We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday holiday”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from 11 nights with friends. Hotel is in great location 10 mins from old or new town and beach. Staff are excellent and can't do enough for you, when we arrived air conditioning and hair dryer not working but were fixed straight away. Rooms kept spotless and no wait for lifts. Meals had a great variety and were well cooked with fish, meats, potatoes, rice, chips, salads, even had rice pudding, custard, and bread and butter pudding as well as the usual Spanish desserts, you couldn't really ask for more variety I think people say food is repetative because they take a bit of everything at every meal ! It was our friends birthday and we requested the table decorated with items we brought with us which they did and also the hotel provided a lovely birthday cake and the staff came to the table and sung happy birthday, another friend had a birthday a week later which we had not mentioned as it was not a 'special' birthday and we didn't want to be greedy by getting 2 birthday cakes! but the hotel brought champagne to her room. The pool is small but there is a slide which was very much enjoyed by guests. Pool area not opened till 10am and there is a queue, it would be a better policy to open earlier but simply remove any towels put down just to reserve the beds for later, any guests we spoke to felt the same and this policy is not popular so perhaps the manager could reconsider their policy and make the guests happier, the life guard is just doing his job when he removes towels from beds that have been empty for a while, our towels were never remove when we went for lunch, he does a good job of supervising the area as well. Mini disco on at 10pm is a bit strange we had no kids with us but we did enjoy watching the kids enjoying it. If out and about don't miss the two Argentinian brothers in the Western Bar and The rock House they have the place rocking, they play every instrument imaginable. Overall a good family hotel

Room Tip: higher floors with pool view also have a bit of a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Good Morning Jet53,

Thank you for writing about your recent holiday at the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am pleased that both your birthday occasions went well and you enjoyed the cake and cava.

I have noted your comment on the pool area; we have tried many ways round this over time.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for another birthday celebration in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,070
    693
    211
    50
    21
See reviews for
853
754
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Picked this hotel for our first trip to Benidorm and for the price, it was great! The hotel was spotlessly clean, the rooms were of a good size and had everything you needed including a fridge. The pool area wasn't too busy, and was well managed - although the pool was a touch small for my liking (Although a lot bigger than surrounding hotels, plus it had a slide!). Not sure why there are alot of people bad mouthing the all-inclusive drinks? Their house beer is San Miguel, which you'd pay a pretty penny for in the UK! The house spirits were palatable and the measures were more than satisfactory. The service behind the bar was great, you'd often find 4-5 staff members serving and cleaning, plus once you'd had one drink you'd get someone come to your table to serve you another! You can upgrade for 5 euros per day to the platinum all inclusive, which includes branded spirits, beers, ciders and more cocktails (Which is an excellent deal that I've never seen anywhere else! I mean, they had Rekordelig cider, which is a good £4 a bottle in a pub in the UK! One of those and there is your money's worth!) - however we decided there wasn't any point in upgrading because we were happy with the drinks on offer and we often went out to explore as well. Didn't catch much of the entertainment apart from the Loro show, which was very good all the same! They also have an indoor pool which you can use for an hour a day free of charge, or pay 6 euros and get use of the spa, an extra pool and gym. The indoor pool is great for a hassle free early morning swim! The location of this hotel is fantastic, the area surrounding is quiet but it's a mere 5-10 minutes walk to all the amenties and some great bars of old and new town. The beach is very close by too! The only downside here was the food, the selection was very limited, and we had a vegetarian with us who struggled to find suitable food in the evenings and at breakfast (However, all the lunchtime meals we had were great! Paella, beef steak, chicken, fish, fresh salad etc!). I would love to see a bit more selection on the dinner/breakfast menus though, and the fried eggs often seemed under-cooked. That's probably the only reason I knocked off a point there. All in all a great holiday, the reception staff were awesome and the hotel was very good. Also, we were in room 807/808, right by the stairwell/lifts and it wasn't too noisey at all! Think some reviewers are far too fussy! (If anything, we made more noise after a couple of late nights out, oops!)

Room Tip: Pool view probably the best, high floors are good for great views, but with it being benidorm, all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Steven,

Many Thanks for taking time to write about your recent holiday at the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am pleased you picked up the positives we have with the all-inclusive we offer here at the Hotel.

Brilliant to read how much you enjoyed everything and I am sorry the vegetarian dishes were not sufficient, we do provide options can you pre order if required.

Looks like you made the most of everything and that’s what holidays are all about, special time with family and loved ones.

We hope very much to see you again at our “Great Hotel”

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed in the Princesa 15th to 25th June 2014, two couples. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and the food. Our first time staying in the old town and will certainly stay there again. Would recommend this hotel as the staff were very friendly, rooms exceptionally clean and food great.

Room Tip: front facing higher floor good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Good evening Kate,

Thank you for your review of the “Great Hotel” RH Princesa.

We are all very pleased to hear that enjoyed your holiday, cleanliness, food and our friendly staff.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel and we look forward to seeing in the near future

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights after staying at the riveria in the new town first impressions were good.
Food was terrible serving fish or was it just bones because that's what it looked like something a car had chewed on not what you want to see served to eat. Selection of food was average but of a poor quality. Drinks were good no problem in ordering and only problem is getting some of the waiters attention away from the female quests.
Swimming pool great has a good rapid slide and between meal times a selection of food is served.
Always a problem with the beds people all want beds but there is never enough so arguments start between Spanish and English quests.
I had to pay a extra €130 euro to move room from the 15th floor with no balcony to the 6th floor facing the pool with a balcony.
Entertainment was shocking how ever during the day it was not to bad.
Double room only one plug socket ? Not much good.
Cleaners come in daily and the hotel is maintained daily.
If you want to sit by the pool all day & eat snacks it's ok here how ever if your not Spanish do not expect 4 * food. I barely finished a plate of food and to complain about the fish only to be served the next day is not good enough.
I would only recommend this hotel if they had a better entertainment in the evening & they thought a little harder about pleasing the guests and not just taking their money.
Reception staff were helpful there's a telephone that is free of charge also they let me print my boarding pass off.
Overall the people were friendly in this hotel. But it's no 4 *

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian2516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Ian,

Thank you for taking time to review the Hotel RH Princesa.

Your opinion of the food is very different from the vast majority of our guests however I always say we are entitled to our own opinion and I respect that. Thankfully our food scores are very good and we serve more than fish!

You actually chose to upgrade your room, as you know you booked a single room and they don’t have balconies. Nobody made you pay to change or upgrade your room. That was your choice.

I am pleased you found the hotel friendly and that you have better luck next time, finding a suitable hotel,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Princesa and to be honest, I would really be nit-picking if I were to fault it in any way. The reception staff from arriving were brilliant- very friendly and efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Every request was accommodated and immediately from a request for a high floor with a pool view, an ironing board, extra pillows to when we had an issue with the aircon, we were immediately offered an upgrade and ended up in room 1502A, a larger, suite room with a fab sea view. When checking out, reception offered us bottles of water to take with us- a lovely touch.
The restaurant was great and again, staff were second to none. Very friendly, drinks were brought very quickly and they took great pride in their work. The selection of food was brilliant, lots of meats, lovely salads and desserts to choose from and I felt the quality was very good.
The waiting staff were also brilliant and great fun. They had a bit of fun with my son who is quite shy and had him in stitches laughing. They all work really hard.
The rooms are basic but very clean and the cleaning staff change towels daily and work hard to keep them nice and clean.
The pool was lovely, although a little on the small side and one thing that would have made the hotel better was more sunbeds although this was difficult given the lack of space available.
The entertainment was also much better than anticipated. Due to reading other reviews I was expecting it to be poor however, it was actually very good- some good singers, dancers and good variety, so was very pleasantly surprised.
All in all, we would definitely return to this hotel. Well worth the money and the 4* rating and the staff really do make the difference. How people can complain about anything really, I do not know what they expect. This is definitely one of the better 4* hotels that we have stayed in and it felt very homely. Well done Princesa, excellent food, excellent staff, good location, very good facilities!

Room Tip: Ask for pool view, higher floors better but if you can, there is one room on every floor that ha a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 942Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good Morning 942Jill,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I was very pleased today to read your feedback and hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that it felt homely.

The whole team will be so pleased with your feedback, thank you.

Great to hear you would definitely return, certainly hope you do,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I honestly do not want to 'BAD MOUTH' this hotel but some things were just not '4 star'. On the positive side; the cleaner on the 6th floor was excellent, very polite, friendly and worked very hard. Lucia in the restaurant is by far the best 'meet and greet' that we have ever met (give that lady a huge pay rise!!) All of the restaurant staff were very good to be fair. The vast majority of the bar staff were warm, welcoming and 'at times' quite funny. The breakfast is without doubt the best that we have ever eaten outside of our own kitchen; runny eggs and proper sausages always go down well with us!!
On the downside however we only had lunch in the hotel ONCE in the 2 weeks that we were there!! This was due to the RIDICULOUS!!!!!! sun bed policy.
We had to queue til 10am in order to 'claim' a bed each (fair enough) everybody did. When we got sorted with the beds and got up to go for breakfast we were told that if we weren't back in 15 minutes the lifeguard would put our towels behind the bar!! We decided to risk it and one of our party who stayed behind rang us 5 minutes later to say that the lifeguard had taken our towels!!!!!!! 'HIS' rules also applied to lunch; so we didn't bother. We don't have a problem with hotel policies like this; if they apply to everyone; unfortunately, the 'lifeguard' seemed to decide where and when the policy was relevant. When the missus asked him to explain himself; he was totally dismissive of her and (without even removing his sunglasses) told her to 'complain at reception, 'if you have a problem'. Rude and arrogant!! not the best advert for the Princesa!! Especially as some of the beds were empty for hours on end before the occupants returned; without any question from the 'lifeguard'. Sorry to say that the 'entertainment' was DIRE!!
Why on earth is the kids 'mini disco' on at 10pm ish every night when it is before 8pm everywhere else?
We spent a lot of extra money because of this by going out to cabaret bars; (our choice).
When we got back one night it was just after 12 but we fancied a drink anyway; Antonio told us 'TRIUMPHANTLY' that 'all inclusive is finished'. Ok we said, can we pay for a large beer, a vodka and draught lemon and a vodka and draught Fanta lemon (splashes, all local). We were charged the same as we had paid in the cabaret bars earlier in the evening where we had Smirnoff Vodka and bottles of Sprite and Fanta Lemon, much more than the advertised price.
The hotel management rang me in my room (to their credit) to try to explain the issue of the sunbed reservation policy; this will be an on-going problem until they can find a policy that the 'lifeguard' will apply to all patrons of the Princesa and not just how he feels day to day. Rudeness and disrespect are not descriptions that we look for when booking our 2 weeks in the sun!! The RH group is still on our radar, sorry to say that the RH Princesa is not.

To the manager,

You have some 5 star team members that do your hotel proud and should be rewarded accordingly. Unfortunately Sir, no matter how sweet the sugar is; bad apples always leave a bad taste!!

Room Tip: we asked for a low floor, (got 6 of 16) and a pool view (got rear of hotel view) so not much point a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarloDaveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello Dave,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Princesa after your recent stay.

I am pleased overall the hotel was to your liking, the food and cleanliness and most staff, I will of course feedback to Lucia your kind words.

I am sorry if you found the lifeguard rude and arrogant he is doing a difficult job to ensure everyone has a chance at getting a sunbed in high season when the hotel is full, however your comments will be reviewed with the person in question. I can also inform that that Antonio has now been dismissed.

Due to the children’s’ activities at the miniclub and dining times, we have the mini disco at 10pm.

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and the RH Group. We would like to welcome you back to restore your faith in our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Reasonable rooms, good food, clean everywhere, lovely helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel and will return again. Do need more sun beds though. Couldn't find anything I would want to complain about. Well done Princesa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldgreg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Good Afternoon Oldgreg24,

Sincere thanks for your kind feedback of the “Brilliant” Hotel RH Princesa.

I am so pleased to read your review and hear how much you enjoyed your stay.

Come back soon!

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#37 of 192 in Benidorm
6,923 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,409 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
3,935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 192 in Benidorm
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Arena Dorada, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing