We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benidorm 'Gem'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Ranked #36 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a gem of a hotel this is.
In a nice relatively secluded area of Benidorm. The Torre Dorado is the ideal haven for a peaceful holiday. None of the hustle and bustle of down town Benidorm.
Situated at Vistas Playa De Poniente.
If you are looking for the famous Benidorm nightlife, in the Spanish resort that does not sleep, Hotel Torre Dorado is not for you.
Bustling Benidorm is a 15 minute bus ride away costing €1.50. or from the taxi rank outside the adjacent Towering Bali Hotel, €10 that will save you 5 minutes on your journey.
Hotel Torre Dorado has it all. Specialising in family holidays. Mostly every room has a balcony with views over the beach and Vista Playa De Poinente.
The swimming pool is large and sun beds plentiful. The hotel is just 13 floors high and no large queues for the lifts.
The hotel is light, bright and spacious and immaculately clean. There is a large lounge and bar. The pool bar is open from 10 am till 1am. There is entertainment around the pool bar every evening.
The hotel has a entertainments officer who works his ‘socks off’ all day trying to involve you in various activities. But not obtrusive.
During my visit in June 2014 the guests were predominantly Spanish families. A few Brits but not many.
The atmosphere was one of good humour, good manners, civility and pleasantness.
No Stagg or Hen parties here. No ill-mannered lads or lasses on holiday. Good manners abound.
Half board is breakfast with either lunch or evening meal. You make your choice daily.
The food is buffet style, plentiful and of a good standard.
The staff are warm and welcoming.
The only possible criticism I could find is the hotel is at the top of a steep hill but has a lift at street level to take you in to the grounds. Also the Satellite channels consist of very few English spoken programmes. Two news channels, three old movie channels and a couple of kids and music channels is your lot. But we don’t go on holiday to watch TV do we !
I went solo and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Torre Dorada, Vista Playa De Pointente, Benidorm.
For the hustle and bustle of Benidorm with it’s famous nightlife I believe Leventie beach and Playa is the place to be. But not for me. !

Ben W.

Room Tip: 8th floor upwards for panoramic view sea / beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

It is a very good hotel in a fantastic location and beautiful sea view. Happy to stay there indefinitely but unfortunately I find their policy of not giving 20p water with food absolutely unlawfully. Why can't they just add 20p to each meal. It is insane and disgraceful.

Room Tip: Sea view extra-ordinary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location above Poniente beach, with breathtaking views of Benidorm. Staff are friendly, food is good and amenities are also good.. Stayed here four times, never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. Views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel and I have to say that the overall experience is good. In a hotel, I am concerned about two things, cleanliness and food.
First things first, food!. Food was great, lots of choices, really tasty, fresh look, simply great. Only drawback?, it was terribly packed but hey!, you can't expect otherwise from the Spanish coast in summer so...
Second, cleanliness. When we arrived at the hotel the room was looking good and smelling fresh! where is the problem then?!, you must be thinking, well, the problem is that the daily cleaning wasn't great, not because the staff wasn't doing their jobs, just because they "forgot" (or who knows what) like two/three times to clean it. Consequences?, I had to complain and afterwards they did it so, in the end, it wasn't a big deal! but hey! I am paying good money, I shouldn't be telling them to do their jobs...
Anyway, the conclusion, just what I said really good food, average service, good overall, I would come back!.
Oh! by the way, you have to do quite a few stairs to go to the beach or take a long-ish walk, if you have a problem with that I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanefdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

1st time here and it was better than expected, hotel was superb we asked for sea views and we got both rooms with fab views 1 was a corner room on floor 9 it was amazing, food was excellent, but for me it was the staff nothing was a problem, they let us keep both rooms late for our late flights as well,especially monika she was very helpfull. Will defiantly use this hotel again and would recommend to anybody , don't forget it's it's in the old town.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimmygreenarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Best hotel for the price and services. Excelent restaurant. Verry friendly staff. Good location in Benidorm not too busy part of the town. Sea view room makes a stay more exiting! Goog hotel for couples as well for families. A lot of Spanisch guests, a advantage for tourists, no shame about behavior from other tourists....

Room Tip: Sea view at the corners of the floors. The terras is on two sides of the room. Higher floors have mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Torre Dorada and we weren't disappointed. We have stayed in several Servigroup hotels and they are all very well run. We have always been given a room as requested on a high floor with a sea view. This time we were on the top floor and the view of the whole of Benidorm and out to sea to the island was breathtaking. The value of our stay was also impressive at 74 euros per night for two for full board. The buffet style meals are really excellent with a very good choice. The dining room is family friendly if you are staying with children and very relaxed and calm. There is a good wine list with very reasonable prices and the service is excellent. Car parking is extra at 10 euros per day but well worth it. The only drawback to this hotel (as I've said in previous reviews) is its hilltop location which makes it a steep walk up from Poniente beach. This quiet end of Poniente is lovely though and we would highly recommend this hotel to couples of all ages and to families.

Room Tip: Corner rooms overlooking the sea have amazing balconies (room numbers ending in 12, I believe)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#18 of 192 in Benidorm
1,242 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#33 of 192 in Benidorm
2,292 reviews
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#15 of 192 in Benidorm
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
4,275 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
Hotel Deloix Aqua Center
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
1,844 reviews
2.5 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Torre Dorada

Address: C/ Aviles, 2 | La Cala, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £53 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 2 minutes' walk from the beach. Hotel Torre Dorada is just 300 m from Benidorm's Poniente Beach, and has views of the sea, mountains and Terra Mítica Theme Park. It features an outdoor pool, sun terrace and garden. The Torre Dorada is set in a quiet residential street, in the La Cala area of Benidorm. Terra Mítica Theme Park is only 3 km away. In summer, Servigroup Torre Dorada offers a full entertainment programme, with activities and live shows. There is also a kid’s club, a children’s play area and computers with prepaid internet at reception. The hotel’s modern, spacious rooms have balconies with impressive sea or mountain views. All rooms have satellite TV and an en suite bathroom. Air conditioning is available in the summer months. The Torre Dorada’s restaurant serves varied buffet meals with show cooking, and celiac menus are available on request. There is also a relaxing lounge, an elegant cocktail bar and a terrace with a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Servigroup, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Torre Dorada Hotel Benidorm
Torre Dorada Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing