We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely october break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nadal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nadal
Ranked #26 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“lovely october break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Nadal from 7th - 11th Oct and really enjoyed our stay. It,s all about location, the views from every balcony were lovely , right across the bay of Benidorm. The hotel is small by Benidorm standards but very clean ,the rooms were very nice with good size shower room,some rooms do have a bath. The breakfast was more than adequate with cereals,cheeses ,meats fresh fruit and yogurt also a cooked option and the usual juices,tea and coffee.It has a small pool and sunbed terrace with views over the bay. There is a nice outside terrace to enjoy your drinks but the music the management provide would send you asleep. Yes we will definitely return to this little gem.

Room Tip: all rooms have a lovely view over the bay
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank brian e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    137
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
32
177
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights from 7th - 9th October 2013 and so glad we did!
This was the 3rd hotel out of 3 that we had booked for the week.
We stayed in a room on the 2nd floor and were lucky enough to have a large balcony so you could take advantage of both the sea view and the beach view.
The hotel does have a small pool (doesn't open until 11 am), unfortunately you cannot acces it from inside the hotel, even though there was a sign up on the first floor, the door was locked, so we had to go out of the hotel and then climb steps to get to the small sunbead area, only 10 beds max, and pool. Pool was very cold, but again with sea views, lovely.
The room was very clean, had large tv, with sky news channel.
Breakfast was very nice, bacon and eggs available also continental, oh and pg tips |:).
We would recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again, should we visit this area again.
The one thing that did put us off visiting Benidorm was the rude bus drivers.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missnett108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this fab little gem of a hotel. Stayed for 3 NIGHTS and we had no issues to winge about like some people. Yes the rooms are small but all you do is sleep in them and then open the curtains and the Views are Superb!
If people are moaning about fridges then go Self Catering and not B&B ?? We loved this friendly small hotel which was Location Location Location for us and we will definitely be coming back next year. Spot on Hotel Nadal !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spssds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel from Wednesday 2nd October 2013 for a four night stay, and cannot make my mind up, The location is very good the views from the rooms are good and it is clean, but our room which was 301 had no tea or coffee or kettle in room and no fridge so if you forgot to take water to room for over night or first thing in the morning you are going to be thirsty, if you did remember to buy water it was warm by morning (no fridge), also at breakfast you cannot take food outside on the really nice sitting area (why) there was enough people sat in the same area at lunchtime, just felt the staff where being awkward, when you go abroad you want to sit outside in the sunshine looking out to sea but not aloud at breakfast at this hotel, the food at breakfast was ok, but just felt the staff where a bit miserable, There was a woman running around each morning with a mobile phone glued to her ear she seemed to be doing a lot of shouting she looked important but at check out she had to ask her miso staff where the refund was for our safe key (in little box with 301 on it) then we had to tell her we had not paid so she had to get another member of her miso staff to use the card machine ( I think the woman's title was interference officer) so it was ok would I go back NO unless they get rid of interference officer then the staff MIGHT Smile once and a while. If you get the chance refuse room 301 when you sit on balcony you are about 10 metres from a café so no privacy.

Room Tip: don't accept room 301 when on balcony you'd be as well sitting in café that runs along the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickle12346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Nadal from 23-30th sept 2013. First impressions were good, the hotel is relatively small by Benidorm standards. Check-in was quick which was great as our transfer took longer than expected. The foyer is small but very clean, and nice and quiet. There's only one lift but it wasn't a problem as there's only 10 floors servicing just 40 rooms, so we were never waiting long for a lift up to the room. The room, although quite basic, were a decent size, very clean, but more than adequate, as was the bathroom. There was always plenty of hot water when needed, the shower was nice and powerful, plenty of pressure. Ok, there was no tea making facilities or Wi-Fi in the room but once you opened the curtains and the sliding doors, none of the small things mattered anymore, the view was quite stunning from our 10th floor room. Every night before going out we'd have a nice drink on the balcony and just take in the views, believe me, it is a great view. We took breakfast every morning and it was quite varied, eggs, fried or scrambled,bacon, beans, sausage, if you wanted a good hangover cure. Fruit and croissants, with plenty of cereals to choose from, as well as tea, coffee, and juices were also on offer. Again, the view whilst taking breakfast was lovely, it made getting up for breakfast more bearable with a slightly thick head! Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, clean, comfortable, quiet, with stunning views, what more do you want....

Room Tip: Room 1013 was top floor and had a stunning view over the bay and towards the old town and beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unitedwestand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 night stay in this lovely small hotel. Very friendly staff, clean rooms and very nice breakfast the view from the rooms are amazing we will definitely go back when we are next in Benidorm

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is in an enviable position, almost on the edge of the sea at the end of Levante beach. The hotel was spotless and the staff very helpful, and all rooms face the sea, but from my own perspective a few faults,
1. No coffee or tea facilities in your room.
2. No fridge.
3. Bar closes at 8 pm

Other than that the Nadal is a fab place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josie049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisa
Hotel Brisa
#77 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rocamar
Hotel Rocamar
#15 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#20 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#82 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Nereo
Servigroup Nereo
#19 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Benikaktus
Hotel Benikaktus
#86 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nadal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nadal

Property: Hotel Nadal
Address: Avenida Madrid 41, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#43 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nadal 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Nadal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadal Hotel Benidorm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing