We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,112)
Filter reviews
3,112 results
Traveller rating
779
1,103
736
277
217
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
1,103
736
277
217
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool party bit dated plenty of choice show cooking meal times foam party low floor snack bar half board great holiday main pool spanish pensioners plenty of sunbeds night life rooms cleaned every day fussy eater something for everyone
Filter
Updating list...
491 - 496 of 3,112 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

I've just returned from a week stay 30/12/2017, a few good points and a couple that could do with tweeking, first off, the rooms are quite spacious and do, in need of a re-dec as their getting a bit tired, the house keeping was good beds made,clean towels,and a general clean 'DAILY' not bad for a 3 *. I'm a chef by trade and to be honest the food actually wasn't bad at all 'had a lot worse in a 4 *, good selection that suited 99 per cent of people, you always get the odd fussy bugger, the breakfast was pretty good Spanish bacon,eggs cooked to order,really good continental variety,all in all not bad. Next bit, the STAFF, they could do with a bit of training ie how to treat the people that are paying their wages, a bit on the rude side not offensive but pretty close,Now to the entertainment well what can I say pretty Bad to say the least seriously done on a budget ' actually crap ' xmas day one entertainer that couldn't even finish a song as forgotten the words do I need to say more. As to the hotels location 'spot on ' just opposite the Neptune bar 'start of the strip' but in the hotel you couldn't hear any of the noise, ALL IN ALL Not a bad week but if your under 65 look at somewhere else for this time of year.

Room tip: the higher floor's are obviously quieter. 14 in total.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Been here for a few days now and in general the hotel is not bad value, definite Ronseal as it is what it says in the brochure.
The bar staff however come across as rude and somewhat ignorant.
To suggest you have to pay for ice is a joke, they can’t wait for 23:00 and the last hour to get every euro they can from you!
Food in general is good, rooms are Sparce, sockets don’t all work but no joy when reported to reception.
There are better value hotels nearby in my opinion

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

stayed here for Christmas week big mistake the hotel food is not even fit for dogs the only good day for food was Christmas day .the rest of the days were repetitive same food day after day plus full of Spanish coughing an the food the plates were dirty food stuck to them ,the food was always cold never once was it hot . the rooms are never cleaned right left a coffee stain in bath room to see if it would be cleaned and it was still their 3 days later
the hotel also had an out brake of the vomiting and the squirts but they did not contain it and the cleaner used the same water for every room to mop the floors the staff are the most miserable people I have ever met
please don't stay here its not worth the money the hotel as not changed in 30 years
YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED

Date of stay: December 2017
3  Thank psvw19641970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Stayed at rossamar for 5 nights over Christmas and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Hotel staff put in a lot of effort on Christmas Day , food was very good, plenty of choices, restaurant itself looked lovely and festive.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank audrey8170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel not so bad it was clean and tidy staff ok some rude. Food ok 2 days out of 5 we couldn't find any thing to eat and we did have gave my husband bad belly for 3 days as we found out so did many other people in the hotel as Well have some form of bad belly or being sick .there was fighting every nite on our floor so any time from 12 midnite they start fighting and no one done any thing .but it didn't bother us to much as .we only heard it one nite other people where telling us about it so a shame really got the older people to have to listen to .but other wise ok found it bit expensive for this hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cherryberry69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews