We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A chore not a relaxing holiday at all.”
Review of MH Antea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MH Antea
Ranked #144 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A chore not a relaxing holiday at all.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

All the reviews at this hotel that I have read are spot on. Definitely not for English. Every time I
went down to complain, all I got was it's broke. That being the air conditioning. The sunday morning down for breakfast awful. cold. The hotplate to keep plates hot ( broke ). Monday morning down for breakfast, no hot water to make tea. Manager suggested to put two cups of water in microwave. The look of disgust on my face made him go and get us a JUG of hot water. It was a chore walking down to the beach and evenings we had to get a taxi back. This hotel wasn't the one we wanted, the travel agent had double booked, our original hotel was on the front.This was such an awful holiday, we were booked for 7 nights but came home after three nights. A couple from Birmingham uk, In June 2014.

Room Tip: Don't go there!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 306gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    34
    33
    21
    21
See reviews for
54
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This hotel is definately not for English people - it shouldn't even be on English Travel Agent's websites. Only one or two of the staff can speak a little English and I mean little! Unless you speak fluent Spanish then this is not for you. Also, 90% of the guests are Spanish. The hotel was very clean and the maid came into the room everyday to make the beds etc. The rooms are very basic and there is only a small wardrobe to put your clothes into. The swimming pool is very basic and across the road and small and there were 25 white plastic sunloungers around it and 18 of those had a crack down the middle, so there were only 7 that could be used unless you put one on top of the other. There also aren't any parasols. The food wasn't bad in the main restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner but the snack bar at the pool was awful - it was the same every day ie cold pizza, cold sausage or burger, cheese, salami, bread rolls and the same cake every day and you had to eat it in a downstairs dungeon type place which was awful (you weren't allowed to take it up to eat by the pool, only drinks). The evening entertainment was dire - again all in Spanish. It started off as a junior disco in which young Spanish children danced around and all the songs were mainly Spanish, then at 10pm there was something else on, again in Spanish. Although the magician that they had on the first night I was there was ok and he didn't need to speak so that was ok. The area around the hotel isn't very nice either, very tired and old. The beach is a ten minute walk but you have to pay for each sunbed and the umbrella ie 4 euros each (12 euros) (on the Costa del Sol you get 2 sunbeds for 9 euros and the umbrella is free). My advice is DONT go there!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

The hotel is fairly well situated and the rooms are clean and spacious, although the hotel is very noisy at night so don't expect a good nights sleep. Spanish clientel are definitely the priority here - all entertainment was in Spanish. The restaurant staff were very friendly but the food was very poor and usually not very hot. The hotel advertises a swimming pool but this is actually in the hotel across the street.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

come back from a week in the atenea the food was nice , the hotel was clean thats the good things . For the rest staff could not talk english swimming pool over grown . The spanish guest was rude pushing in front off us like we was not there . In the seven nights we did not get any entertainment for us it was all in spanish , the bar shut in the afternoon for a hour eveyday . guess a warning for english people DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Benidorm hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2011

booked this as a family holiday, all inclusive. suppose to have all day entertainment for the kids.......NOT!!!!!.
There was some things available to spanish children as the hotel only catered for SPANISH, why this hotel is available on brittish holiday websites, when it does not even provide staff who speak english?
pool across a road, no bar at pool, the use of two other hotels was the only way to get snacks and drinks within the day as the antenea only provide breakfast, lunch and tea, but advertise and charge all iinclusive.
saved hard for this holiday and it was a big disappointment to my family and myself.
reception lady who wore black dress was very rude and had an agressive mannor not a people person to be working with the public.
wish i had read a review on this hotel before i made the mistake of booking.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Biggest mistake ever staying at the Atenea Hotel at the Old Town. Last time we went to Benidorm stayed at the New Town.Lovely hotel-pool-etc. The Atenea hotel was very basic. clean and towels changed every day and that was it.!!! Food was all spanish, awful,cold. Had to reheat in microwave provided. Restaurant sounded like a cattle market with all spanish guests. They were very loud, rude and arrogant!!!
Only one member of kitchen staff was friendly and had a smile for us. The pool was accross the road secluded (awful) only 2 spanish guests used it whilst we were there!!!
cafe at pool never opened. We were a party of females aged from 40 to 65 had a good time in the end as we went to theNew Town every day!!! BRITISH YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank levaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

on our recent visit to benidorm we stayed at this hotel.the room allocated was clean and tidy cleaned everyday maid very helpful and pleasent.Pity cannot say the same for other guests,mainly spanish pensioners whowere very rude and arrogant.the food was terribleall spanish and cold.Entertainment was for spanish nothing for englishDo not stay here unless you speak fluent spanish and enjoy the company of rude people.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildcatYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Olympus Hotel
Olympus Hotel
#78 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol y Sombra
Sol y Sombra
#121 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlos I Hotel
Carlos I Hotel
#79 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Condal Benidorm
Hotel Condal Benidorm
#135 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oasis Plaza
Hotel Oasis Plaza
#129 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Andalucia
Hotel Andalucia
#119 of 191 in Benidorm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Antea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Antea

Property: MH Antea
Address: Calle Montera 10, 03502 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — MH Antea 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your MH Antea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing