We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money,cleaning could be better.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benidorm Centre Hotel
Ranked #100 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Durham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Value for money,cleaning could be better.”
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Travelled solo for a week at the beginning of November.I knew the location of the hotel which. was ideal,nearer to the Old Town and away from the Lager louts and the A.I brigade.
Booked full board as it wasnt much more than half board and thought if food was o.k and I was around I would be able to have lunch.
The dining room was in the basement and it was run very well by friendly and dedicated staff.
Breakfast was excellent.A fresh orange machine and even poached eggs and well done bacon as well as the contenental selection.
Lunch and dinner had nice selection of hot and cold dishes,at lunchtime some very wholesome Spanish stews and paella as well as the basic meat,fish and pasta.Everything was well cooked,not highly seasoned or too much spice and the food preparation staff and waiting staff took genuine pride in their work whist being very clean,friendly and presentable.The drinks prices were fine and i asked for a wine recommendation which turned out to be an excellent rose wine for under 10 euros.
The bar staff were also very friendly,especially Michael who was an asset to the hotel and a very hard worker.There was a show on every other evening and music for dancing
every night fot the older folks.Also there was a happy 2hrs between 5 and 7pm
The bar and lounge area were spacious and comfortable.The swimming pool was quite small and the area kept clean but some new sunbeds were needed.
Internally decor wise was quite traditional and it was probably in need of an update.
I phoned ahead before my journey to request a room on a high floor as I do not like noise at night.I was given a very big room on the top floor which was very nice apart from the bathroom which was dark and needed updating.I has an issue with cleanliness as for the first 3 days my bathroom wasnt cleaned properly and the bedroom floor wasnt cleaned consistently.I saw the head housekeeper and this was put right however the cleaning fluids that they use smell awful and I could still smell the disinfectant on my clothes when I returned home.
The bed linen and towels were kept clean and changed frequently and there was never a lack of hot water.
Thought the wiFi connection should have been free in a 4 star hotel but it was 10 euros for the week.there was internet in the lobby but most of the time it was out of order.
The reception staff were pleasant and efficient even though a few of them could not speak very good English.Most of the guests were Dutch,Scandinavian,French and Spanish with British people being a minority but I prefer the mix and everyone was pleasant and sociable.
For staff and food I would rate the hotel 4 star but for facilities and general appearance 3 star.
Would I return,...yes, as pereferred this to a number of other hotels I have stayed at in the area.

Room Tip: High floor for quiet room.rooms at back have sun in afternoon on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank funnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    139
    102
    37
    34
See reviews for
82
149
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Just back from this hotel and will not return or recommend it to anyone. Staff not customer friendly.Hotel is very clean but also very dated ,Pink bathroom suite and mould on bathroom ceiling,cracked bathroom tiles,also very tiny,The food was quite nice,Something to suit everyone's taste,entertainment for Spanish guest only.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank christine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Hi,
myself & 3 other friends stayed in this hotel in May, it is a very 'authentic' spanish hotel, exceptionally clean & smelt lovely & fresh!
Reception staff very helpful & friendly & spoke very good english ( hairdryer in room did not work, went & reported it to reception & it was working the following morning)
The room although basic was very clean & spacious with a large balcony & mini bar in fridge in wardrobe well stocked - although we didn't realise it was there until we were about to leave!
Restaurant staff were very nice & efficient & the food was very good, also, if you ordered drinks with your meal they were cheaper than from the bar.
Main bar staff were very friendly & they had 'Happy Hour' 5 until 7pm - BOGOFF
This hotel is very near the nightlife & beach & old town, so is in a perfect location.
Would I stay here again? yes I would - it was so nice to have smiling, helpful staff & not 'grumpy', morose spanish staff which I have encountered on many holidays to Spain

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Benidorm Centre Hotel does what it says on the tin. The staff are very friendly and make your stay very pleasent. The hotel seems to cater for the Spanish guests and there was no other children around which was not good for our son.
The rooms are a little dated but are very clean and are cleaned every day with fresh towels supplied. The food was decent and you would have to be fussy not to like any thing on offer at any of the meal times.
There is a great bar next to the hotel called Neptunes the owner is called Demis and keeps a great selection of ice cold beers pop in and see him.

Overall nice stay in a quiet area but close to everything within easy walking distance

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ged M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just returned from a 3 night trip, booked on line with Hotels4u. Full board deal worked out at the unbelievable price of £18.00. a night! To good to be true ? Yes, that's what we thought, but no, apart from the early morning din of returning home pub singers, and the refuse lorries, it really is a great place to stay. We usually stay at the Melia, but as it was fully booked, decided to try here. The food was on a par with the Melia, and on many occasions far better. Staff all goodo, clean rooms and public areas, a stones throw from the "Old Town" and not much further to the beach. We will definitely be returning to this hotel, but will ask for a non-street side room.

Room Tip: Non-Street side, or buy ear-plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Antondec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Brilliant Hotel

Stayed at this hotel in may.Was impressed with the location to the beach and surrounding area. Staff are fab, very friendly and helpfull, most of the staff speak a little english.Can,t fault this hotel as i,m not the nit-pick type.Food was good and clean rooms every day, bathroom was a bit small, but i didntgo to live in the bathroom lol, Will stay at this hotel again and again.Definitely good value for money. A special five star thank you to Micheal for all his help.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cat937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Arrived on Saturday 21st 2012, Reception very helpful and efficent.Our room was very spacious and cleaned everyday, we could actually see the sea from our room although there were obstructions in the way, ie other buildings,as is Benidorm, unless you are staying on the beach.
Resturant was fine, with plenty to choose from,there was something for all tastes and the staff were very polite and again very efficent,
The hotel is 5mins from beach,tappas alley and 10 mins to new town,perfect.
would stay again,very good value for money.
Our thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: we stayed in room 906
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank melvin_duncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
806 reviews
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Diplomatic
Servigroup Diplomatic
#51 of 192 in Benidorm
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Alamos Hotel
Los Alamos Hotel
#108 of 192 in Benidorm
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agir
Hotel Agir
#88 of 192 in Benidorm
457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Primavera Park Apartments Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perla
Hotel Perla
#52 of 192 in Benidorm
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benidorm Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benidorm Centre Hotel

Property: Benidorm Centre Hotel
Address: Calle Gerona 4, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Benidorm Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Benidorm Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benidorm Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing