We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most amazing time”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I just arrived home yesterday after a week staying at the rh princesca with my mum, dad and auntie. The first thing I have properly done is right a review on this hotel as it really was amazing. Arrived a bit early and our rooms were ready,it was brill as we were expecting to have to wait a couple of hours. Pool was pretty much full when we got there but that was to be expected we found 4 beds in the shade which then went into the sun. The slide at the pool is such good fun, it was so funny to see more adults than children queuing up to get on this slide. Me and my dad had such a good time on it. Beds were not a bother to get if you were up pretty early in the morning but it is the same in every hotel. The food in the resteraunt was brill, there was always something that you would like because there is a good few options between hot food, cold foods and show cooking etc. I did get a little sickness bug while there but I don't think it was the food as everything was always cooked well that I had. Rooms were spotless and just the right size for me and my auntie, towels were changed everyday. Entertainment at night time was amazing. Loved the guy making toasties etc by the pool. Some really good shows between magic, reptiles and dancing. We were all inclusive and could not believe we also got 70% of premier brands and cocktails etc it was fab getting lovely cocktails for 1 euro 50! Now I am saving the best til last, the bar staff were amazing Sebastian, manuel, Jose, iosu, louis and Jesus really made the holiday. Sebastian had us all in stitches laughing everyday. The day that I was a bit sick Louis sorted me right out, they could not do enough for u. I had a amazing holiday, me and my auntie have already said about coming back in may and me,my mum and dad and auntie were all in agreement we would defo come back. Thanks for a great time x

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Hello Cheryl,

I can see you have gone home with some fantastic memories of your stay at the Hotel RH Princesa.

Reading between the lines it appears to me that you really enjoyed your stay and had as you say the “most amazing time”, thank you for sharing that with fellow travellers.

“Save the best till last” reminds me on en English song I have heard, but yes the bar staff are very popular and I am positive that they made you laugh; they can be very musing at times!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back and thank you for taking time to write your review,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    645
    202
    50
    21
See reviews for
773
725
34
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Well what amazing Hotel this is, A perfect wk with my husband and 2 teenagers (16 & 17) The Hotel was spotless, Really friendly staff. Laura in the restaurant her beautiful Smile just made you smile,and so so helpful. Sunbeds weren't a problem at all . Food was amazing diet befor you go !!! Breakfast 8 00 til 10 30 dinner 1 00 till 3 30 evening 7 30 til 10 30, But between 11 30 and 7 00 Chef on the Barbeque by the pool cooking burgers, chips, toasties, hotdogs, Didn't even need to take beach towels as they were available at reception, Life guard at pool everyday, 5min walk to the beach and shops, Best All inclusive we have been to. We will be returning next year with all the family, Only one snipe is that the pool was very cold I mean cold, you couldn't get warm in it, Please invest in this Mr Manager, you would get 5*. if you could make it bearible to have fun in the pool instead of a cooling off pool

Room Tip: ask for pool view, you get sea view too, we wee on 11th floor was abit worried as don't like hei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Good Afternoon Kelly,

Great to read your review of the “Brilliant” Hotel RH Princesa and for labelling us as an amazing hotel.

I can see that you really enjoyed your stay and the facilities of the Hotel. I had to laugh when you say diet before you come on holiday! Problem is we all overindulge on holiday anyway, with the little cliché that “I’m on holiday it will drop off when I get home”!! Haha.

I am very proud that you say this is the best all inclusive you have been to.

I understand your comment on the water being cold, now we are no longer in high season; don’t forget we do have an heated indoor pool in the spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year and thank you once again for time dedicated in writing the review,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just back from a week all inclusive hols at Princesa. Arrived late, after midnight. Room was at back of hotel overlooking car park with side balcony. In daylight it was clear room was dark and dingy and would not get much sunlight. Requested change to sunny room overlooking pool, which was no problem and we changed that day. Clientele is mainly British and Spanish, with few Dutch and Belgian. Food is good and varied, although breakfasts were a bit 'samey', with scrambled eggs only available twice in the week. Most days it was fried eggs. Hotel is clean and well air conditioned. Evening entertainment was good, with professional acts each night. Only gripe is usual bagging of sunbeds and then going off for hours and not using - but hotel was not full and there were usually enough beds for all
Hotel is in great location between old and new towns, and not far from either beach. Poniente beach through the old town is nicest. Had a couple of nights on the 'strip' which were really good - so many tribute acts to see, some of which were better than the originals!
All in all a great hols and would recommend this hotel - only issue is that all inclusive stops at midday on last day which is unfair for those on late flights who would not have had full value

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hello Karen D,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa and our brand for your recent holiday in Benidorm.
It’s very pleasing to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to change your room on request.

We are lucky to be in a very good location for both beaches, the old town and plenty of shops, bars and restaurants.

The AI depends on the package agreed with your travel provider, as I and unsure who you travelled with I can’t really say any more.

We certainly hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future and once again thank you for taking time to write about out “great location, great hotel”,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberlour, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here at the start of September, 7 nights all inclusive. Was absolutely brilliant! Hotel was super clean and the food was good.

Bar staff were great, this was good for us as we spent 99% of our time at the bar!

Good distance away from the hustle and bustle so you're not kept awake at night.

Will be returning next summer :)

Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leigh_b89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Morning Leigh,

Thanks for our glowing report of the “Brilliant Hotel” RH Princesa and for choosing to stay with us.

We are all very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be returning next year.

It was our pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just back from a week long stay on full board at hotel. From the moment we stepped into the hotel the staff could not have been more helpfull. Nothing was a problem. The hotel itself is not too big and we always managed to get a sunbed on the terrace which is more shaded from the sun. The rooms were very clean and towels changed every day. The restaurant is very bright and tables cleared very quickly so you did not have to wait. Salad selection was excellent and hot food very good maybe my only gripe was that it could have been a bit hotter! The use of the leisure facilities is an added bonus and as our pick up time for our flight was not until 5 p.m. we really appreciated being able to have a shower in the leisure area. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to book another holiday there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Cathie B,

I can’t tell you how pleased I was when I saw your review, what a compliment and thank you very much.

It appears that we have ticked all the right boxes and from staff to cleanliness, food, rooms and facilities. I have noted your comment on the food not always hot enough.

Thank you for highly recommending our hotel and we hope you book another stay with us in the future.

Thank again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

we stayed here 29th August for a week and where extremely pleased with all aspects of our princesa experience , the room was great , the food was great and had a really good variety ( probably too good as my clothes hardly fit now :-) the staff where amazing especially diego the games co ordinator who kept out 2 teenagers entertained for the whole week , the bar men were all helpful , good and entertaining especially Sebastian , the hotel was spotless and probably the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in , it is definitely managed well , we are now booking for 10 days next summer , close enough to the beech but far enough away from crazy town , they also provide a packed lunch if you are going out for a day , amazing and cannot recommended it enough

Room Tip: we prefer a low floor as my wife is not good with heights
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa for your recent stay in Benidorm.

Our chef will be absolutely delighted with your feedback on his food, and I am sure those extra pounds will drop off now you are back home and not being enticed by our “great food” LOL

Taking teenagers on holiday and entertaining them can be a challenge so I was proud that our team were able to do just that, great stuff.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, I am sure you have some treasured memories of your family holiday,

We hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
241 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have recently returned from a 7 night stay on all inclusive. This was our first time at the hotel and also in Benidorm.
Location wise the hotel is in a reasonably quiet part of town although, only a 5-10 minute walk from the Old Town and Levante Beach.
The hotel was spotlessly clean throughout and whilst some areas of the hotel are a little dated cleanliness to me is far more important.
The hotel pool is fairly small but has enough beds generally as well as lots of seating on the terrace which gets plenty of sunshine all day. The rules state towels should not go out but this was only implemented on our last day when the lifeguard said don't blame me its a management decision-they just need to be consistent.
Food overall was good, although some evenings the hot food selection could have been better or had more variety but overall good.
The staff throughout were very helpful and friendly, special mentions to the restaurant and reception teams who stood out as well as the housekeeping department.
Entertainment was a mixed bag but that's to expected and we didn't stay just for that.
The hotel was full the day of our departure and we had a night flight and were unable to extend for a late checkout however we were able to store our luggage and also use the Spa facilities to change and shower with towels provided.
Overall a great stay and would definitely return....

Room Tip: We requested a high floor pool side which was our preference but everyone is different with what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GR1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Good Evening GRUK1,

I am so pleased you have taken the time to write about the “Great Hotel RH Princesa and the prefect location”.

Our team will be very happy with your feedback and I can see you appreciated them all for which I am very proud.

Sometime comforts and little details make a holiday extra special and it appears to have been the case for you.

We hope you do return where we will be waiting to give you a very warm welcome,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
6,774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,653 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
3,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, N0 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Arena Dorada, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing