We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel and holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #67 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
cleveland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great hotel and holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel. The reviews i had read before hand were at times a bit off putting,but now I've been i feel different about them. The hotel is lovely and the staff are so friendly. Especially Oscar, he was so nice to us at all times and made our stay more enjoyable.The hotel is clean and tidy in all areas and the food is lovely always something for everyone at every sitting.It is very central and close to all you need. The beach not far to walk to and easy. Coffee bars and shops also close by. I can recommend John and Josephs for great english drinks and food. The market on twice a week again only 5 mins away by foot.If we had to complain it would be the lifts they are a bit slow and always have to wait for them,but thats nothing. we have booked again for next year think that says it all

Room Tip: over looking the pool area very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnsoncleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hi johnsoncleveland,

Thanks for your pleasant comments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Currently we are solving that issue with the lifts and soon they will be working faster. See you next year then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    744
    538
    199
    143
See reviews for
534
910
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I have just returned from a 4 day stay at the Rosamar with 5 other girls, we found the hotel basic but the rooms were clean the biggest let down was the food it was terrible, the evening meal is served until 9 30pm but by 8 40pm the first serving counter was completely cleaned up leaving just the one serving counter to get food from, the cheese and crackers were gone by 8 30pm and not replaced, the choice of food was very limited and everything was bland and swimming in oil however this didn't spoil our holiday we still enjoy our girly break away.

Room Tip: 1112 nice veiw and not to noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi angela b,

Thanks for your review, we will transfer your comments to the corresponding department: we always reinstate the food every time a counter is over, but sometimes it takes a bit more until the kitchen prepares the next one, we are sorry for any possible delay. Thanks for your visit, we are glad that you and the rest of the girls enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

this hotel, had every thing we needed , it was central for entertainment , shops, beech staff helpfull rooms clean, hotel spotless food amazing, its been such a enjoyable stay ive booked up again, lift a bit slow, bar staff very friendly, reception helpful

Room Tip: rooms facing pool excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnM8963ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi johnM8963ha,

Thank you very much for your words, it´s great to know that you had everything you need during your stay: a nice hotel, entertainment and a beautiful beach. See you next time in Rosamar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed again at the Rosamar during Easter week. We stayed full board and we found the food to be as good if not better than our previous stays.
For us the hotel is an ideal location with show bars and karaoke (for me), shops and the market ( for the wife all within a short walk).
The only complaint that I have was that having booked the hotel early and supposedly receiving an early booking discount I was disappointed to find if I had booked the day before I travelled it would have been 20 euros cheaper.
We will probably return again as overall the Rosamar provides us with what we need in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Low floor with pool view is an ideal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ressornai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear ressornai,

First of all thanks a lot for sharing your impressions with our community, it looks like you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Regarding the offers, we always have the Early Booking, but we launch other discounts during the year that are not programmed. If you want to find out more about it, don´t hesitate to visit our website. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here in April for a weekend. Lovely clean hotel and friendly staff. Room had the bare essentials, but didn't mind as we weren't there to spend all the time in the room. It was cleaned and tidied daily. The food wasn't the best, but was edible. Great location. 5/10 minute walk from beach. Close enough to all the nightlife without it being right on the doorstep. Have booked again for next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apboz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear apboz,

Thanks a lot for your feedback, it´s great to hear that you will come back. See you next year, then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Had a good time at your hotel but was disturbed all the time we where there by drunken partys going on in the room opposite us being woken up all hours but we will come back to the hotel as it is near places we wanted to see.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
2 Thank bailes991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear bailes991,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Rosamar. Regarding our comment, next time you have a similar problem please don´t hesitate to contact our reception department and they will solve the problem, but If it kept happening, we would directly call the police. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My Wife and I stopped for 6 days in Hotel Rosamar, what a waste of money.

Each day the food was lacking in presentation, taste and above all heat!. The staff in dining hall took no notice of my attempts to point out they were reheating cold food on its own or in gravy/sauce, they even had cold chicken in metal dish and were attempting to reheat it again on a hot plate and mix in BBQ sauce for BBQ chicken. I complained to the serving girl and asked to see the dining manager, he came across and said sorry to me but nothing was done to the food on display. meat and fish dishes came out over 6 days and the contents were cold and reheated on hot serving counters.

I was not only guest who complained, some persons had been for last 4 years and said it's the worst they have seen and they would never come back again. They ran out of cups every breakfast and for all meals the table clearing service was haphazard and extremely slow, leaving dirty dishes everywhere. Their sister Hotel, Hotel flash, was where my wife's two sisters were stopping and they said their food was awful too indeed we all eat out a few times. The dining room put out satisfaction questionaires on tables a couple of times in week, people just left them on the tables or knocked them on the floor no one seemed interested, I checked the days they were put on tables and saw no one fill one in. People said if the staff aren't bothered when you tell them whats the use of a questionaire.

The hotel double room was lacking in drawer storage so items were left on desk top and chairs a lot of time, you could use the drawers that were there at the same time as opening a wardrobe door as they blocked each other, caused by design of wardrobe doors and drawers.

The towels in bathroom were strangely situated, both hand towels were in ring on wall by the Bidet and the two bath towels were hung on a bar by the toilet so it would be easy to knock them into the toilet by mistake, we took them all away and kept the in room to prevent this.

Overall Poor, would never stop there or the Hotel Flash Again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paulbradb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Paulbradb4,

Thanks a lot for your review, we appreciate your remarks and will definitely take them into account in order to improve our service. We would like to point out that the food that we offer in our buffet is very varied, including different types of meat, fish, vegetables and fruits. Moreover, we have recently increased our desserts offer, and our recent quality reviews almost achieve 90% of satisfaction by our guests.

Our rooms are standard size, most of them with twin or double beds. As you mentioned, we offer a double wardrobe with some drawers where people can store all their items, we have no more complaints regarding this matter.

Regardless these matters, we hope that you enjoyed your stay and that all your doubts have been solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#23 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Property: Hotel Rosamar
Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing