We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Just back from 5 nights at RH Princesa. This is a perfectly fine hotel and fitted the bill for our short trip to the sun. It's very clean and while the first impressions of our room were not brilliant (would have preferred a higher floor) - there was absolutely no noise and it was handy being on the first floor as did not have to wait for lifts. Half board was fine, the food was of a good standard - the salads were especially lovely - and the usual buffet style provided plenty choice for anyone. At this time of year the demographic of the guests is probably average age 60 and due to the holiday in the area on the Tuesday - was full of Spanish guests in the main.
Benidorm itself was unexpectedly pleasant, no doubt helped by the gorgeous weather. OK so has its fair share of 'British' pubs and holiday makers spending their every waking hour at a bar, but apart from that, the sun shone, the beach was beautiful and the ambiance relaxed. Everyone just wants to have a good time. And we did.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be exactly the same, apart from the view from higher floors. So if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Good Afternoon Katheross,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Princesa, after your “perfectly fine” short trip to the sun.

We did in fact have a Spanish bank holiday last week and the weather was pretty good too! Very nice to hear you enjoyed the food and that the hotel fitted the bill for you. Benidorm is a great place and the age range of clientele changes with the seasons.

Yes, everyone wants a good time, glad you did too!

Come back soon to receive a warm welcome from all the team,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,655 - 1,661 of 2,644 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2013

Enjoyed our 4 night stay , only short walk to the beach
Manly elderly people away from the cold in northern Europa
Very good value considering all food is included Breakfast Lunch and dinner
The bar is very good value especially at happy hour time

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hudsonQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Hudson Queensland,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa for your short 4 night stay with us. We are grateful you have taken time to write a few words and we are happy that you had a very good value break, good service and enjoyed yourselves.

We hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

After visiting the Princesa during the summer last year both myself and my mam are in agreement that it was a great hotel however it was not what we were particularly looking for in our holiday. As I had never been to Benidorm before and my mam had only been when she was 18 years old with friends, we didn't realise the old town was the quieter end. All the staff were excellent, always polite and willing to help if we had any problems, especially one of the younger girls in the restaurant downstairs as she was the main English speaker. The bar staff also helped to create a friendly atmosphere, serving you with a smile and making conversation with the bit of English they knew. We would also recommend anybody to try their range of cocktails, as they became a nightly favourite of ours. However just as others have commented above the hotel is mainly full of Spanish families therefore it was sometimes difficult to do basic tasks such as asking if a chair was being used or to say excuse me to somebody, quite a few times we were answered with blank stares. The only English couple we met, funnily enough lived in Sunderland which isn't that far from our town back home. The only other complaint we would have about the hotel is the lifts, our room was on the 8th floor so trying to get the pool in the morning or down for dinner in the afternoon was horrendous. As these were both busy times of the day we stood for up to 20 minutes at one point before deciding to walk down the 9 flights of stairs, I have no idea how long we would have been there if we'd waited for the lift. If somebody on a floor higher than you pressed the button for the lift you were automatically over rided and it would go straight to them, to make it worse the lifts calculated the weight in them, if it was too heavy the doors would not close until people got out, therefore the lift would be too heavy by the time it got to our floor and go straight to drop people off at the restaurant by passing us numerous times. Entertainment on a night time was average, more aimed at entertaining children than others guests which isn't a bad thing for all the families there, also the majority of it was in Spanish so the times we did stay in the hotel we had to guess what was going on. We quite often went to the new town on night times therefore it would have best suited us to be abit closer to that part of benidorm.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlieElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Hello Charlie Elizabeth,

Thank you for your review, better late than never, as they say!

It is very nice to hear that you found our staff to be excellent and polite and I will pass your kind comments to Natalie who is our English speaking young lady. Our bar staff with be equally pleased that you enjoyed the cocktails.

I can say that we have many British guests in the Hotel in fact over the last few months we have more British guests than other nationalities. We are aware of the lifts when the hotel is full and are taking measure to rectify this.

I can understand if you prefer the new town area, but if you visit Benidorm don’t forget to drop by for one of your favourite cocktails,

Many thanks once again for taking time to write a review,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband, son, his wife and my 3 year old Grandaughter. The coach cannot drop outside as the road is too narrow. It is a three minute walk up a short incline. Perhaps not suitable for very elderly or disabled. Location wise a couple of bars and a convenience store within 30 seconds of hotel and 5 mins down a slight hill to nearest bars. However, to get to the 'New' Benidorm it's a comfortable 10 min walk and the same to the beach and Old town. Bus stop 5-7 mins away serving a wide range of places and much cheaper than organised trips.
The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, comfy beds! There is free air conditioning and tv showing a handful of British channels inc BBC and ITV. The bathroom had a bath and powerful overhead shower and was kept to a perfectly acceptable standard. The views are simply of other high rise buildings. You need to be sea front to get anything different really. We were full board and food was plentiful. The choice was good, however restrictive if you didn't like pork or fish. It was always hot and there was a chef cooking the dish of the day to order. We found lunchtimes much more varied than the evening. Breakfast was excellent. The timings were more than accommodating.
This is without doubt a predominantly Spanish hotel, they are the bulk of the visitors. This reflects in the food choices and especially the evening entertainment which was mainly some form of live music playing songs suitable to ballroom or country style dancing. Line dancing was taught most days. The mini golf is tiny and set on the outdoor bowling green. It's good for young children, but not much else. The outdoor pool is small as is the area surrounding it. However it was always very clean and well kept.
I found reception to be helpful, if just a little abrupt and there was a distinct lack of information about the hotel within the hotel! The surrounding neighbourhood was clean and appeared very safe. No noise at night as not near any clubs.
There is a mini bar fridge in the room and with some juggling of stock, we had enough room to store fresh milk and some bits. All in all a good hotel. No real grumbles or issues. A more varied entertainment programme would have been appreciated, but if that's all there is to grumble at, then really it's not bad.
Would definitely recommend as excellent value for money. Be aware of the points I have mentioned and you'll have a great time. Benidorm was very quite. Almost nothing was open and even small bars were closed up. Absolutely nothing for children in venues in the evening and it was the school holidays.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Good Morning Annie,

From a warm and sunny Benidorm. Thank you for spending time to write about your holiday at the hotel RH Princesa.

Very nice to hear that your found the hotel clean and comfortable, with comfy beds and a good and plentiful choice of food.

We have actually had a high volume of British guests in fact more than our national guests. Thank you for recommending our hotel and mentioning the excellent value for money. We hope to welcome you back again and sometime in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed at Princesa from the 2nd to the 12th of March, on arrival we asked for a pool view which gets the sun all day.Rooms were spotless as was all the hotel .The staff were friendly, towels changed daily,if you wanted and sheets every 3 days. All the bar staff were brilliant especially Sebastian the comedian,entertainment mainly geared up for spanish guests. The food was superb, plenty of choice and always hot. We met some lovely people very friendly place would definately stay there again. Just a 10 minute walk to the beach, less to the shops, plenty of places to visit within walking distance, uphill on the way back, Thank You Princesa for a great holiday.

Room Tip: In winter months pool view and high floor, gets the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Dear Heather,

A very big thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa for your recent holiday and for dedicating time to write us a review.

Fantastic to hear to enjoyed your stay in our friendly hotel, that the food was to your liking and location was good. Also very nice to hear you met some lovely people and you would definitely stay again.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you once again for your review,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

This was my second time to the Princesa in six months, this time just for a mini break of 4 nights and yet again we had a wonderful time.

Our room on the 11th floor was supurb with great views double beds,minibar etc

We went on a half board basis which meant we could choose between lunch or dinner
the food yet again was great which such a variety of dishes to choose from, one night we had a welcome drink of champange before dinner.

Entertainment was on every night from dancers to live music

During my stay i celebrated my Birthday and such a lovely thing to do was the hotel putting a bottle of champange and flutes in my room ( Thank you so much )

We had wished we could have stayed longer we were having such a great time but we will return back in September,this is a great hotel with what it offers and location you can't fault.
Next time we are going to try out the spa which we have yet to do.

Once again thank you Princesa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Hello Andy from Brighton,

A very good morning from the Hotel RH Princesa. Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa once again and also for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers. Recommendations cannot come from a better source.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay from the room, to food, entertainment and general facilities. It is a shame it was a short stay, but September will be here before you know it.

It was our pleasure having you stay and good to hear you enjoyed your little Birthday treat.

Take care and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Princesa from 23/2/13 to 2/3/13 in room 1516. The coach dropped us off about 2 minutes walk away at the Poseidon Palace as the street is quite narrow. This isn't a problem unless you might have mobility issues. Check in was very quick, we were offered a pool view for the day after we declined but it was nice to be asked. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. We had a half board deal and the food was plentiful with enough choices to hopefully suit almost everyone. The waiters/waitresses were all very chatty and polite. Bar prices were very reasonable and we especially enjoyed the happy hour on a couple of occasions. With a multi national clientel the entertainment may not have suited everyone but there was plenty of variety and if you enjoy line dancing then this is the place to be. We are ballroom/sequence dancers and we found the Benidorm Plaza just around the corner catered for us three times a week, with lessons if required on Wednesday mornings, I think this is only during the winter season.

The hotel is in a great location, close to the old town and handy for shops/night spots. We did a lot of walking , mainly towards the northern end of town up into the national park or into the hills beyond the cross. A handy little shop just across the road sold us fruit and water for lunch and our afternoonn beer call was just down the road on the corner where free tapas is served with every drink.

All in all a very good hotel we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Good Afternoon Dave and Janet from Clitheroe,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

It appears you enjoyed your stay and facilities of the hotel, along with the food, cleanliness and location. Feedback is very important to us and I am very happy to hear that you would certainly return.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the near future

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 191 in Benidorm
4,384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 191 in Benidorm
1,529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 191 in Benidorm
1,707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £52 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing