We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying here”
Review of Prince Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prince Park Hotel
Ranked #54 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First time staying here”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have just recently returned from a short stay with the prince park, and I couldn't fault this hotel in any way. The room was beautifully decorated. Also the room was cleaned every day, but the maid. The reception staff helped me in every manner that I could of asked for, most of the staff at the hotel, spoke a clear and understandable level of English, this helped the matter further. Every day the variety of food was excellent, I enjoyed eating in the restaurant on every day of my stay. The level of entertainment that was provide by the hotel was on top form each night. The beach was only a short walk away from the hotel, the walk through the old streets in Benidorm were amazing, taking in all the sites in which Benidorm had to offer.
I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends
Thank you Prince Park for making my holiday one of the best I have been on

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goldernwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernando o, Propietario at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Google Translation
Estimado cliente, le agradecemos el tiempo invertido en compartir su experiencia en trip advisor. Su opinion es muy importante para seguir desarrollando nuestro trabajo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    297
    135
    47
    33
See reviews for
142
293
69
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I have just returned from spending Christmas week at the Prince Park Hotel in Benidorm. On arrival at 21.30 I went to reception and was just handed a key and told the food finished at 22.00. I was then left to my own devices to find out how to get to my room and find out where to go eat. Not an ideal start for a tired and hungry traveller. I took it that once finding my room all relevant information would be provided!! I found my room but no information was provided in there- so I just left my case and set off to find the dining room. With the help of a couple of guests I was shown to the dining room (which was 7 floors from my room). Admittedly I arrived late in the evening but there was little food left on offer. After travelling all day I decided to have an early night and check out the rest of the hotel the next day.

Room.
The room was quite small but very clean and tidy and the shower worked well with plenty of hot water. A very small fridge was provided as was a safe, however I took it as these had to be paid for as they were locked and no keys were provided. The maid service was good, and clean towels were provided as and when needed (you just placed your towels in the bath when you wanted them changing)

Food
The food on offer was well cooked and well presented however choice was somewhat limited with only the occasional Spanish dish on offer. The Christmas meal provided was nothing to write home about! although they did manage to include some sliced turkey and a glass of fizz. The dining room was ok, however tables were packed in tightly and tables were not laid. You had to get your own cutlery and condiments. Obviously this is not a problem however again there was no information provided to explain how it worked, where things were, or how to get a drink etc, it took me a couple of visits to work out how it worked.

Bar
The bar was ok and only local drinks were included in the AI. Better tasting beer could be bought in the bars and much cheaper than in the hotel. There was only one member of bar staff on at any one time ( Two of whom proved not the quickest of workers) and this sometimes led to delays in getting drinks especially at Christmas with every one wanting to make merry. Also if a guest ordered a bar snack then the barman would disappear, as he had to prepare and cook the food. The only exception to this was a member of staff called Fernando who did a fantastic job and he was constantly running round trying to make sure no one waited too long.
Entertainment was provided in the bar every evening (mainly disco/karaoke etc) unfortunately it did tend to be very loud and this made it difficult to read or talk to other guests. If you wanted some peace and quiet you could go to the reception area but this was situated 2 floors up from the bar making it a pain if you wanted a drink. One hour’s free Wi Fi is provided however you have to ask for a pass code in the bar- again no one explained this and I had to find out from another guest

One of the main gripes I heard (apart from waiting for drinks and lack of food choice) was that with the hotel being non smoking- no smoking shelter was provided for guests . Ashtrays were provided out side on the patio area however on a number of occasions it either rained or blew a gale so the smokers amongst the guests had no shelter to go to if they wanted a smoke. Smoking guests only other option was to return to their room and stand on the balcony.

Overall it was not a bad holiday/hotel I have had better and have also had a lot worse. That being said I would consider returning to this hotel now that I have the gist of how it works.

However I do think that the management need to get their act together in regards to providing information and keeping guests informed.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cheesetherabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernando o, Director de Recepción at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2015
Google Translation
Nos alegramos mucho que hayan tenido una estancia agradable. Esperamos poder volver a verles pronto por aquí
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for Christmas after our first stay in the summer. Great value for money staff are great rooms cleaned every day food is good too,for the money you pay at this hotel we saved over £300 staying here bit of a walk to the English bars but only €7 in a taxi back.great hotel thanks for a great Christmas holiday

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dclee1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernando o, Director General at Prince Park Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2015
Dear guest, we are thankfull for the time spent sharing your experience with tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us . We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had a great week at this hotel, for the money we paid, it was outstanding value. The food was good, good choice and the hot food was hot. The hotel is in a lovely position, just up from the old town. The beaches here are lovely and the weather was good too. #The hotel is kept clean and our rooms cleaned each day. We would recommend it, just give it a try!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the entrance do not get any sun in winter, the rooms overlooking the pool get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkshirelass083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

just back from 5 night holiday 17th nov -22nd nov weather nice and warm through day cool at night. The hotel is clean and staff are all pleasant and helpful. Food was good plenty of choice for all meals and you got a free drink at every meal which i have not had at other hotels. hotel caters for lots of different nationalities which was good.I was full board but upgraded to all inclusive for the drinks which was only 12 euro per day which did pay for itself twice over. Will go back to this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just returned from a week's break, stayed at Prince Park the location of the hotel near to the old town was ideal especially during festival week. The hotel was very clean, and the food good with plenty of choice. Only downside was the hotel was predominantly full of Spanish people many of whom were not that friendly, and evening entertainment was clearly geared towards them. This did not spoil our break at all as we went out on an evening, just be aware if you intend to stay in the hotel in the evening that Spanish entertainment is what is on offer.

Room Tip: Hard to get a poor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevl44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The Good: Stayed here Sat 26th Oct - Sat 2nd November. The cleanliness of the hotel is good, rooms cleaned everyday and done well. Reception team helpful. Restaurant is good although more choice of food would be good.

The Bad: THE BAR. There was no English entertainment whatsoever on any of the 7 nights we stayed. There was a mom and daughter sat at the bar chatting up the barman and giving tips most night and the barman had given them free shots and by the look of it exchanged contact details (Not sure if that's allowed!). We just went to the bar to sit and drink, we didn't give any tips and towards the end of the week the barman actually overcharged us for drinks drinks on several occasions!! We was also kept waiting 15mins in our last night to order more drinks despite the fact we had our money out!

Overall pretty good but I'd recommend you go out down some of the English Bars in the old town rather than get ripped off by the hotel "bar"

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LydiaAmbrose_Caboose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.5 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
#63 of 192 in Benidorm
2,603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#69 of 192 in Benidorm
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Benilux Park Hotel
Benilux Park Hotel
#41 of 192 in Benidorm
746 reviews
0.6 mi away
Terralta Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Park Hotel

Property: Prince Park Hotel
Address: Calle Primavera 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Prince Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Park Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing