We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“as good as it gets for a 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #10 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 April 2014

have recently returned from the princesa we found the hotel staff very friendly and polite the rooms well maintained and kept very clean.The food in the restaurant was very good always enough choice and decent quality only one small niggle it was hard to find a fried egg that was cooked enough.
we were on an all inclusive deal good drinks and snacks hotel is in an ideal location for both old and new town and a few minutes walk to the beach excellent choice for a hotel we will certainly return again

Room Tip: higher floors have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandysid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hello Sandysid,

Thank you very much for your review of our Hotel RH Princesa and for choosing to stay at our Hotel.

I was very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the hotel, food and facilities.

I have noted your point on the eggs.

Hope we can welcome you back again soon,

Have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,564 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

my partner and i stayed at this hotel last october and we are returning on the 7th May. With every aspect of the hotel, food, and entertainment was excellent and the staff were very polite and friendly we were impressed
.one small favour Ramon if possible could we have a corner double room this time with the balcony over looking the sea or swimming pool .

yours sincerly
Ricky hanley & Joyce Kerr

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Good Afternoon Ricky and Joyce,

Thank you very much for your recent contribution on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Princesa once again.

We look forward to welcoming you back and have noted your request,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

lovely marble look fascias, staff all helpful . kind and friendly, nothing too much trouble, lovely verandas above pool to sit out on and 1 around front of hotel, different levels with little pools , on two levels, lovely variety of food on all dining times, fresh fruits melons , pears, etc, and lots of sweets to druel over, go and enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank auburnbeauty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Good Afternoon Auburnbeauty1,

Great review you have written of the Hotel RH Princesa, many thanks for taking time to share your opinion with the TripAdvisor community.

It appears you had “a lovely break” with us and enjoyed everything about the hotel.

We all hope to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed for a week in room 903 which was a corner room so had sun all day. Had full board and food choice was amazing! Evening entertainment was ok but tended to cater more for Spanish guests. Gym available for small daily fee. Overall a great hotel in a central location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hello Angela,

I was very pleased to hear you had a “great value for money” holiday at the Hotel RH Princesa.

The chef will be pleased you have complimented his food, thank you.

We try to entertainment all nationalities and encourage everyone to join in with activities, during the day and in the evenings.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here as a couple . We are in our late 40s . The hotel is in a good location close to old town and tapas bars . We prefer tnis side of town and not the Brit half. The food was good with plenty of choice always lots of fresh salad and fruit. Downside is ths walls are paper thin and rooms are basic but the price reflects this. All in all good value for money. We usually stay in the Sandos Monaco which is adults only but this was just as good and because we go out a lot and do not stay long in hotel the children were no problem .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank catherine064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Catherine,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa for your recent stay in Benidorm and for taking time to write us a review.

Great to hear you had good value for money and that you like this side of town.

I have noted your comment on the rooms,

Hope to welcome you back for another value break soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights from the 3rd of April ten adults and two children one three years old and one two years of age . We were given rooms on the 15th floor rooms nice and clean. Food really basic but you could always find something to eat . Evening entertainment very poor childrens disco didn't start until 10 o'clock and children weren't allowed on the dance floor until this time the first week children had to go into the TV room with a adult no drinks allowed once in there was a very poor selection of toys some colouring some bricks and one other choice this did change the second week when children could go outside on a bouncy castle or trampoline really could not understand why you would keep young children waiting until ten 10 clock at night to play 3 songs why can't you provide a disco earlier regardless of the season when I complained to the lady who ran the entertainment she was very rude and said there was only 40 children staying at the hotel to me that's 40 children who could have filled a empty dance floor, our second week brought many spanish family's but still no change to children's disco there were several complaints from the Spanish patents too . Also while we were there the children's pool was out of bounds for two days while I appreciate we were there during the winter season it would have been nice to have been informed of the works being done at that time and we would have booked another hotel . All staff were brilliant . Hotel is a good base not sure I would return usually stay at the corona del mar but decided not to because I knew there was very little to do in the evenings for children as it was it really wouldn't have mattered

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank batson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Good Evening Baton2,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Princesa.

Looking at your review I think your biggest issue was with the entertainment for children, which is a listed on our entertainment board. Because of the range of guests we have to have rules which I am sure you can understand for the safety of all, that is why the dance floor is for children at a certain time.

I understand our entertainment lady was very good with your children, without drawing into detail.

The children’s pool was painted one morning only and not 2 days as you suggest.

I am sorry you didn’t enjoy the food; it is the same menu as we have at the Corona.

On a positive note, very pleased to hear you think our staff are brilliant, I am sure having stayed at other RH Hotels you will know that our staff are excellent throughout the chain.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

After being dropped off down the road as coach couldnt fit up the road were greeted by friendly staff who also said there was food waitin for us in the resturant which was very welcome afta our long journey and arriving at 11pm also i asked for a cot for my youngest and this was no problem and arrived in the room within minutes food is lovely large selection with something for everyone,bar staff lovely,kids entertained with the bouncy castle and kids club,would echo review about the evening entertainment being aimed at older guests tho,hotel great location ten mins from beach and lots of shops/bars close by,would defo return! Lovely clean friendly hotel :-)

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank laurajh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Good Afternoon Laurajh1986,

Thank you very much for taking time to write about your holiday at the Hotel RH Princesa.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel, food and location. Please bear in mind the client profile changes with the seasons and the summer is another story, also entertainment is adapted with that in mind.

We all hope very much that you do return and thank you for choosing to stay with us,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 191 in Benidorm
1,511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
1,654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £45 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing