We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Princesa hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #10 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just come back from a week at the Princesa hotel , we had a lovely holiday the hotel is clean and the towels changed every day , the staff are all very friendly and do there best to help you , we had a room on the 11th floor so a good view over benidorm but no problem as all the lifts worked , food very good always a good choice the only thing about the food is in the evening it was some times a little cold
The hotel is very near the old town and an easy walk in to benidorm

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lynne085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Lynn,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I was very pleased to read you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed the facilities, cleanliness food and friendly staff.

I have noted your comment on the food not being hot enough at evening meal and will review.

Thanks again and hope to welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,563 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was recommended by friends that live in Spain and know the hotel well.stayed in new town last time,ok for the young not us,thought we,d try old town!Fantasic had two double rooms with two double beds luxury!food was very good plenty off it,bottles of wine on the table and the staff excellent,when a member of our party was taken ill, the reception was very good at sorting it out..entertainment was a great improvement on our last hotel in Beni...we would use this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kittscambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Good Morning Kittscambs,

Thank you for choosing the “Great Hotel” RH Princesa and to your friends for recommending.

Great to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and I was proud to read the staff were able to provide
assistance when needed.

We do hope you will be back again,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We booked this Hotel after a few hours reading reviews on different Hotels in Benidorm.
We wanted a short 3 night stay In the school Hols with our 7yr old daughter. We are really quite taken back on the place and will defiantly be returning. Check in was really quick with very helpful reception staff who understood English well. The Rooms are clean and practical and everything worked in there. We hired the in room safe 2.50 euros a day.
We went full board basis the restaurant brilliant in our opinion!, I'm quite a fussy eater but I always found something there I liked, Soups, fresh breads, Mostly two fish dishes and two meat dishes at lunch and dinner!, Loads of nice salads and deserts, Cheese biscuits etc.
The Swimming Pool is great with good sized slide into it. Sunbeds and umbrellas were available on our stay in school Hols time. Our daughter stayed in the pool nearly all day and met English children her own age to play with.
There was a nice mixed age group at the hotel spanning all generations, It works well.
There weren't ant Stag/hen parties thankfully,
We walked into the old town a few times from the hotel it only takes about 10mins same as the beach.
Overall we have had a great stay in the hotel and would recommend it to our friends and family's.
We will be returning again next year.

Room Tip: Pool room view if you have kids,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Good Afternoon Johnny B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Princesa, after reading reviews.

We are all very pleased with your feedback on the hotel and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Have a great weekend,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Returned last weekend from a late spring 7-day holiday which was very much enjoyed. The Princesa is a hotel that all the staff seem to very proud of. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff are so friendly. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable although the twin beds could be a little wider. The pool is clean and inviting as are all the loungers and..... it wasn't too difficult to find sunbeds although you still suffer from selfish,thoughtless guests who towel-up their beds early morning and only use them in the afternoon. A few sometimes didn't use them at all ! There are notices displayed about this acrimonious habit but sadly these warnings are not heeded by these guests nor seemingly executed by the management. Wish they were !!!
The food is very good. Plenty of choice and with a live cooking station preparing a different daily dish of grilled fish, chicken and roast pork etc, there is something for everyone. Crepes and omelettes for breakfast are another feature of the grill. They produce really good soups as well for lunch and dinner.
The table staff and bar crews give great service and with a smile. Evening entertainment is a bit lame but there were one or two good acts to enjoy. The flights are only 2-hours or so and transfers get you there within an hour but it will depend where you are on the list of drops once in Benidorm. Comparisons can be very onerous and sometimes unfair but of its kind The Princesa is very good and we shall be happy to go back.

Room Tip: Always,always,always check the suitability of your room before your luggage is sent up. This is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Good Afternoon Seasoned Traveller,

I was thrilled to read your review, simply by the start where you mention that our staff are proud of the Hotel, very true and key to our success.

The whole team will be very pleased with you feedback and to hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

I note your comments on reserving sunbeds; we are doing our best to make it fair for all.

Great to hear you will be happy to return, we look forward to it,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

stayed at princesa with my daughters and grandson last week ,all staff very friendly, entertainment was good when we were there (bank holiday week) food wasgood and plenty off it,i would add i stayed in sister hotel victoria,the week before (how lucky am i)and would suggest the chef,s from princesa pop down to victoria and see how the food is there,because allthough its nearly the same menu the variety and presentation is far superior. In the princesa,Some of the food was over cooked ie lasagne and mousaka was very dry,although there were several other choices it would have been nice to have your original choice,These faults i have pointed out would not stop us from returning to,as overall, we had a great holiday and last but not least why were we charged 2 50 euro a day for safe when it was only 150 in victoria. sorry one last point why charge for gym theres no charge for gym in royal (yes stayed in there last year)

Room Tip: pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186534Maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion of the Hotel RH Princesa after your recent stay.

I can see that you are a loyal RH client, who stays at our hotels here in Benidorm.

We have noted your comment for the food and also for the safe’s and will look into each point.

The reason there is a charge for the gym at the Princesa is because it is a Spa, not just a gym, with indoor semi Olympic pool and wellness pool, sauna etc…Don’t forget we do give you 50% discount being a hotel guest.

We hope to welcome you back with our family again in the near future and once again thank you for your review

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here from the 23rd May for 8 nights.
Chose the RH Princesa based on Tripadvisor reviews, for a boys holiday with my brother who lives in Norway.
Perfect if you want to Party like a teenager, but go back to a nice quiet hotel, not suitable for rowdy groups or individuals.
Mixture of mainly Spanish and British tourists, all very friendly.
Cant comment on the hotel entertainment as we were mainly in the louder part of Benidorm, but can say the hotel bar prices were very reasonable, less than 2 euros for a San Miguel.
Can confirm the food is excellent, Ive stayed in much more expensive hotels with much worse food.
Staff are all very friendly, rooms comfortable, plenty of TV channels, will definitely book for next years boys holiday in Benidorm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jaspersilus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Jasper,

I was very pleased to read your review of the Hotel RH Princesa and thank you for taking time to share your opinion.

Nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and food along with our friendly staff.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again next year with your brother,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

been to Benidorm 4 times before and this is the best hotel we have stayed in ,staff very friendly and helpful nice room on the 13 th floor couldent fault any thing about our stay nice to have a good bed to sleep on and English channels on tv we have just got back and feel we have had a good rest will be back next year hopefully

Room Tip: room 1302 gets sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 515patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Good Morning Patricia,

Thank you for posting your review of the “best hotel” RH Princesa.

I was very pleased to hear you had a good rest and will hopefully be back next year.

I will share your feedback to all the team today who will be equally pleased.

See you next year, in the meantime take care and have a great week,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 191 in Benidorm
4,323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 191 in Benidorm
1,510 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
1,653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#26 of 191 in Benidorm
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#19 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £48 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing