We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for girlie week”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Excellent location, staff very friendly but could do with more on in the pool bar area. Towels changed every day and room cleaned. Food not brilliant but if you are happy to eat the same sort of stuff every day, then it was ok but we chose to eat out after 2 days. The lifts were an absolute nightmare...you could wait 10mins and it would go past your level whilst you were waiting. This seemed to be the biggest bug bearer with most of the people staying here!! One of the nicest pool areas especially for a 3 * hotel - false grassed areas, 2 Jacuzzis, main and kids pool with plenty of beds available. For the money worth a return too but would only go B&B next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RobbieWilliamsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,880)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,880 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Me and Hubby have stayed at the Pesidente a few times and tried others with the exception of adult only Hotel Riudor we love this hotel {just booked for sept 2015} the only thing I can say about it is the food it is ok but would love to have Curry on now and again, the Paella is fab and often try the Spanish food, but I think a curry would top it off, roll on sept 2015 woo hoo

Room Tip: if you don't want the sun on your room most of day then ask for a room over looking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank suziesue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Back from a quick week at the Presidente. Fantastic hotel was nervous about going to Benidorm and standard of hotel nothing to worry about. Hotel great food amazing lots of choice.
Feel I must mention how friendly happy and helpful all staff are especially the staff in the restaurant and the manager who shows you to your table what a lovely friendly person. We would most defo stay again. Ps always loads sun loungers even at 10.30 which is a massive bonus xx

Room Tip: Suits all groups travellers welcomes children and relaxing for adults must book
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

hi stayed 18th for four nights full board .arrived late Monday night got checked in quick .food had finished but they had packed lunch for us room spot on maid came in everyday food in president brilliant loads of choice everyday staff great rest of hotel great no complaints will be going back ...

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank stevejenny6996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have been to Benidorm so many times and stopped in various hotels. I thought the Servi Group hotels was good in previous years, but after stopping in the Venus in 2013 I did think their standards was strarting to slip. But in the said year we had friends staying in the Presidente and was intriqued by their rave reviews ESP about the food, so we though we would give it a try this year ( 2014 ).
Boy OH boy we was not disappointed! The food is so good, the rooms so nice ETC that in no way we could not fault it ( but that said connecting to the internet was bad).
If you are contanplating going to Benidorm then you would be wise giving this hotel very serious consideration.

Room Tip: Room we had was road side but was no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tubby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My Wife and I have just returned from another great week at the Presidente. The staff are friendly and helpful, especially the ones in the restaurant. The food is as good as we've had in a hotel and there's always plenty of choice. The entertainment doesn't appeal to us but there are plenty of great bars and clubs in the area. We're trying its sister hotel in October, the Ambassador Playa, so we hope it's as good. A must see is comedian is Jimmy Bright, by the way.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pbpauljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent 10 days at this hotel really enjoyed our stay here , I emailed beforehand to get rooms together and away from jokers bar which we got rooms were very clean but the only complaint I have is with the beds there the hardest I ever slept in I woke up numb every morning . We stayed full board breakfast was lovely lunch had everything you could ask for and dinner the same I have stayed in a good few hotels in benidorm and this hotel have by far the best food of the lot and staff excellent in dining room our maid was very grumpy wouldn't even look at us to say hello . Would return here again as near everything only stayed by pool twice always seemed to be sunbeds around looking forwarding to returning even with the rock hard beds I would put up with it because the food so good.

Room Tip: High floors better out front less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jade16cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
1,870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 191 in Benidorm
1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
1,922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 191 in Benidorm
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £108 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing