We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average”
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #65 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very average hotel, upon arrival it took us 40 minutes to check in with only 1 person behind the desk with other staff standing around, Reception staff were very rude, but pool side staff were very nice and polite. The hotel appears to favor Spanish holiday makers and will always prioritize them over English holiday makers, the rooms seemed a bit dated, but very clean and tidy. Maids cleaned the rooms every morning which was great apart from the fact they banged the trolley on the walls and doors at 7am! The food tasted great, and I couldn't fault the breakfast but the evening meal was a bit mixed (It's okay if you like pizza with stew,chicken nuggets and roast potatoes!). You couldn't put a meal together! We were also woke up at 2am as the internal phone started ringing and when answered it appeared to be other hotel uses messing around ringing all the different rooms phones. Day time entertainment was excellent, getting everyone involved with entertainment staff speaking in both English and Spanish, however evening entertainment was dreadful, all in Spanish and never understood a word! Lucky the hotel was positioned well, so could easily walk to the local pubs and bars. The rooms are very basic and there are a lot of extra costs for wifi, fridges, kettles etc!

Towards the end of the holiday you have to leave your room by 12 noon, you can put your bags in a luggage room which didn't appear very safe as anyone was able to ask for the key to this room with no questions asked!

Our air-con was brilliant however our friends next door was next to non-existent, so it's lucky dip really as to whether it will work or not! The electric plugs would work occasionally (If they felt like it!)

Would probably not stay here again.

Room Tip: There is no pool side rooms, you look over a different pool not the Rosamar pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2014

James D,

First of all thanks for sharing your experience. We would like to clarify that the Recepction desk and all the staff will always do it´s best to provide a fast, helpful and friendly attention. Moreover, our hotel receives people from many different origins, and we adapt our service to everybody (international food, multilingual animation, information in different languages…). Regarding the costs, you can buy our Wi-Fi vouchers to use in the room or you can also use our Wi-Fi area, located in the pool bar with free access, you can find the code in the ticket, as mentioned in different signs.
The rooms must be left by 12 noon like in every hotel, and you can leave the luggage in a locked room. All the electric plugs in the room work, but one that works when the switch is on. Again, we could have informed you about this and other questions at the Reception desk.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,603 - 1,609 of 2,534 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed at the Rosamar hotel for 4 days in july had a great time.Staff very friendly especially super Ken the entertainments guy I had a really good time joining in with the daily games competitions would recomened.
regards
jimmyboy golf winner

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank triciad994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi triciad994,

Thanks for your review, we have a great entertainment team, it´s imposible to feel bored with them! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Just spent 5days at the rosamar and found it value for money. Only went b&b but breakfast basic but ok. Rooms very well cleaned and more than enough towels and toiletries. If you want the sun in the mornings then get a room with a even number or odds for sun from 1ish on your balcony

Stayed: August 2014
8  Thank hushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear hushy,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time please remember that you can send us a request with the tyoe of room that you would like to be allocated in, and we will do our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

we went to this hotel in april. we had a room that had a door going into the room next door that was locked.but first night at 4.55 in the morning some girl came in our room.my husband said hello & she said oh sorry & walked out.2nd night 5 o clock there was shouting in hall but when they started nocking on our door i went to door.there was another girl stud there.she just said to the lad with her.oh it wrong room. now were was surcurity from hotel.i did report it all to people on desk.the food was not to bad but could have been better.but i would never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: we have only stayed once. never go in this hotel again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cottam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I visited the Rosamar for the third time with a group of friends and found it to still be very good value. The hotel is located about 5 minutes walk from Levante Beach and closer to pubs and restaurants. The Pedros pub just outside the front doors is excellent value charging 1 euro for a decent pint of Amstel. Other drinks were also good value. The hotel itself is very clean and well maintained. My room was on the third floor overlooking the pool. It too was immaculate and the bed very comfortable. The food is what you would expect from a 3* hotel. Reasonable choice and quality. There was a full English breakfast choice swell as continental. Although the hotel was busy we always managed to get a sun bed. I will return next time I'm in Benidorn

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jollyroger560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi Judgedredd1,

Thanks a lot for visiting us one more time. As you mentioned, we are in an excellent location. See you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have just come back on Friday from the hotel Rosamar, and the only bad thing I can say about this hotel was the night time entertainment for adults was very poor and boring but the hotel is in the centre of nightlife. Staff were lovely, Kids club great fun.

We really enjoyed our time at the Rosamar and would go back again

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tubbergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi tubbergirl,

Thanks for your visit and your review! regarding the entertainment, we offer a wide variety of shows and activities everyday. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel and after reading some of the reviews before we went about the food we were a bit worried. But we had no complaints whatsoever, The rooms were spacious, plenty of room and there was 3 adults in our room. The air con wasn't the best but we just left the window open. The food was great and you really were spoilt for choice at every meal and we were full board. The pool and area are nice and they make sure you can get sunbeds as they do a sweep of the pool area after a while to make sure sunbeds haven't been reserved for ages. The location is great with nice bars at the hotels nearby and opposite and its just a short walk to the main strip of nightlife. I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank harteja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosamarBenidorm, Director de Recepción at Hotel Rosamar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Hi harteja,

Thanks for your review, see you next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by by Melia
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#25 of 192 in Benidorm
3,112 reviews
0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#14 of 192 in Benidorm
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
Magic Aqua Rock Gardens
#48 of 192 in Benidorm
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £46 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens,table tennis, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with bubbles pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing