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews