We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #17 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my holiday”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

the hotel presidente was very clean.the food was 1st class.the staff were so helpfull friendly we will be back.the hotel is central to pubs clubs and cafe,s.and it is a short walk to the lovely beach.It is also close to the bus stop if you like to do some sight seeing or go to other towns .

Room Tip: pick a room facing the pool they are quieter at night when the pubs come out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    621
    207
    30
    17
See reviews for
375
789
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (665)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Lovely stay with friends for a hen party. Food excellent and the room was spotless. Most staff were really friendly especially the manager. I would defo stay again. The noise from bars below in the streets could be really loud but as soon as you closed the windows it completely blocked all noise. The hotel is positioned well, not too much in the thick of things but still close enough for those who want to party.

Room Tip: Room had aircon and whirlpool - higher floors are a problem as the lifts are a little slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

good hotel. nice rooms also have ground floor rooms.food very good nice selection.staff friendly,helpful.hotel clean location good near shops,bars & outdoor market.the hotel is next to the comedy club which you can go into from the basement where the restaurant is

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gruntfootuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

stayed at this hotel over easter could not fault it, for a three star hotel it seamed more like a five star in the food department, very friendly staff all over hotel. but i must say the food was more than very good the choice of starters ,main and the sweets where the same as we have had at five star hotels and we been to a few .would we come again YES as a weeks cheap break we hit gold with this hotel will be back. ps the only drawback we found was the waiting for lifts to room three lifts but slow.

Room Tip: we had room at front could hear noise but not to bad as to stop sleep .best to get room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Edward S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely hotel,food pretty good even for fussy eaters,breakfast and lunch excellent although dinner a bit hit and miss but always something to eat,plenty of loungers although hotel is busy and I can imagine in summer a bit of a scramble for them,I would stay here again for a short break or even for a week if the price was good but not for longer due to rock hard beds and air conditioning not so good,would not be good enough in height of summer,not just my opinion as we spoke to others and this was the two big faults beds and air conditioning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FIFIBLUENOSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just returned from our 10th stay at the Presidente Hotel. As usual excellent service from check in.

We requested by email rooms on a lower floor due to my mother-in-law being partially disabled. We were given two fantastic rooms with pool view on the ground floor. Both rooms had walk in showers and were very clean. Our maid for the week was excellent, nothing too much trouble. She kept our room spotless.

Restaurant service and food was excellent as usual, with a variety of choices for everyone.

Hotel pool area was very clean and there was no problem getting a sun bed by the pool.

Our only criticism was that towards the end of our stay over the Easter weekend the hotel became quite rowdy around the pool area with groups of young men. i.e. a lots of bad language and boisterous behaviour around the pool.

We did not find this acceptable has there were elderly and families staying at the hotel with it being the Easter break.

Also there is a upper sun terrace that does not have access for people with disabilities. They would benefit from having some sort of ramp or lift.

We hope to return to the hotel next year as long as the standard stays the way we know it to be.

Room Tip: send email to hotel prior to your visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lizzy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel and can really recommend it for a straightforward no frills stay.Rooms clean and have all you need.Food something for everyone - we stayed half board so perfect to be able to get out and sample the Tapas etc as it's ideally located to centre Benidorm and short walk old town.The staff were helpful and of particular note is the restaurant maitre de - he was fantastic always on hand and keeping the flow going without being overbearing.Great hotel -worth a visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LSP50S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,082 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Property: Presidente Hotel
Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing