We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will go back to the same hotel”
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #9 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“will go back to the same hotel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Room on the 3rd floor with 2 large beds, tea and coffee, fridge, flat screen TV, air conditioned, ….etc
The hotel clean and air conditioned staff very helpful, we booked half board , the food was very good especially for dinner different hot meal every night we had fish every night and it was different dish.
Hotel location excellent close to everything shops, beach, bus stop, super market, park..etc
We enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: corner room is larger and quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nidhal186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
What a great start to the week nidhal186338,

Thank you for your excellent comments regarding the “very good” food and the “the very helpful” staff. Also nice to know you took advantage of the hotel’s “great” location.

Thank you once again for dedicating time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    673
    359
    100
    25
    5
See reviews for
311
553
49
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westward Ho, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It gets better and better at the Victoria. Since the change of ownership from Best Western, Hotelesrh have improved all areas within the hotel. We have just returned from our fourth stay at the hotel, the second time under new ownership. A special thanks to all the staff for the excellent service, especially Elana the Assistant Manager, Eliana the Booking Manager and all the other departments who do a fantastic job. The hot food and the choice one could not fault. The kitchen staff have a difficult job to balance with everyone's likes and dislikes. Well done Guys!
If you want a holiday free of British binge drinkers, this is the Hotel and area in Old Benidorm to stay. Access to all the local Spanish shops, bars, Tapas bars and Restaurants are on the doorstep. A fantastic atmosphere to be enjoyed by all, old and young alike.

Room Tip: The Superior seaview rooms are recommended, they have 1st class views of the bay and mountains. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hello Mary,

Thank you for your “Recommended” review and choosing our Hotel RH Victoria for your recent holiday!

I was delighted to read you found the hotel has bettered with the changes that we have made, it means all our hard work is paying off. We continually strive to better ourselves and our guest’s holiday. You are correct in saying it isn’t easy to cater for different nationality but this is a challenge that we have to take on, and make sure we please all our guests.. Really pleased to read you “couldn’t fault” it.

The “old area” of Benidorm that you mention is a very nice area of Benidorm. It gives the opportunity for our guests to enjoy good shops, restaurants, bars, and tapas bars, along with the beautiful church and viewpoint looking over both beaches.

Thank you once again for your glowing review.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second time staying at the hotel. Travelled as a group and we all enjoyed it. The staff are very courteous and helpful, the food is lovely with a great selection. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The bar staff make a mean cocktail and we made the most of happy hour. We will be back next year for a return visit

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MRSBEE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
What a great way to end the week MRSBEE18,

Sincere thanks for your review and for choosing the Hotel RH Victoria for “Another great stay”.

I am very pleased to read that you decided to return and enjoyed the “lovely” food and the “very comfortable” rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to sample some “mean” cocktails!

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROYDON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We returned yesterday from a far too short 2 night 3 day stay at the Victoria.
We had an early flight, and arrived at the Hotel at 10.30. Our room wasn't ready but the lovely Reception Staff took our luggage and settled us outside with a complimentary coffee.

Our room was extremely spacious, and clean and our balcony was a sun trap.
My fellow traveller is an extremely fussy eater, but enjoyed the food and there was always something for her to eat.

In my opinion, the food was lovely, I enjoyed everything, the deserts were to die for and so much choice. Breakfast was exceptionally good and there was Cava if you wanted it.

The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. We asked to keep our room until 6.00pm but was told that a 60 euro charge would have to be made. we therefore declined.

On the downside, the pool area was very small compared to the size of the hotel and due to it's location always in shade. It was not a problem as we used the sister hotel across the road's pool.

It was very quiet and a perfect location. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANAFOXCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
A very good morning NANAFOXCroydon, from a sunny Benidorm!

I am very pleased you have taken the to write about your “excellent stay” at our RH Victoria Hotel.

Great to hear you enjoyed the complimentary coffee on arrival; we do try and make our guests as comfortable as possible, so nice to know it’s appreciated.

I will of course pass you comments on to all the “pleasant and helpful” staff and to the chef about his “lovely food”. I do have a sweet tooth myself and must agree that the desserts are excellent.

With regard to your comment about the pool, it does get warmer in the summer months, as the temperature is hotter, but as you mention our guests have got the choice of using the pool in our sister hotel the RH Royal, just across the road.

The price of late check-out rooms is subject to availability; also we do offer the use of showers in the Gym with towels for those guests who leave later in the day.

We do hope you can come and visit us again, hopefully for a bit longer next time.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from our third stay at the Victoria. Unfortunately, the food was not as good as our previous stays, not as much choice and not very hot, however, everything else was just as good as previous years. Staff very pleasant and helpful - room spacious, clean - maid service good.
Location excellent - , no noise at night - 5 minutes from old town, 10 minutes walk from Levante Beach and 20 minutes walk from main entertainment area. As always - plenty to do at night time, One Vision, Queen Tribute Act was excellent as always, Meat Loaf just as good and found new bar - Rock and Roll House way up the new part of town, opposite Flamingo Oasis. walked there - got taxi back - had two good nights. Also ate out at Sherry's English bar and restaurant art the top of old town, extensive menu and very reasonably priced. Will come back to Victoria again,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Good morning NottinghamJenny from sunny Benidorm!

Thank you for your review and returning to our Hotel RH Victoria once again.

I will immediatly look in to the comments you’ve made about the food, we are constantly working to improve in all aspects of the hotel so thank you for letting us know.

I am very pleased to read you made the most of the hotel’s location. Great feedback on local attractions too.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon, thank you once again for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
All aspects passed our expectations.
We had a superior room this was on the 12th floor with great sea views, and very spacious with 2 large double beds, 2 balconies, tea and coffee, fridge etc.
We stayed full board and found the food excellent, the dining room was very pleasant and the later evening dining till 10pm a bonus for us as we do tend to eat later.
The hotels facilities are very good, the outside space especially the terrace bar at the front of the hotel a really nice place to have a drink and relax.
The hotels location is great for the old town which is a 5 minute stroll and I must say our favorite area.
Over the years we have visited Benidorm many times and stayed in many different hotels and must say this one rates very highly for its position, relaxed atmosphere and great staff who should all be commended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillM824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear JillM824,

My sincere thanks for taking the time to share your opinion after your “excellent stay” at the Hotel RH Victoria.

Great to read you enjoyed the views from your room. I will of course share your review with our staff, especially the chef and his “excellent” food, he will be delighted.

As you mention the hotel is very close to the old town, which is wonderful if this is your favorite area. It has so much to offer with bars, restaurants, shops and tapa bars.

Feedback is very important to us Jill, so once again thank you for such a glowing review, and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

just returned from ten nights in September half board from RH Victoria Benidorm one of the most pleasant hotels I have ever stayed at good food ,spotless rooms, friendly and courteous staff excellent value will definitely be returning ,well done RH Victoria did not use the spa so cannot comment

Room Tip: Choose a room above 6th floor you will have no trouble from occasional street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
A very good morning Glyn K from a warm and sunny Benidorm,

I am so very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay in the RH Victoria Hotel, from the “good food” and “spotless rooms” to the “friendly and courteous staff”, it makes me very proud and I will share your kind words with all the team today.

Hope to welcome you back again soon and thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with fellow travelers,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Don Pancho
Hotel Don Pancho
#3 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,616 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#36 of 191 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#11 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#2 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#5 of 191 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Property: Hotel RH Victoria
Address: Via Emilio Ortuno n0 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Hotels.com, Arena Dorada, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing