We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel stay was lovely. Staff helpful - called at reception when the hairdryer provided stopped working and it was replaced in 20 minutes.
Food here is excellent, plenty of choice for all. Husband loved the steak pie!! The restaurant staff are brill, the MaitreD greets everyone in their own language, Spanish, English, German etc. Room was clean and tidy and cleaned daily. No noise from the road outside as we were to the side of the building. Air con very useful!!.
We will be booking here again.

Room Tip: We were on the side of the building facing the side road - the chinese and indian restaurants were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazzleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    598
    199
    30
    15
See reviews for
352
760
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

first time at presidente,after 31 trips to benidorm,staying in many hotels,asked for higher room and got one on fourth floor food was great and rooms quite spacious especially balcony,cleaner came every day,location was brilliant,will stay again.tried the indoor pool was good

Room Tip: ask for higher floor at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

hotel was great really good location ,close to beach and bars .
food was excellent hotel really clean staff was really helpfull.
would reccomend this hotel I will be returning next year with out a doubt.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garypeck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The Presidente hotel Benidorm is an excellent hotel. The food is of a high standard and there is always a good choice on the self service buffet menu. The dining room is spacious and always has available seating. The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and all linen and towels are changed. All rooms have a bath with overhead shower Rooms numbered higher than 300 with a pool view are the quietest, but noise was not a problem when I was there in October. Some nights there is Cabaret and others Big John entertains on the keyboard, He is a good entertainer with music and song to suit all tastes and most nationalities. All staff are good. The pool is a walk in pool and covered with a extendable greenhouse type cover to keep the water pleasant. 10 minute walk takes you to the sea front about the same to get to the most popular bars. Best place to change money the Barrel shop on the corner.

Room Tip: Pool view 3rd floor or above are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for four nights from 2nd to 6th November with 5 others. Pleasently surprised by how nice hotel was , rooms were spacious and clean ,beds a little on firm side but still had a decent sleep .The spa bath was a bonus which we all enjoyed ,some more than others !! We recieved an upgrade to full board which we made the most off as the food was pretty good and varied at both lunch and dinner .Breakfast was my favourite with plenty of choice whither you prefered hot or cold options. There was a good sized pool area and terrace with plenty of seats and loungers although i imagine this would be a lot busier in the height of summer. The most pleasent surprise of all was the price of drinks which for a hotel was very cheap ,1.60 euro for a large glass of wine when you showed your room card which entitles you to a 10% to 25% discount.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rhonda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotogetaway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

just back from 8 night stay went with family booked into hotel asked girl at desk if we could get 4 rooms together she got us 3 rooms beside each other and 1 few doors away on floor 5 thank here very much as hotel was fully booked rooms very clean as cleaning lady was in every day .we were full board food lots to choose from there was 2 microwave ovens if you wanted to heat meals up pascal who was in charge of restaurant is a credit to hotel allways making sure you got a table for so many people. Fernando he was happy at his work and very cheerful so was rest of staff uk night club down stairs lots of acts on every night use your hotel card to get 25% of all drinks weather was great thank you hotel president for a great stay will be back.would recommend this hotel to all ages

Room Tip: rooms at front hotel get sun at after noon
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just returned from the Presidente Hotel on saturday 9th November, stayed as a couple celebrating my wifes 60th
Had a ten day holiday half board.
Overall had a great time, hotel is clean and airy, nice pictures adorn the walls and reception area is spacious with friendly staff.
room quite big and plenty of room in bathroom, beds hard but that suits us, shower over bath with plenty of hot water at all times.
There is no smoking in the hotel rooms or any other inside areas but you can smoke on the balcony and in a small area just outside main doors.
Food very good, nice selection but can get hectic in retaurant if you go at the busy times.
Be prepared you have to pay for the safe about 3 euros a day and pay a deposit of 10 euros for the TV remote!
Theres a pool covered at the moment but you can still use it, sunbeds are the hammock type that do not lift up so useless for reading and looking about, there are however adjustable chairs dotted about but these are snaffled quickly.
The hotel is centrally located for clubs, pubs etc. and the beach is just 5mins away (sunbed 4 euros, parasol also 4 euros for the day)
Overall a great place to stay and we will probably go there next year.
Oh one tip if you are like us take a kettle with you as there are no facilities for tea or coffee making in the rooms.

Room Tip: high floor facing pool no noise from road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
6,782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
947 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing