We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rosamar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Rosamar
Ranked #66 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

Stayed at the Rosemar for a short winter break. The reception was friendly and efficient and checked us in promptly. The room was clean but the balcony a little on the small side. The food for breakfast and evening meal was excellent and with multiple choices.

The hotel is in a good location for the bars and entertainment with shows of a very high standard commonplace.

It is only a short stroll from the beach and there are numerous shops and the Sunday market within close proximity.

All in all an excellent hotel in an ideal location to which I will not hesitate to return to again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ressornai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    730
    530
    197
    141
See reviews for
524
888
29
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (603)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

We stayed at the Rosamar a few years ago and found it to be of a very high standard. Although it is still very good we did feel that it could do with a little face lift. Don't let this put you off going, it still represents very good value for money. The room was very clean but on the small side .The evening entertainment was quite good, but aimed at older people. Food was of a high standard with plenty of choice. The staff did enough without being over friendly, with the exception of one very rude waiter. We would go back to the Rosamar and would recommend it to others

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

I found the Rosemar to be friendly and the food was very good. The rooms were clean and the service excellent. Only have one grip, I don't think the pool area is very good. Having said that you can use other pools in the area.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mavepyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire-uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2009

Just returned from a 5 day break to the Rosamar Hotel. 8 friends - 4 rooms all side by side which we requested on the 'sunny side' of the Hotel. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant Manager always made sure we had a large table so we could all sit together which is not easy when the Hotel is full. The food was very adequate for the price we paid, and plenty of variety of salads and deserts. Staff very efficient clearing the tables etc. Hotel was very clean, Can't comment on the cabaret room as we went out. No hairdryer in the bathroom but can get one from reception. A very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sue-ludlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2009

It was the worst hotel we have stayed in, the staff were so rude and the food was not good either. 6 of us were on this holiday the best thing was Uncle Peds accross the road very nice cheap pub. Would not reconmend this hotel to anyone. Its a pity because location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

county durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

This hotel is awful only stayed here cos presidente was full . The food is really bad the staff are miserable and the pool area is a strange shape. We stayed for one week the maid cleaned everyday but never changed sheets. The only plus side to this hotel is its close to all the action on a night. benidorm is marvellous as ever will return to benidorm year after year but never to the rosamar!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CountyDurhamQueenvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

stayed at rosamar for week, had great time, hotel is close to beach and nightlife, rooms bit small but very clean, only downfall maybe was not enough selection of food at dinner time, But overall great hotel, would go back and would highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirls1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador Playa I & II
0.1 mi away
Flash Hotel Benidorm
Flash Hotel Benidorm
#24 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Calypso
Servigroup Calypso
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Presidente Hotel
Presidente Hotel
#16 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#35 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosamar

Property: Hotel Rosamar
Address: Avenida Derramador 6, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Benidorm
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosamar 3*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rosamar Hotel is in a great location just 350 meters from Levante Beach in Benidorm, and close to the famous beaches of Sierra Helada, centralized in a lively area full of shops, restaurants, bars, cafes and shops. It consists of an elegant building with a dome at the entrance and all exterior rooms with terrace facing half of them to the East and the other half to the West. It has comfortable facilities, spacious lounges, two bars, buffet restaurant, music hall, gardens, mini golf, table tennis, tennis court, library, parking, outdoor pool, SPA with heated pool, entertainment program during the year, making it one of the most popular and internationally recognized 3 star hotels in Benidorm. To enjoy the good weather in Benidorm and the sun is especially nice its spacious and cozy sun terrace by the pool, with children's section, sun beds, umbrellas and bar. The buffet-style restaurant features a wide and varied selection of national and international dishes, offering a healthy and fresh cuisine, and food for allergic or celiac request, so the best choice is to book the hotel with full board. For good value, and its enviable location and facilities, Rosamar hotel is one of the better options in the area of Playa de Levante. In addition, the hotel is highly accessible for people with disabilities and has the "Q" certificate of quality hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Rosamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Rosamar Benidorm
Rosamar Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing