We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two enjoyable weeks at the Rosamar”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #67 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Stayed at the Rosamar from 8th to 22nd May. Speedy check in with friendly reception staff. Rooms are rather tired but not below the standard of the hotel rating. The bathroom had a powerful shower (better than most of the hotels we have stayed in).If you are staying for more than a few days British T.V channels in the room are a boon if you get tired of pubbing and clubbing. The rooms were well cleaned by the staff as were the public and pool areas. We didn't use the pool area much, But, when we did, we had no problem getting a sunbed. Laying claims to spots by the pool at 7.30 am, as some guests did, seemed unnecessary in May .
Drinks at the bar and in the dining room are very reasonably priced.
Guests were mainly a good mix of Spanish and British.
In the dining room there was an excellent choice of food at all meals.
We cannot understand how anyone could complain about the standard and variety provided
Entertainment in the hotel was ok, being dance, vocal and novelty acts aimed at older adults. It can be very busy until 11 pm as it is popular with the Spanish clientele for dancing . For the children there is a play area and mini golf.
The hotel gave us a nice surprise by deducing from check in details that it was my birthday and provided a free session in the Spa.
The hotel has a good location with a few minutes level walk to the beach, markets and shops. There are lots of bars and entertainment close by but not too near as to cause annoyance or disturb sleep.
Benidorm has good beaches, beach facilities,shops and restaurants.
It can be rowdy in parts of town at weekends due to stag and hen parties
It is a large busy resort but we felt safe at all times when out and about.
Mundamar with it's dolphins and Terra Natura zoo are well worth a visit.
Get the train to Altea or try a boat trip to Calpe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,418)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rosamar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,663 of 2,418 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at the Rosamar from 23rd-31st August. On arrival the reception was heaving with people checking in (saturdays must be the busiest day for arrivals). When we went to check in our room wasnt ready so we had to store our luggage in a room for 2hrs. When you've travelled for hours and you get to 27degree heat all you want to do is freshen up. There were others arriving at the hotel and getting their rooms straight away. We were on the 13th floor and we spent the entire holiday waiting for lifts. The lifts stop at nearly every floor too.
The rooms were incredibly clean and really comfortable. Due to the weather we spent alot of time in here and the balcony was also clean. The TV's have four english channels (not that you go on holiday to watch telly) but its nice to have a piece of home while you get ready.
The pool area was clean and there were plenty of sunbeds. We went down after 9am each day and there were plenty to pick from. Beware that the pool attendant goes round each day taking towels if you're not by your sunbed.
The restaurant was lovely for breakfast but for tea it massively disappointed. Each night was repetitive i.e pizza, chips etc. The sunday roast was vile, the lasagne was like slop and my boyfriend who eats anything very rarely filled his plate. We ate out for 3 out of the 7 nights for that reason.
The hotel is full of spanish who are extremely rude i.e pushing in ques and barging you out of the way.
The location was great, a 5minute walk to the beach and nightlife on your doorstep but not enough for it to be loud and disrupt you in the room.
Overall you get what you pay for as we got a last minute cheap deal and Benidorm did exactly what we wanted it to. The weather wasnt great but we found plenty to do and the nightlife was good. There arent many nice restaurants as they tend to have more 'cafes' and fast food.
A nice 'cheap deal' so if this is what you are going for it is fine but wouldnt rush back there for a main holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debzydoo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Me and my sister took a last minute deal to the rosmar for 4 nights and we found it rather nice. The food was surprisingly nice after all the reviews we'd read about it not being very good we we're unsure however they have a variety of foods English and spanish and its all labeled in 4 different languages. The staff were as polite as you'd expect, however the dinner staff we found we're slightly more upbeat. The rooms are average, clean and nothing was broken, the shower was a good powerful one which is always one thing you can be unsure of.We went into the spa as it was raining and it was full of kids which was very disappointing as its a place to relax and they we're extremely rude and ruined it for several families that we're trying to relax, i would not pay again to go into the spa unless they had a no under 16s rule. I would recommend this hotel if you were going for a short break just to get away. overall not too bad however there is a few simple changes that could make it soo much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wards123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I recently returned from a 3 night stay at the Rosamar and feel a little indifferent towards it. Its not good or bad just OK. The hotel itself feels very dated and the pool was quite small however we only spent an afternoon there and found we got sunbeds ok. May be a problem in the morning however.The rooms are a decent size with small balconies and were cleaned daily. However you need to get hairdryers from reception for a 10 euro deposit which you get back when you return the dryer. The air conditioning wasn't the best and we saw people coming into the hotel with fans, but for 3 nights this didn't bother us.

We never made it to breakfast so can't comment on this, however we were annoyed to be told that the restaurant opened early on the day we left so we could get an early breakfast but this wasn't the case and we had to wait until we got to the airport for something to eat. The evening meal was quite good and fresh salmon and thinly sliced beef were cooked fresh on two of the evenings. There was also plenty of salad, chips and pizza but not much option for vegetarians. Again this was fine for 3 nights but I would probably have eaten out a couple of times if I'd been there for a week.

The hotel is in excellent location, near the beach and bars and Benidorm itself is quite cheap for food and drink. Overall this hotel was fine for a short break and suited our purpose but its not somewhere I would return for a longer holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed at the Rosamar 5th Aug till the 12th Aug 2 adults and 2 children aged 12 have been to the Rosamar many times before but never in the high season the staff were friendly rooms were cleaned every day if u put the do not disturb sign on the door the maids will not knock you up early if you have had a late night, The air con was fine we got an extra room card and left it in the switch so the air con was on all the time making the room lovely and cool for coming back into, When we booked we asked for a low floor which we got it was great as the lifts are really slow especially at meal times. At meal times it was a bit of a nightmare it was so busy and the hotel was full on Spanish on holiday and they can be very rude when they want their food before you but if u go down as soon as it opens the Spanish don't eat till later so you can eat in peace.

Would say my only real gripe with the hotel was the pool area its far to small and not enough loungers for high season we were down about 9am every day and never was able to get a sunbed came in late one night and there were people putting their towels down at 4.30 am in the morning so went to the beach every day instead. All in all its a average hotel but I would never go back during July or Aug have stayed in better hotels for less money in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Choose a low floor much less hassle than waiting on the lifts.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Well friends " Why fix it if it ain't broke " . Back to Benidorm for a fourth time but third time at the ROSAMAR.
The Hotel maintained its high standard of cleanliness and service. I would like to mention reception staff who really do make an effort to help and all very pleasant with it.
The range and choice of food definitely has excelled itself with an excellent selection of dinner choices and the roast joint really is something to savour.
Love them to introduce bread and butter pudding as a choice for dessert.
Other guests at the hotel and I refer to all nationalities I found to be polite and well mannered
I don't ever think I would look for another hotel to stay at when in Benidorm --why would I ?
Another point to note re the dining room staff,waiters etc -- They are all long term people and that says a lot for atmosphere and relations at the hotel.
Its position is ideal and for sure you do not get disturbed.
Go on you know you want to give it a go Lol
Brian

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIAN186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great hotel clean & friendly staff. Food good. The only real grumble was the pool which i felt was not big enough for the size of the hotel & a shortage of sun loungers when the hotel is full. overall the hotel is very good & value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berniep60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,956 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 192 in Benidorm
7,217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
1,956 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £51 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing