We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #66 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just back from a week in the Rosamar Hotel. The hotel is in a great location to the beach, shops and evening entertainment. The food was great, couldnt complain and we are fussy eaters, desserts are tasteless but they have we pots of icecream that where tasty. The rooms are basic but clean, a few more drawers and a fridge would be great. Tips - Request low floor as lifts can be busy and slow.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JC180580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi JC180580,

Thanks a lot for your opinion. As you mentioned we are only a few meters away from the beach, and also very close to the entertainment area. We would like to inform you that we offer more than 12 different desserts and we have some more coming.

If you would like to request a room, just send us an email and we will do our best. We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    851
    588
    217
    148
See reviews for
614
1,010
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calpe, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Went for birthday weekend. Rooms can do with a makeover. The food was all overcooked. Breakfast was the best meal. As the weather was not good, we went to use the indoor swimming pool, but it was locked. The prices in the bar were on par with a 5star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Maggie916,

First of all thanks a lot for choosing hotel Rosamar to celebrate that birthday. We would like to inform you that our SPA (not indoor swimming pool) is not open 24h and you can check the opening times at our reception desk. Moreover, our restaurant buffet offers a wide variety of specialities, including fish, meat, vegetables, pasta and several dessert choices. Finally, the prices of our bar and cafetería services are on par with the surrounding establishments. We hope that your doubts have been solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auchi
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Hotel staff were extremely friendly. From reception bar staff to the cleaners. Hotel is nice and clean all over. Breakfast had a good choice for all customers. But could improve at evening meal times. Entertainment nil points as we had to listen to bands playing in the neighbouring hotel so this is the reasons for marking down in star rating. Would I stay here again probably yes as long as it was on a lower floor as we were in floor 13.

Room Tip: Lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart195910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Stewart195910,

Thanks for your comments and valorations. Regarding the entertainment, we would like to remind you that we had live music in the swimming pool every Wednesday and Saturday afternoon, and everyday from 8pm to 12pm in the Dancing Hall downstairs. We hope that all your doubts have been solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

just back from rosamar another great holiday. great staff, clean, plenty to eat as we were half board. this is our 5 th time there. food always hot. will be back next year. we asked for early check in and first floor and as usual got it.

Room Tip: all good. but the higher you are if lifts are busy a long way down
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trevor Cathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director General at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Trevor Cathy J,

It´s great to hear that you had fun with us and that we will have you back next year. Please remember that if you have any special request you can let us know by sending an email or calling us. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Have just got back from our first time in Benidorm, we had a lovely week with family who had been before but not to this hotel not totally modern but spotlessly clean lovely rooms and comfortable beds had the best sleep ever, went bed and breakfast and also had a few meals there excellent, ideal position for everything old and new pool cold but really good and you must try the Spa it is superb. But the most important thing for me was i had left an expensive watch and bracelet there and Alberto on reception pulled out all the stops to search for me and found it in the luggage room BRAVO ALBERTO would highly recommend to anyone

Mal

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi mal s,

Thank you so much for your words, we do our best every day to make our guests feel exactly as you described, so BRAVO FOR YOU. Regarding those items, please don´t forget to send us your address so we can send it asap. Thanks a lot and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a dance holiday there last year, and did the same this year at the start of May. It is a good quality 3 star hotel. The food is good, the staff friendly, and the rooms are clean and tidy. A large pool area, and they seem to cater for the more mature customer. Already booked for next year

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lower floor, because the lifts can get very busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi David T,

We are very happy to know that you had so much fun in those dancing holidays, and even more that you all will visit us again next year. See you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This place is basic but great. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely and catered for everyone it was also always hot.
Happy hour at the bar is alway welcome too.
This hotel seems to cater for the more mature client which if you are travelling with the more youthful crowd could be a problem.
Brilliant from start to finish.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MoneyHanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director Comercial at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear MoneyHanger,

Thanks a lot for your comments and review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you all very son ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#13 of 192 in Benidorm
1,432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 192 in Benidorm
2,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 192 in Benidorm
7,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
#39 of 192 in Benidorm
1,917 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Property: Hotel Rosamar
Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing