We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel but to near the hustle and bustle for my liking but thats just me!!!”
Review of Presidente Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Presidente Hotel
Ranked #16 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2010

The Hotel was really clean the food was great something for everyone but chips for breakfast!!! The location was spot on but at times a bit noisey for my liking.The staff were friendly enough and the maids changed the towels everyday and cleaned regular The price of the water at meal times was really exspensive at 1.50 euro compared with the shop across the road which was 0.70cents for the same water so i dont need to tell you what me and my girlfriend did! But our stay at the presidente was very good and i would stay here again but would have to pay for poolside rooms so we could get a good nights sleep!!.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LUMSDEN1350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,645 - 1,651 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2010

Just returned from the Presidente with Thomas Cook. Found the hotel to be clean and the staff great. There was 3 adults and a baby sharing our room and we still had prenty of room so for 2 the rooms would be more than ample. The food in the hotel was ok. There was not a hugh selection but i always found something to eat. Found there to be plenty of sunbeds available and the pool was great for my little one as it gently sloped into deeper water although if you like a good swim on holidays then this pool is not for you! The location of the hotel is great, right in the centre of everything. Two minutes walk to the beach then you can walk into the old town from there which was nice. Overall we had a good experience at this hotel and if an offer came up in future we wouldnt hesiate in going back there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PezisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

we were really looking forward to our stay there as it was rated 10th best out of over 250 similar hotels. it took nearly 1/2 an hour to check in 3 rooms as there was only 1 receptionist and she kept breaking off to answer the phone and anything else that required her attention. very annoying!
our three rooms were overlooking the noisy main road needing earplugs to drown out all night revellers even though we booked up 9 months ago.
the pool area opened at 9.0 am and the queue for beds started at 8.0. by 9.0 the queue stretched through the bar, across the reception and up the first flight of stairs. no exaggeration.
we saw 2 physical altercations over sunbeds in the 2 weeks and we were only round the pool a few days for these reasons.
the food was very samy and even pasta and scrambled egg was swimming in oil.
the daily specialty dish was pizza 6 days out of 7 but with a really good seafood selection to look forward to on saturdays.
on the brighter side, the location was spot on, the room was very clean and comfortable,
with a lovely daily maid and clean towels every day.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Stayed here twice in the last coupla months, once on a Stag Do from work and once with our Lass. It's a really good 3* hotel that will give most 5* hotels in Turkey,Greece and Egypt a run for their money.
It's in the middle of all the action with sensible prices and good service. The clientele is a 50/50 mix of British and Spanish guests, young and old, families and hen and stag parties.
Rooms can be had for as little as £25.00 a night full board if you shop around. (Moneysupermarket.com).
Here's some handy hints 'n' tips...

1. The 9th (top) floor rooms have the best balconys but most only have showers and twin beds.

2. Some of the rooms have manual aircon, some digital. The manual is easy to set, the digital is rather tricky - the display needs to read FL. - 1.8 - d. ideally.

3. A pool view room is £5.00 extra a day if requested.

4. There are no irons/kettles/fridges/remote controls etc. in the room. These are extra, 30 Euros a week for the fridge, 15 Euros a week for the safe etc.

5. The only English TV channels are Sky News and possibly BBC World, if you can get a signal.

6. There are 3 lifts but they are REALLY slow, can be quicker walking.

7. The food is good, but getting a table can be tricky, ther's no Maitre'D so it's a bit of a free for all. Get a table, get your food from the buffet and return to find your table 'nicked'...

8. The pool opens at 9.00am and there's a rush for the sunbeds - a real pantomime. Most are left unused for the rest of the day. The 'Towel Police' need to get on this. (Even saw people throwing towels off the balconies, hilarious!) Check the pictures.

9. UK Cabaret Club under the hotel is superb, great turns and cheap'ish' drinks (3 Euros pint). Don't miss the comedian Albi Senior - Tony Scott at the Stardust round the corner is also really good.

10. Nearby shops sell it all - Daily Mail 1.50 Euros, L&B cigs 38 Euros, water, sandwiches etc. - stock up before you go back to Alicante airport as a small bottle of water is 3.50 Euros there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

My husband and I spent a 2 week holiday at the Presidente Hotel and could not fault it at all. I had read previous reviews about the hotel needing a bit of TLC but could not find any evidence of this anywhere. There was a good choice of food and the weekly seafood selection was excellent. The staff were friendly especially Fernando in the restaurant who made everyone feel welcome. The hotel is well situated, only round the corner from all amenities and the twice weekly outdoor market only minutes away. We did not use the bar facilities of the hotel but we don't tend to do this anyway. There is a lovely Spanish bar across the road with very friendly staff. The entertainment at the UK Showbar downstairs was excellent though we did miss Chrissie Rock (comedienne) as she was back in England for a few weeks however the show was good every night. Albi senior not to be missed! We have been to several hotels in Benidorm and rate this one of the best along with the Rio Park. Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne186570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We have just got back after 2 weeks and after reading loads of reviews (most positive)
we were not disapointed, we have stayed at 2 other 3* hotels on the same road in the past (venus and helios) and the Presidente was by far the best.
The other two hotels did not have a lot wrong with them but the Presidente just did everything better, food was great with a good enough selection, loads of great salad choices as well as great deserts and the ice cream (out of a machine not little tubs) was gorgeous, drinks were ok priced in restaurant, 1.50e for bottle of larger, same price for water though.
Happy hour in hotel was for 8 hours! i think 12 noon till 8pm, 2e for pint of larger and 2 mixed spirits for 4 e which i think is good for hotel prices.
Rooms cleaned every day, staff friendly, we managed to get a sunbed everyday that we wanted one without queueing up, the pool did get a bit crowded in the afternoon but no great problem.
The air con was the best we have ever had, with loads of different setting, because it was so good it got cold, so simple just to turn it down or off.
Hotel entertainment was virtually nothing, just big John on the organ singing a few songs for an hour or so, but who go's to benidorm for hotel entertainment!
So for me and the wife the big plus points were
The food, Pool area which has 2 big sun terraces with a jaccusi on each, cleanliness, location and friendly staff
Negative points maybe a bit crowded in pool with quite a few young teenages (being teenages ) lifts from restauraunt could take a while,
But these negatives are not really that, its just what any busy hotel has
So all in all hotel highly recomended

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We are a couple in our late 30's/early 40's and we stayed at the Presidente for a week from the 27th July 2010.

First impressions of the hotel as we pulled up outside was good. There was a ramp and stairs to the main entrance which takes you into main lobby area/reception and everything was very clean and appeared to be well looked after.

Our check-in went well, the reception staff were very friendly and spoke good English. We were given our room key and a room card which we were told to take with us to the restaurant for every meal (more about this in the restaurant section). We hired a room safe which cost €2.50 per night + €5.00 deposit which is returned on check-out. You can also hire tv remotes or a fridge but we didn't bother with either.

Our room was on the 4th floor, room number 408 with a pool view. Decent size room with plenty of storage, flat screen tv with a couple of english channels, air con, bathroom with bidet, over bath shower and hairdryer. The beds were quite hard but that suited us fine because that is what we like. The balcony had 2 chairs and a table and a small washing line. Bedrooms and hallways had laminated flooring.

There were 3 lifts for the whole hotel and they appeared to be constantly in use and were particularly busy at mealtimes, much quicker to walk down the stairs if you are able to.

The pool area does not open until 9am and you get people queing in reception from about 8.30 (normally the same faces at the front of the queue every day). There were plenty of sunbeds and you could normally get a bed whatever time of day you went down there. However if you wanted to get a parasol then I would suggest joining the queue for initial 9am scrum because like most hotels there wasn't really enough to go round.

The pool area has 2 areas to it, the main area has the main pool, pool bar, kids fountain (great for cooling down), jacuzzi and toilets. Everything was kept very clean but the pool was quite smalll for the amount of guests and did get quite croweded at times. The other area is a grassed terrace that you get to by some steps. Here you will find sunbeds, jacuzzi, parasols and table tennis.

When you check-in on Day 1, you get a room card that must be shown on entrance to the restaurant. This isn't the most hardest thing in the world to remember but I couldn't believe how many people acted like they shouldn't have to do this and sometimes they were really quite rude to the restaurant staff if they tried to enter the restaurant without it.

We found the food in the restaurant to be more than adequate and was much better than a lot of hotels we have stayed in, no complaints here at all. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, you could have sausages, bacon, black pudding, tomatoes, beans, mushrooms, eggs etc. There was also cold meats and cheese, bread, fruit, pastries porridge and yogurts.

There was also a decent choice for lunch and evening meal. Lots of salad, a different soup at every meal, normally a fish choice plus a couple of meat dishes, pasta, vegetables, choice of potatoes (chips normally one of them), paella - followed by really tasty desserts. No need to go hungry here as the food was good, plentiful and was always really hot.



The only negative thing I can say about this hotel is that the entertainment could be better. There are daytime activities such as archery and shooting but we only found out about this towards the end of our stay. There doesn't appear to be anybody walking around the pool area trying to get people interested in the activities and when we did find out about it (purely by chance), there didn't appear to be any other Brits. I guess everybody had the same problem as us and just didn't know that there was anything going on.

The evening entertainment was pretty much the same every night, a guy on a keyboard singing 2 or 3 songs in Spanish followed by 1 song in English. This didn't really bother us though because we didn't go to Benidorm to just stay sitting in the hotel.

Overall we had an enjoyable holiday and if you decide to stay at the Presidente I'm sure you will too. Be realistic, this is a 3* hotel not a 5* and if you want 5* treatment, food and facilities then pay a 5* price. We don't tend to stay anywhere more than once but we would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digger69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#22 of 192 in Benidorm
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,828 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Benidorm
Hotel Helios Benidorm
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Hotel

Address: Avda Filipinas 10, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#22 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £72 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presidente Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Presidente Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidente Benidorm
Presidente Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing