We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Ranked #12 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
cheddar somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here for a week the beginning of May. Check in went very smoothly,went to our room which was on top floor, room very clean plenty of towels (moved to a lower floor as it was too high). The lounge area was very nice, also the verandah which overlooked the pool, good choice of drinks. The restaurant was very nice good selection of food for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. All staff are very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated for Old Town 5 mins walk and 10-15mins walk to NewTown and Promenade. There is a few small bars just down the road from the hotel. Would stay again when we visit Benidorm

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank rawhide61263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Rawhide,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am very pleased you enjoyed our hotel, the food, location and pleasant staff.

All the team look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Benidorm.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    613
    196
    50
    21
See reviews for
701
688
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We visited in July on a first visit to Benidorm and had a thoroughly enjoyable week. The hotel is very clean and well cared for and the staff are helpful and friendly. We especially enjoyed the lunch/early evening BBQ which was freshly cooked and delicious; the restaurant had a good choice of food but was a bit busy at the weekend; however we will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter during the day away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KentPerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hello Kentperson,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Princesa and for taking time to write a review about your stay.

The chef was delighted with your feedback on his food and we all look forward to seeing you again soon

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in April and if was a bargain we got!
Weather was good and hotel very welcoming!
Average rooms, great staff, entertain not great (line dancing) food was lovely could not fault. Great location lovely walk to the beach.
Transfer can not take you to door of hotel as up a small street.
Over I would go back! Fantastic

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessesgreekdream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Good Afternoon Jesse,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your opinion with fellow travellers.

I am very happy to hear your stay was fantastic and we hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed for a week from 16th July with my two teenage children. The hotel lived up to all the great reviews. The pool was lovely and we never had trouble getting a sun bed. The food was excellent with a wide variety of choice. The restaurant times were extensive so it was easy to fit in with your day and never overly busy so the service was great.
The staff were always helpful and made me feel very welcome and comfortable.
It was a lovely holiday and I would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizzywilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Lizzy,

Sincere thanks for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Princesa and your fab review.

It is great to hear you enjoyed your holiday with your children, and that you felt welcome.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What can I say, 30years going to Benidorm and at last a hotel with the WOW and X FACTOR.
My third visit in twelve months and this place only gets better, the food, the staff everything and more you need when on a holiday,any questions or queries are dealt with immediately and in a professional manner,(thank you Tracey)
All I can say anyone reading this do not hesitate to book your holiday here would thoroughly recommend to all, singles,families, couples something for everyone.
Can't wait for my next visit, please keep up the good work

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andrew z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hello Andrew,

What can I say! Well I am absolutely thrilled to bits with your review, thank you very much.

Being a Benidorm expert gives added substance to your review and after travelling here for 30 years it is fabulous to hear that you think the hotel has the “X Factor”, fantastic!

The team will be buzzing with this review, I am so proud.

Come back soon Andrew, the Hotel RH Princesa awaits your return.

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benidorm, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I came here with my mam, we think the service is excellent and people are really friendly. We'd like to say how the snack bar work their bots off, they stand all day in that heat with a constant smile and gives me the thumbs up whenever it's ready they're both great and deserve massive recognition.
The girl with the red hair as soon as you get into the restraunt is really friendly and always welcomes you so nicely :)
Food is good, could do more with desserts (although my mam doesn't think so, I'm more picky) :)
Normal 4 star hotel, cleaning is great! Bar staff great.
We had to go down to the beach every day but that's only because we're not people of getting up to que and wait, if there's some free then there's some free, you get a better tan at the beach anyway! With it being peak, what do people expect anyway? Of course it's going to be busy.
Entertainment was all right. :) good enough for us anyways, don't mind the birds and plate man although was really funny to watch how rude elvis was, by god he is something else! Lol.
Spa doesn't explain anything - didn't even know you had to have a swimming cap Ect. So looked really stupid when we got shouted at, didn't even know the jacuzzi was free until reading a review on here so, could do abit more with that.
Keep getting woke up on a night but like I Said, really what do people expect? Other people are on holiday as well!
Only thing that bothered me was nothing to do with the hotel, there was a massively loud "noise" coming from a bar down the beach, and we could hear it as loud as when we were down there so god knows how the bar hadn't just collapsed off all the base, and the sound was terrible!
So basically, had a great stay and only fault the spa. Your team deserve great recognition, and the receptionists are cool and collective and very friendly :)
I'll be coming to benidorm with My friends next year, and I'll more than likely be staying closer to the nightclubs, bit of a walk to the more bouncy ones. Ten minute walk to the beach, unfortunately didn't use the packed lunch because only heard about it 2 days ago and was too late to order one, unlucky for some!
Would recommend to anybody, definitely worth a revisit and thanks for making it such a pleasant stay :)
From the two who love the Bacardi and coke and half a lager ;)
Really... Don't understand people complaining about the all inclusive menu! What more do you want?! :D

Room Tip: Were on 14th floor- it's much better up here unless you're a bigger family or have kids, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Emma,

What a pleasure to read your detailed review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

As you have seen the whole team very hard to make everyone’s stay is enjoyable as possible.

I am very pleased you would recommend our hotel and Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Your feedback is invaluable and I will as always share it with everyone.

Take care and we hope to see you again in the future,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel, food is the best we've ever had on all inclusive, staff are so nice and friendly. Already planning our next visit!.

Breakfast had full English, cakes, fruit, yoghurts, breads. Lunch had lots of fish, chicken, salads, soups etc. Dinner had lots again, you can't go hungry in this hotel. There are hot snacks around the pool in between meal times, crisps and peanuts served all day at the bar. The drinks are really good, all fizzy drinks, alcohol, hot drinks, cocktails.

Can't wait for our next visit! Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rlbholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Princesa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Good Afternoon Rlbholiday,

What a great review of the Hotel RH Princesa.

I am absolutely thrilled to hear that the food is the best you have ever had all inclusive.

The pictures are great and the whole team will be buzzing when they read your feedback.

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we very much look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ramon Diego – Manager

Hotel RH Princesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Victoria
Hotel RH Victoria
#9 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#47 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,773 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Princesa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Princesa & Spa

Property: Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Address: Calle Mirador, N0 3, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#11 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#21 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Princesa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this magnificent location: quiet and in the centre of Benidorm, just a few minutes' walk from Levante beach and the main shopping area with its numerous shops, restaurants and tapas bars. At the RH Princesa you will receive warm, friendly, personalised service to make your stay an enjoyable experience. In the Hotel RH Princesa we have at your disposal comfortable and fully equipped rooms for you to make the most of your stay. The Mirador Cafe in the Hotel RH Princesa has a large lounge area for the entertainment activities and shows with an attractive outdoor terrace which is ideal for enjoying your favourite drink in the sun. The Restaurant has a large buffet offering homemade, regional, International dishes and show cooking, with special products for coeliac and diabetics. The pool area with its big slide assures the enjoyment of both children and adults. All children (between 4 & 12 years) also have a Miniclub (high season) and a big Children's Park with numerous games to enjoy. Apart from other facilities, the hotel has the PRINCESA THERMAL SPA CLUB, a centre with hydro-therapy and wellness where you have the best facilities at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Princesa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rh Princesa Benidorm
Rh Princesa Hotel
Hotel Princesa Benidorm
Princesa Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing