We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bailes”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #66 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a good time at your hotel but was disturbed all the time we where there by drunken partys going on in the room opposite us being woken up all hours but we will come back to the hotel as it is near places we wanted to see.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank bailes991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear bailes991,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rosamar. Regarding our comment, next time you have a similar problem please don´t hesitate to contact our reception department and they will solve the problem, but If it kept happening, we would directly call the police. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,706 - 1,712 of 2,577 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My Wife and I stopped for 6 days in Hotel Rosamar, what a waste of money.

Each day the food was lacking in presentation, taste and above all heat!. The staff in dining hall took no notice of my attempts to point out they were reheating cold food on its own or in gravy/sauce, they even had cold chicken in metal dish and were attempting to reheat it again on a hot plate and mix in BBQ sauce for BBQ chicken. I complained to the serving girl and asked to see the dining manager, he came across and said sorry to me but nothing was done to the food on display. meat and fish dishes came out over 6 days and the contents were cold and reheated on hot serving counters.

I was not only guest who complained, some persons had been for last 4 years and said it's the worst they have seen and they would never come back again. They ran out of cups every breakfast and for all meals the table clearing service was haphazard and extremely slow, leaving dirty dishes everywhere. Their sister Hotel, Hotel flash, was where my wife's two sisters were stopping and they said their food was awful too indeed we all eat out a few times. The dining room put out satisfaction questionaires on tables a couple of times in week, people just left them on the tables or knocked them on the floor no one seemed interested, I checked the days they were put on tables and saw no one fill one in. People said if the staff aren't bothered when you tell them whats the use of a questionaire.

The hotel double room was lacking in drawer storage so items were left on desk top and chairs a lot of time, you could use the drawers that were there at the same time as opening a wardrobe door as they blocked each other, caused by design of wardrobe doors and drawers.

The towels in bathroom were strangely situated, both hand towels were in ring on wall by the Bidet and the two bath towels were hung on a bar by the toilet so it would be easy to knock them into the toilet by mistake, we took them all away and kept the in room to prevent this.

Overall Poor, would never stop there or the Hotel Flash Again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulbradb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Paulbradb4,

Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate your remarks and will definitely take them into account in order to improve our service. We would like to point out that the food that we offer in our buffet is very varied, including different types of meat, fish, vegetables and fruits. Moreover, we have recently increased our desserts offer, and our recent quality reviews almost achieve 90% of satisfaction by our guests.

Our rooms are standard size, most of them with twin or double beds. As you mentioned, we offer a double wardrobe with some drawers where people can store all their items, we have no more complaints regarding this matter.

Regardless these matters, we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that all your doubts have been solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

just back on sat the 26th of aprill had a realy good week at the rosamar hotel good food and the staff were very helpful at all times.the rooms were spotless plenty of clean towels.the pool and bar were very relaxing plenty of sunbeds.my only small problem was we were on the 9th floor did ask for a lower level but overall we had a great week at the rosamar and yes I would go back again.and I forgot the spa was fantastic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DumfriesAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear DumfriesAudrey,

Thanks a lot for your review, we hope to see you very soon in our hotel. Regarding your low floor request, next time please send us an email so we can do our best to allocate you in the desired floor. Thanks again and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

we stayed here 6 of us for 1 week had a great holiday staff where nice and very clean rooms, food was good did have a problem with the Spanish being very rude pushing in and things like that very impatient people, lifts were awful especially at meal times, only downfall not having a kettle and when one of our guests bought one she couldn't use it kept blowing the electric.

Room Tip: try getting lower ground if wanting to miss the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicknack1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear nicknack1312,

Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you might know, we are solving that complication with the lifts and soon they will work smoothly. Kind regards and see you soon in Rosamar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

i would like to say thank you to the staff at the rosamar on behalf of my elderly father who does't use computers for looking after him. he returned home today after a 7 night holiday and he enjoyed it immensely he has told me the staff were polite, the food was good and his room was ideal and clean. once again many thanks to you all.

Room Tip: all good my father has said
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brians029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Brians029,

Thanks a lot for transmitting your father’s opinion, it’s great to know that he enjoyed it, we always take good care of our guests. We hope to see you both very soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I had stayed here before so I knew what to expect. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We were on the 8th floor so needed to use the lift. This was a nightmare!!
It's very true that the spanish residents can be a bit unpleasant but I found a smile and a hola got me through. One time during our stay we were in a lift with a spanish guy and on the 4th floor the lift stopped suddenly, light out. Spanish guy banging for all he was worth on the door. I was trying to tell him to find alarm and push but he couldn't understand me. After about 5 mins (felt like 5 hours) after blindly pushing all the buttons I found the alarm and a our new spanish friend talked to a voice on the other end and a few mins later we were released. Restaurant was beautiful and food was plentiful. On the last day there my son found broken glass was in the swimming pool. I reported this and it was dealt with after 30 mins. So thank you to the idiot who threw a beer bottle into the pool resulting in my Granddaughter getting her foot cut open.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfan1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Travelfan1808,

First of all thanks for choosing hotel Rosamar and sharing your experience with us. Regarding the lifts, we are working to fix that problem and soon they will be faster and more efficient. We regret that problem with the glass, we only use plastic glasses in the swimming pool in order to avoid this problem, but unfortunately somebody brought one. However, we have a doctor who checked your granddaughter with no charge and fortunately everything was fine. We are sorry for this episode and will make our best to avoid similar incidents.

Thanks for your visit, we hope to see you very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 11th-14th group of 15 age 26-57 men very clean hotel nice staff. Some of our group got moved to the flash which is nice as well. Yes there's a lot of Spanish pensioners some of which are grumpy but it is what you make it, if they choose to be miserable that's there loss, there is a mixture of people some couples some family's. I think the problem is the young are brought up to respect the old but the old should realise age is but a number respect should work both ways. Good fun. food was very good and plenty to choose from, hotel is in a good location, short walk to the beach, first visit to benidorm would go again! It is quite suited to spanish pensioners but if you don't mind mixing in and are with a group eg, golf society or big family or something it won't matter.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Nbreezo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Nbreezo,

Thanks a lot for your review, we hope that you and your group had fun and enjoyed the stay with us. Regarding your comments, sometimes we have older groups of Spanish pensioners, normally until April, but as you said we also have a nice mixture of people from different origins. Thanks again for your comments, we hope to see you all soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 191 in Benidorm
3,145 reviews
0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 191 in Benidorm
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#39 of 191 in Benidorm
2,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
Riudor Hotel Benidorm
#38 of 191 in Benidorm
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £46 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your hotel in Benidorm. Feel comfortable in our rooms, enjoy our Spa, have fun with our shows and enjoy the location of our hotel in the Levante beach in Benidorm. Next to the shopping quarters and entertainment area known as Rincon de Loix, 400 meters from the beach and close to Mundomar and Aqualandia. Rosamar Hotel, a beach hotel with a familiar atmosphere, consists of 14 floors with a total of 364 spacious and comfortable rooms with TV, satellite, safe (supplement), air conditioning and bathroom. It has a lobby with 4 lifts, 24-hour reception, currency exchange facilities and lounges. The establishment offers a bar, a cafeteria and a snack bar next to the pool (summer months). It has an air conditioned buffet restaurant with show cooking and weekly theme dinners. The hotel has an outdoor pool for adults and a new water park for children, terminals with Internet access (supplement), wireless, games room and TV room and parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing