We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Presidente Benidorm.”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Just had a week in the Presidente Hotel from December 1st 2013. I've been to Benidorm many times but never stayed here before. I chose the hotel for it's superb central location and also for the large heated indoor pool with a Jacuzzi as well. It turned out to be a great choice. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms were warm and comfortable and the beds were made and the room cleaned every day. The dining room was large and well set out with a delicious choice of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Without exception the hotel staff were friendly and pleasant and anything asked for was provided immediately, from extra pillows to packed lunches for days out. We were even given a card to use in many local bars which gave a discount on drinks. We also used this card in the local Spa and got a huge 25% discount here too. Evening entertainment was good and local bars and restaurants were within a few minutes walk. Although central, it was a very quiet hotel and we slept well every night. There was even a TV in the room with lots of English channels on it. A movie channel would have been nice but this is a small point considering the overall quality of the hotel. To sum up, a lovely friendly hotel with good food and facilities. I will definitely be going back

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TonyWade13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,215 - 1,221 of 1,878 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The last 2 times we have went to Benidorm we have stayed at the Parasio 10 appartments which are very good but the difference in price between s/c and f/b at the Presidente was not very much for the 6 days.So decided to go back to the first hotel we ever stayed in 11 years ago and glad we did.From check in to check out everybody was Realy friendly especially Pascual and his team in the restaurant.He would speak to everybody and ask them if everything was to their satisfaction.I don't know how anybody can complain about the selection and quality of the food it was very good and always hot.I have stayed in 4 star hotels and had to heat my food up in a microwave.the rooms were cleaned everyday.If I stayed in the summer months I would like a fridge in the room.Never stayed in for the entertainment but did hear some of the older clients complain that there was no dancing and had to go to another hotel for this.We always book our hotel and transfers with travel republic never had a problem yet.Would have no hesitation staying here again if the price was right the location is excellent 2. We met a couple who were staying for a month and told us they have done this for years in different parts of Spain.Next year they are of to Teneriefe the woman was 87 and the man was 84 but looked nothing like their age.I hope I can do this if I live to this age.
Tigerti

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tigerti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Party of 4 persons 10 day stay over fiesta week. This was our second visit to the hotel in 2 years and was well worth the return. Checking in was faultless and we were in the rooms within minutes. All rooms with twin beds, Air con, TV (on request), bath/shower & balcony with pool view. These were spotless and kept clean daily by staff on each floor. Meals were in lower ground floor restaurant run but the excellent Manager, Pascual and his staff. Food of great quality and taste from local and international suppliers. One of the party has a severe allergy to Tomatoes (juice or otherwise), Pascual ensure all food was free from such products before we ate any meal even to the extent of having something specially prepared.
Entertainment in the bar and UK Comedy club was first class for all nationalities.
Swimming Pools / Jacuzzis were spotless clean even outdoor pool was covered and heated.
Will be returning next time

Room Tip: Ask for pool view as they get the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Have been to benidorm many times over the years but this was or 1st time staying @ the presidente and I most say we will be returning again as the hotel over all was of high standard from the good choice of meals right down to the rooms being cleaned daily .

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belfastbenibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Staff were brilliant,very friendly,cleaning extremely good,food good.Only problem is disabled guests have tp pay 3 euros a day to bring their mobility scooter into hotel.After paying you cannot always recharge it as insuffient sockets in parking area. Obviously a management decision as staff were apologetic but had to do it. would recommend this hotel as other than this it is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladytraveller526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

just came back from the presidente hotel, been staying for a week for the November fiesta week 11th nov to 18th nov 13. very central hotel, only a few steps to stagger home from café b. rooms ok just the normal you get in any other hotel. waitors in the dinning room really canny and funny. always made you welcome.and the food choice was very canny aswell. this hotel is very clean. would defo stay there again. well what more can I say, you don't go on holiday to sit in your room or hang round the hotel now do you, its only for sleeping and sunbathing round the pool, and the pool area was canny aswell, cover on the pool in the winter months and heated pool and Jacuzzi..

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rubyheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel stay was lovely. Staff helpful - called at reception when the hairdryer provided stopped working and it was replaced in 20 minutes.
Food here is excellent, plenty of choice for all. Husband loved the steak pie!! The restaurant staff are brill, the MaitreD greets everyone in their own language, Spanish, English, German etc. Room was clean and tidy and cleaned daily. No noise from the road outside as we were to the side of the building. Air con very useful!!.
We will be booking here again.

Room Tip: We were on the side of the building facing the side road - the chinese and indian restaurants were o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cazzleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
4,260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £119 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing