We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“many thanks”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #66 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“many thanks”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

i would like to say thank you to the staff at the rosamar on behalf of my elderly father who does't use computers for looking after him. he returned home today after a 7 night holiday and he enjoyed it immensely he has told me the staff were polite, the food was good and his room was ideal and clean. once again many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: all good my father has said
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brians029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Brians029,

Thanks a lot for transmitting your father’s opinion, it’s great to know that he enjoyed it, we always take good care of our guests. We hope to see you both very soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    852
    588
    217
    150
See reviews for
617
1,010
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had stayed here before so I knew what to expect. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were on the 8th floor so needed to use the lift. This was a nightmare!!
It's very true that the spanish residents can be a bit unpleasant but I found a smile and a hola got me through. One time during our stay we were in a lift with a spanish guy and on the 4th floor the lift stopped suddenly, light out. Spanish guy banging for all he was worth on the door. I was trying to tell him to find alarm and push but he couldn't understand me. After about 5 mins (felt like 5 hours) after blindly pushing all the buttons I found the alarm and a our new spanish friend talked to a voice on the other end and a few mins later we were released. Restaurant was beautiful and food was plentiful. On the last day there my son found broken glass was in the swimming pool. I reported this and it was dealt with after 30 mins. So thank you to the idiot who threw a beer bottle into the pool resulting in my Granddaughter getting her foot cut open.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Travelfan1808,

First of all thanks for choosing hotel Rosamar and sharing your experience with us. Regarding the lifts, we are working to fix that problem and soon they will be faster and more efficient. We regret that problem with the glass, we only use plastic glasses in the swimming pool in order to avoid this problem, but unfortunately somebody brought one. However, we have a doctor who checked your granddaughter with no charge and fortunately everything was fine. We are sorry for this episode and will make our best to avoid similar incidents.

Thanks for your visit, we hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 11th-14th group of 15 age 26-57 men very clean hotel nice staff. Some of our group got moved to the flash which is nice as well. Yes there's a lot of Spanish pensioners some of which are grumpy but it is what you make it, if they choose to be miserable that's there loss, there is a mixture of people some couples some family's. I think the problem is the young are brought up to respect the old but the old should realise age is but a number respect should work both ways. Good fun. food was very good and plenty to choose from, hotel is in a good location, short walk to the beach, first visit to benidorm would go again! It is quite suited to spanish pensioners but if you don't mind mixing in and are with a group eg, golf society or big family or something it won't matter.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nbreezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Nbreezo,

Thanks a lot for your review, we hope that you and your group had fun and enjoyed the stay with us. Regarding your comments, sometimes we have older groups of Spanish pensioners, normally until April, but as you said we also have a nice mixture of people from different origins. Thanks again for your comments, we hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

spotless hotel cannot fault it apart from the other residents. it was full and i mean full of very old spanish people who were so rude.We were put on the top floor so needed the lift.We were constantly pushed out of the way by these very rude people. Also at mealtime we were constantly pushed away so they could fill there plates with a mountain of food also filling there bags with food. Our kettle broke and we kindly asked if we could take our coffee up to the room we were told
at the cost of 1 euro amazing as the rest of the resident were filling there bags. Obviously it dosent pay to be well mannered and honest.We decided to go for our evening meal at 9 o clock because of the problems getting in the lift and all the pushing and shoving. By that time nearly all the food was gone never known such greedy and bad mannered people. A lot of people critisize the young people but in our experience they are a preference to the rude ill mannered oaps who were staying at that hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: not go for the top floor we had our room allocated and spent a lot of time in the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaguar611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Jaguar611,

Thanks a lot for your contributions; we will take them into account to keep offering an excellent service.

As for your complaint, Rosamar hotel hosts a wide variety of clients of all ages and nationalities, and we like to think of it as an added value. On the other hand, our dining service works through schedules which allow all customers to enjoy their food, especially in times of high occupancy.

Thanks a lot; we hope that all your doubts have been solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed here for a week with 5 friends in June 2013. Ages 43 to 75.
Hotel was spotless, well looked after and rooms were adequate enough for 3 friends sharing. Staff helpful and friendly.
Pool area
Clean, well maintained but no sun beds left after 8am! Nice pool bar with friendly happy waiter and drinks prices very reasonable.
Food
Always found something to eat although many dishes were prepared in a spanish way with items floating in oil. However, excellent carvery for evening meals with roast beef and yorkshires on a sunday. Also at peak eating times dining room was bedlam with lack of clean tables,or no crockery or cutlery available and had to wait or take a dirty table! Not the staffs fault they worked hard and were understaffed for the size of the restaurant.
Entertainment
Only evening entertainment was on outside and again mostly for the elderly spanish clientelle. Didnt bother us as great bars and entertainment just a few minutes away.!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Trish51,

We are glad that you chose Hotel Rosamar and hope to see you again this summer. Regarding your remarks, we are developing a system to make sure that everybody can enjoy our sun beds. We would also like to inform you that we are working in an international animation programme, so we can provide great fun to every guest.

Thanks a lot for your contribution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was not a good stay at this hotel, 10 of us went on 4 day break, staff were nice and pleasant but our room was not very ckean lots of fluff n stuff under the bed which I found while looking for a dropped earring. The food was poor and organisation in the restaurant non existent, we booked as a party of 10 but no table for 10 was available, it was survival of the fittest and we often ended up on 2 or 3 tables. As no dining time was allocated often there were no available clean tables no matter how hard the staff worked. A real problem was also the dishes as lots of them were stained and marked also a lot of chipped china. The soup was so thick it was a job to serve it up and the selection of salad, my favourite, was poor and tasteless. The breakfast was definitely the best meal.The restaurant definitely needs a massive overhaul and allocated mealtimes and tables would have helped a lot.

Room Tip: None to give sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Jan L,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Rosamar, regardless your complaint we really hope that you enjoyed your stay. We would like to remark that our hotel offers the higher standards of cleanliness and maintenance, and therefore we deeply regret the state of your room. We will work even harder to make sure that this does not happen any more. Thanks for sharing your experience in the restaurant, too; we will bear your advices in mind in order to keep providing an excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

had a great week at the rosamar hotel for my husbands 50th birthday! there was 10 of us (mixed ages) and could not fault anything, all staff very pleasant and helpful . very clean rooms even had british tv channels. food was excellent (an i am a very fussy eater) lots of variety . enjoyed our stay .

Room Tip: our families were on 1st and 8th floor and found no problems with the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear yvonne b,

Thanks a lot for your review, we are glad that all of you enjoyed your stay. Also thank you for choosing Hotel Rosamar for such a special celebration, see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#40 of 192 in Benidorm
1,918 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#21 of 192 in Benidorm
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Property: Hotel Rosamar
Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing