We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location,Nice Hotel,Would stay again but... not for long stay”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely hotel,food pretty good even for fussy eaters,breakfast and lunch excellent although dinner a bit hit and miss but always something to eat,plenty of loungers although hotel is busy and I can imagine in summer a bit of a scramble for them,I would stay here again for a short break or even for a week if the price was good but not for longer due to rock hard beds and air conditioning not so good,would not be good enough in height of summer,not just my opinion as we spoke to others and this was the two big faults beds and air conditioning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FIFIBLUENOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from our 10th stay at the Presidente Hotel. As usual excellent service from check in.

We requested by email rooms on a lower floor due to my mother-in-law being partially disabled. We were given two fantastic rooms with pool view on the ground floor. Both rooms had walk in showers and were very clean. Our maid for the week was excellent, nothing too much trouble. She kept our room spotless.

Restaurant service and food was excellent as usual, with a variety of choices for everyone.

Hotel pool area was very clean and there was no problem getting a sun bed by the pool.

Our only criticism was that towards the end of our stay over the Easter weekend the hotel became quite rowdy around the pool area with groups of young men. i.e. a lots of bad language and boisterous behaviour around the pool.

We did not find this acceptable has there were elderly and families staying at the hotel with it being the Easter break.

Also there is a upper sun terrace that does not have access for people with disabilities. They would benefit from having some sort of ramp or lift.

We hope to return to the hotel next year as long as the standard stays the way we know it to be.

Room Tip: send email to hotel prior to your visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lizzy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from this hotel and can really recommend it for a straightforward no frills stay.Rooms clean and have all you need.Food something for everyone - we stayed half board so perfect to be able to get out and sample the Tapas etc as it's ideally located to centre Benidorm and short walk old town.The staff were helpful and of particular note is the restaurant maitre de - he was fantastic always on hand and keeping the flow going without being overbearing.Great hotel -worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank LSP50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A very nice hotel indeed, excellent location not too far from beach,main bars and close to all shops etc,
Service and food was very good,pool area also very good,there was a bit of a wait for the lifts at busy times but otherwise they were fine.
All in all i would'nt hesitate to book again for another visit.

Room Tip: pool side rooms are a little quieter than street facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week pool view room. Room 805 was spacious and clean with afternoon sun on the balcony. Front desk staff very helpful. Breakfast and lunch was good evening meal a bit hit and miss. Lifts are very slow at meal times. Hotel is located in a great area less them a five minute walk to the beach. Plenty of nightlife right on your doorstep. When I return to Benidorm I will defo price this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Madmonkey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great hotel for location - fantastic food - pool area good - rooms and hotel in general could do with an upgrade but did not spoil an excellent stay - staff very polite and friendly - highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was great:
- The rooms were spacious and homely
- The cleaning staff were reliable
- The restaurant staff were great, very friendly and attended to everyone's needs
- The reception staff were very welcoming and gave us a free snack after a late arrival (which we were very grateful for)

The location of the hotel was brilliant as there were plenty of shop and bars nearby and the beach was only a short walk (5 minutes, if that!)

The evening entertainment was good and the bar was brilliant.

The breakfast and dinner was amazing and had a great variety from day to day and catered for specific dietary requirements.

I would definitely recommend this Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nik W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,011 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#20 of 192 in Benidorm
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £123 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing