We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October holiday 2013”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #65 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have returned to this hotel after having a fantastic time last year (2012). The bar and restaurant staff are very friendly. There was a barman and a waiter that we had a good laugh with every day.

The hotel is extremely clean, however is beginning to look and feel dated, and it was obvious to us and other guests we spoke too that they are watching their budgets. The quality and variety of food was extremely poor. There was a very limited choice and they appeared to use leftover food in different dishes the following day.

Sausages on the breakfast buffet had not been cooked through, we suspect that they cooked them from frozen as they had a good colour to them, but was very pink in the middle.

The pool is wonderful and gets the sun all day long, there is plenty of room for everyone. The evening entertainment was repetitive with the usual organist and singer playing the same old songs day in day out!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,674 - 1,680 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

My 1st experience of the Rosamar and the last,we were on the 6th floor for 14 nights stay,The lifts were dreadful and we stood one morning for 35 mins waiting to get down for breakfast my partner only has 1 leg ,my elderly disabled parents had to walk down 7 flights of stairs to get to -1 where the dining room was,my parteners leg broke out in sores after three days of this and had to stay in the delapidated old hotel on filthy sun loungers but the pussycats were sooo funny and lovely to watch playing even tho one of them had sores on his little ear and nobody helped him at all,rooms are not as shown in brochures they are cleaned everyday by the lovely housekeeping girls and towels changed everyday clean sheets everytime they were too creased.no baggage space,nowhere near enough coat hangers and wardrobes were sliders but the room next doors would bang and wake everyone up noisy if the balcony doors are left open and the garbage and delivery trucks started at 3.00am on the sol pelicanos side of the Rosamar and the guests in the calypso can see straight into our rooms and vice versa .Our bathroom was in need of desperate updating ,the showersand shower heads were not cleaned and taps are old and need replacing the toilets stained and beday needs totally removing as they smell awful ...the drains were vile throughout and stank very badly whilst around the pool ,the sun loungers were filthy and smelt awful the parasols are few and most are broken .... the pools far far far too cold and can't be used if there are spanish children around as they take the whole pool over and kick footballs everywhere with no worries as to whom they upset and were not told not to misbehave..very uncomfortable for non Spanish people..... they have a dress code or smart dress in the dining room in the evening but the "NEW MANAGER" Took the Tablecloths away on the second week of our stay in favour of cheap looking table mats and bare tables making even more work for the waiters whom were wonderful but most didn't speak English so a barrier was caused at times even tho we tried to speak spanish ...the food the 1st week was acceptable but the 2nd week was vile,undercooked or badly cooked,the menu was very very limited and salad bar was short of imagination.one male staff member saw me opening a bottle of milk and called me an "Idiot " and "Stupid woman " ..... there were three spanish women kept lift jumping and they refused to wait in queue and had a practice of thumping us all in the back one lady and her husband were getting into a lift they had waited for and the three women pushed them and then went onto bite the English lady on the upper arm redulting in them spending the evening at Benidorm ER getting treatment..they left the next morning for home.entertainment was only for spanish and we couldn't get seated as spanish women had there legs on seats and refused us them .very cruel treatment at this hotel .beggars in the streets with mobile phones and cars around the corners we got followed a few times by some very unsavory men and young girls...very fearful place at night and the beach is a no go area for mugging fears.My 1st and last trip to Beniform or even Spain."BE WARNED THE BRITISH ARE NOT AT ALL WELCOMED HERE" give it a wide birth and spend your holidays elsewhere.take your own tea,coffee making facilities and use the plugs behind the curtains as the others all short out,take your own hairdryers and travel plugs and travel 2 pin chargers your own travel iron and spare towel,make sure you have your phone tariffs sorted as its 19.50euro for there wifi connection in the hotel the spas not free nor is the gym.but always plenty of room in them ...nobody uses them.....expensive hairdressers on site and buy glasses of milk at night for tea and coffee in your rooms and buy your water daily from the hotel its 1euro from the bar but at least its fresh or the shop accross the road sells huge bottles of water and snack foods too.the staff as I say were sweethearts and are wasted in such an old tired nasty hotel.14 night stay and all I wanted was to come home...I now am ill with shingles on the week we came home...AVOID LIKE ITS PLAGUED IF YOUR IRISH,ENGLISH,AMERICAN OR SCOTTISH the Sol Pelicanos or Flash, Riviera or Calypso are so much better and cater for everyone not just the spanish.sorry but iv given it a 1★ but that's just for the staff.everything else was dreadful never going back ever!!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Milopuppyinthehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

The Hotel Management Asure That Your Suggestions Will Be Given The Greates Consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Rosamar on our second trip to Benidorm as we wanted a more central location. The hotel is in a great position for bars and entertainment. Staff are friendly and welcoming. The hotel was very clean and the cleaner came in the room every morning with fresh towels. The pool area is good and there is plenty of sun loungers. The hotel has plenty of choice of food, the breakfast is especially good, and the meal times are at good times. The hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 102helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I must say I have been going to benidorm for a few years and this hotel is so far the best I have stayed in , very clean and it was not full of stags or hen doors . Did mange to get a very good night sleep and it is just far enough away from the noise of the bars etc

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deepcargreeks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Has stayed at this hotel in the past and thought it was great, but recent visit was poor hotel has really gone down hill. Checked into our room to find that it hadn't even been cleaned and still had previous guests clothes in the drawers. The lifts take all day to come. Don't think our room floor got properly cleaned the whole week we were there. Really needs upgrading and major improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolineandjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

The hotel Management Asure That Your Suggestions Will Be Given The Greates Consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

i agree with the never again review, the food at b/fast was great apart from lack of fruit, but at night time was rubish we went out 7 nights out of 14 which makes it expensive when you have paid half board. the room / pool area and cleaners cant fault them , the location very good we have been to this hotel a few times but never again, i had a word with the manager about the english food area and was told it wasnt popular (rubish)

Room Tip: we always like a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

The Hotel Management Asure That Your Suggestion Will Be Given The Greatest Consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I' f been there few times. This time was the worse. The standard of food going down. NO QUALITY NO VARIETY. Rooms need upgrade urgently, Bath rooms outmoded. Keep you out from 13th floor. It smells like sewage.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankymarks60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

The Hotel Management Asure That Your Suggestion Will Be Given The Greatest Consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
3,022 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#8 of 192 in Benidorm
1,798 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 192 in Benidorm
2,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £49 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens,table tennis, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with bubbles pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing