We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servigroup Torre Dorada for 5 nights from July 4th 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Servigroup Torre Dorada
Ranked #31 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Cheshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Servigroup Torre Dorada for 5 nights from July 4th 2014”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was an extra break to enable us to visit my father in law who lives just outside Benidorm.

We chose the hotel due to the good reviews and overall it was a good choice.

We booked with Travel Republic for 5 nights , full board , extra legroom with a Monarch flight, transfer included. The cost was £803. I think this is very good value.

The flights and transfer were excellent. We were told to confirm the day before leaving with reception the pick up time for the return transfer and this to was very efficient.

On arrival we had the quickest check in I have ever known. No messing. We went to the room which as requested was on a high floor-in fact it was the last room, number 1320. Lovely view of the beach,

The safe was locked with a key which was so much easier than having to put a code in all the time.

The bathroom was new, the toilet sealed, and a new bath mat. Toiletries were there but nothing special. You can't expect it in a 3 star. The actual room was very clean and practical. A fridge for any water etc. The pillows weren't that good and the actual bed , for me , was a bit hard.

Every area in the hotel was spotless. The staff were lovely.

The restaurant was very busy but there was plenty of choice.

You can use the steps behind the hotel to get to the beach but we went round , as it is not far.

We didn't venture far from the hotel except when we went out with my father in law but we found Gins Bar a good place for watching tennis and the World Cup.

We discovered that you can get a bus round the corner which not only takes you through Bendidorm but on to near the Deloix hotel. We had lunch in there one day and it was very nice.

Overall the hotel is very good just a little manic at meal times but in fairness it was the school holidays for the Spanish children. We will definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FayCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    396
    123
    21
    9
See reviews for
316
342
38
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

What a gem of a hotel this is.
In a nice relatively secluded area of Benidorm. The Torre Dorado is the ideal haven for a peaceful holiday. None of the hustle and bustle of down town Benidorm.
Situated at Vistas Playa De Poniente.
If you are looking for the famous Benidorm nightlife, in the Spanish resort that does not sleep, Hotel Torre Dorado is not for you.
Bustling Benidorm is a 15 minute bus ride away costing €1.50. or from the taxi rank outside the adjacent Towering Bali Hotel, €10 that will save you 5 minutes on your journey.
Hotel Torre Dorado has it all. Specialising in family holidays. Mostly every room has a balcony with views over the beach and Vista Playa De Poinente.
The swimming pool is large and sun beds plentiful. The hotel is just 13 floors high and no large queues for the lifts.
The hotel is light, bright and spacious and immaculately clean. There is a large lounge and bar. The pool bar is open from 10 am till 1am. There is entertainment around the pool bar every evening.
The hotel has a entertainments officer who works his ‘socks off’ all day trying to involve you in various activities. But not obtrusive.
During my visit in June 2014 the guests were predominantly Spanish families. A few Brits but not many.
The atmosphere was one of good humour, good manners, civility and pleasantness.
No Stagg or Hen parties here. No ill-mannered lads or lasses on holiday. Good manners abound.
Half board is breakfast with either lunch or evening meal. You make your choice daily.
The food is buffet style, plentiful and of a good standard.
The staff are warm and welcoming.
The only possible criticism I could find is the hotel is at the top of a steep hill but has a lift at street level to take you in to the grounds. Also the Satellite channels consist of very few English spoken programmes. Two news channels, three old movie channels and a couple of kids and music channels is your lot. But we don’t go on holiday to watch TV do we !
I went solo and thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hotel Torre Dorada, Vista Playa De Pointente, Benidorm.
For the hustle and bustle of Benidorm with it’s famous nightlife I believe Leventie beach and Playa is the place to be. But not for me. !

Ben W.

Room Tip: 8th floor upwards for panoramic view sea / beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

It is a very good hotel in a fantastic location and beautiful sea view. Happy to stay there indefinitely but unfortunately I find their policy of not giving 20p water with food absolutely unlawfully. Why can't they just add 20p to each meal. It is insane and disgraceful.

Room Tip: Sea view extra-ordinary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is in a great location above Poniente beach, with breathtaking views of Benidorm. Staff are friendly, food is good and amenities are also good.. Stayed here four times, never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room. Views are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel and I have to say that the overall experience is good. In a hotel, I am concerned about two things, cleanliness and food.
First things first, food!. Food was great, lots of choices, really tasty, fresh look, simply great. Only drawback?, it was terribly packed but hey!, you can't expect otherwise from the Spanish coast in summer so...
Second, cleanliness. When we arrived at the hotel the room was looking good and smelling fresh! where is the problem then?!, you must be thinking, well, the problem is that the daily cleaning wasn't great, not because the staff wasn't doing their jobs, just because they "forgot" (or who knows what) like two/three times to clean it. Consequences?, I had to complain and afterwards they did it so, in the end, it wasn't a big deal! but hey! I am paying good money, I shouldn't be telling them to do their jobs...
Anyway, the conclusion, just what I said really good food, average service, good overall, I would come back!.
Oh! by the way, you have to do quite a few stairs to go to the beach or take a long-ish walk, if you have a problem with that I would go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanefdez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

1st time here and it was better than expected, hotel was superb we asked for sea views and we got both rooms with fab views 1 was a corner room on floor 9 it was amazing, food was excellent, but for me it was the staff nothing was a problem, they let us keep both rooms late for our late flights as well,especially monika she was very helpfull. Will defiantly use this hotel again and would recommend to anybody , don't forget it's it's in the old town.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmygreenarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Best hotel for the price and services. Excelent restaurant. Verry friendly staff. Good location in Benidorm not too busy part of the town. Sea view room makes a stay more exiting! Goog hotel for couples as well for families. A lot of Spanisch guests, a advantage for tourists, no shame about behavior from other tourists....

Room Tip: Sea view at the corners of the floors. The terras is on two sides of the room. Higher floors have mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
3.1 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#19 of 192 in Benidorm
1,180 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#38 of 192 in Benidorm
2,120 reviews
2.5 mi away
Servigroup Orange Hotel
Servigroup Orange Hotel
#23 of 192 in Benidorm
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel RH Sol
Hotel RH Sol
#56 of 192 in Benidorm
194 reviews
2.6 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#9 of 192 in Benidorm
1,660 reviews
2.4 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#17 of 192 in Benidorm
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Torre Dorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Torre Dorada

Property: Servigroup Torre Dorada
Address: Calle Aviles, 2 (la Cala) | La Cala, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#32 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Torre Dorada 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200 M. From Benidorm's Poniente Beach, in a quiet residential area.Privileged views to sea, mountain and the Terra Mitica theme park.Facilities and services:Hotel recommended for families.Large swimming pool for adults and another one for children, sun terrace equipped with sunbeds and parasols. Garden area, bar-terrace and children's playground. Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities. Elegant bar-lounge overlooking the pool area. Games room.New Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.For the youngest members of the family (in high season), the hotel has a miniclub with blackboards, desks, paintings, handicraft workshops, music and children's films, all supervised by qualified staff.Entertainment programme in high season and live music at night.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 134.Rooms:243 rooms with superb views: air conditioning, heating, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Servigroup, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup Torre Dorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Torre Dorada Hotel Benidorm
Torre Dorada Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing