We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Bendiorm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Ranked #33 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I am shocked to see that people put such bad negative reviews about this hotel. I have stayed in numerous hotels in Benidorm and can honestly say that this is the best one i have ever stayed in. I have stopped in the Riviera (ranked as one of the highest), although it is a lovely new modern building, it does not compare to the Pueblo.
I stayed here in June and October 2013 and have booked up to go back in June.
The reception staff are very helpful, check in is fast and easily done, therefore no waiting around when you want to get to your room. The hotel rooms are perfect, everything you need. I have always stayed in the main building, always asked for a middle floor, and always been given this. In October i went with my parents, and despite there being 3 beds in the room, there was still plenty of space to move around. Rooms are always cleaned to a high standard, bedding changed, etc. You can hear a small amount of noice, but your on holiday, what do you expect!!! The hotel is located near to the strip but you can not hear the noise from this.
Food in the hotel is fantastic, plenty of choice available, show cooking at every opportunity, so you can choose how you want your food cooked. We have booked full board, as not a lot of difference in price.
The pool is cold, but there is an indoor warmer pool available. Plus the cold pool is nice when wanting to cool down. Plenty of sun beds available and plenty of space for these. You dont have people rushing at 6am for a bed as there is really no need.
I have always found all staff to be pleasant and helpful.
I love this hotel and would return every year

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma87Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 2,292 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here on a Hen's last week for 4 nights. The hotel itself was poor compared to the standard of hotels I'm used too, but then I didn't pick it. The room was ok, we were in 2204. I liked there was a balcony and the shower had amazing pressure. There wasn't enough sheets though and I was cold in the evenings. The walls in this block were so thin though and I could hear everything that was going on in the rooms around us, people were screaming in the halls, fighting and making so much noise all night every night, no matter there is a huge sign when you walk into the block saying 'silence' The housekeepers were lovely.
But there was a nasty brown stain in the toilet and around the plastic seat that made me feel gross.

The pool was nice and I liked the trees around, it had potential to be a relaxing place, but the water was FREEZING cold. Also one day they played that stupid song 'Happy' over and over ALL DAY constantly, on repeat I literally felt sick because of it. The photographer kept shouting to someone to play it again and again and he kept doing some stupid dance waving his hands in the air and people were copying him I swear it was torture. The poor staff must be going mad listening to it all day! The next day they played a better mix of music, at least not just the one song all day, but it was a horrible day I couldn't relax.

The service in this hotel was so bad, the taller, older bartender in the bar with the black hair was so rude and ignorant, speaking to us in Spanish and not trying to understand us. He rolled his eyes and wouldn't serve us food claiming food service was over at 6pm in the day?!! He was so nasty and unhelpful we just stopped going in there. I went to the bar by the pool one day to get a cocktail and was told there 'was no ice' to make a drink - but then was given a Bacardi with a cup full of ice?! At check in, they took our passports too and I really was uncomfortable with this, although maybe it was better they had them safe as I hear passport theft is a big issue in Benidorm.

We paid for breakfast, but I didn't eat it as the first morning the girls went done and came back up sick saying the eggs were like greasy rubber and the rest was awful. One girl almost barfed up her sausage later at the thought of the breakfast. So I don't recommend paying for that, as you can get a super breakfast down the road for cheap (see wooky hollow review)

The hotel is close to the strip and handy to the beach too. Our room of for four girls cost a whopping 524euro for four nights, but it wasn't worth it at all. It is more like a hostel than a hotel. If you're not fussy and don't plan on spending time in your hotel and plan on being drunk the whole time and you like the song Happy and bad service, then I suppose it isn't a bad choice, but I certainly wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor maybe away from all the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissPanties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments as we value your feedback.
We are sorry to read your comments regarding noise disturbance which was created by other guests of the hotel. Our aim is for all guests to enjoy their stay with us and although personal conduct is the individuals´ responsibility, please be assured; we will always take measures to eradicate any unacceptable behaviour which is brought to our attention. Should reception be notified of any noise issues, security staff will be informed and will act upon the issue immediately.

We are sorry to hear that the flash mod disturbed you. The intention of the hotel was to do something different and funny for our guests. This was announced in advance in case any of our guests wished to participate. We apologize if we didn´t manage to entertain you.

We are very sorry to read your comments regarding a member of bar staff. Most of our waiters have been working here at the hotel for several years and aim to carry out their roles with professionalism. In any case, we have passed your comments to the barman in order to detect any possible error.

We would like to inform you that the stain in the toilet is not dirt, this is caused by the daily cleaning with washing powder that makes it loose its color. In any case, if you had informed it to the reception staff, they would have immediately, changed it.

With reference to the passport, we have to say we must request them to register all our clients to comply with the legal regulations, but these are always returned to the guests. We apologize for the inconveniences.

We understand that hotel food plays a very significant part in our guest’s holiday enjoyment and although we have aimed to incorporate international dishes to suit all palates, we appreciate that food choice is very much based on individual preference. If you had informed the restaurant staff, they would have prepared something else for you as the staff is always available for our guests´ needs.

We do very much appreciate our guests’ opinions as customer satisfaction is our sole aim and we are sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet with your expectations.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just arrived back after 12 days, the hotel did what it says on the can, great location, the food fantastic, plenty of sunbeds, everywhere clean and spotless, we stayed in one of the annex's on the top floor which was perfect for us. The only fall back is the amount of groups on Hen or Stag weekends, maybe Servigroup could limit the amount at any one time and then everyone would enjoy the pool area and not be disturbed as much when the masses return early am.

Room Tip: avoid the higher floors in the main hotel, the lifts are so small only 4 people can fit in at any on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caraline023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was in this hotell only for a week in 2006, since then I want to go back.
The food is great (and I'm portuguese so it is a complement)
The swimmingpools are awsome, deep and huge!
the rooms aare just what youu need for your vacations, the only dislike is the type of beach that is near to the hotel, other then that is great!

Room Tip: If you can, chose the litle houses apart from the hotel, there is less oise and mess with all the ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene131990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Only one suggestion...make the check in process more automated to cut down on waiting times, these do not bode well after traveling for 7 hrs+. Other than that it was great!! Ideal location, easy walk to beach and all the lively bars. We WILL be booking for next year. Oh, weather was fantastic as well!!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in one of the annex's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattWood1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from a quick three night stay in this hotel and can really recommend it. It is modern, spotless, in an excellent location and the food is great can't fault it at all.

It quite close to the main entertainment area, enough to make it convenient without it being too close and noisy.

Facilities are excellent, comfortable and high quality and the rooms are furnished to a good standard. We paid 222 Euros plus a minor 6 Euros extra for the in room safe. I hate heights and was put on the 15th floor but by the end of my stay was even catching the glass up to the room. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skaman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Our 2nd year at this hotel and have booked to return next year. Good location clean hotel and food very good. The rooms were kept clean we had clean sheets and towels everyday.Ideal location for all the bars and beaches overall excellent hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Servigroup Torre Dorada
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
953 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
933 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm

Address: Calle Ibiza 17, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Barcelo Pueblo Benidorm)
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#30 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 8 minutes walk from the beach. Surrounded by attractive gardens, Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm is just 300 m from Levante Beach. It offers indoor and outdoor swimming pools, sun terraces and rooms with balconies and free Wi-Fi. Each spacious room features flat-screen satellite TV and a desk. All rooms have a private bathroom, and safes are available to rent. Air conditioning is available during the summer months. Made up of a central building and 5 smaller blocks, Hotel Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm has a restaurant offering varied buffet meals and show cooking, as well as options for celiacs. There is also a lounge bar, a café and a poolside bar. The hotel’s summer entertainment programme includes shows and live music, and there is an on-site games room with arcade games. Situated in the Rincón de Loix area, the Pueblo Benidorm is a 15-minute walk from Benidorm’s old town. Alicante Airport can be reached in 40 minutes by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Servigroup, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Alpha Holidays Limited, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm Hotel Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Pueblo Benidorm
Benidorm Servigroup Pueblo Hotel
Pueblo Benidorm
Pueblo Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pueblo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing