We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel RH Victoria
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Poseidon Resort(Benidorm)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agua Azul(Benidorm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,559)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
905
485
130
34
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
485
130
34
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelfree safejunior suitereception staffhalf boardtea and coffeeplenty of choicesea viewevening mealpool arealovely roomlarge bathroomtapasa lovely stayhigh flooremailed the hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Room on the 3rd floor with 2 large beds, tea and coffee, fridge, flat screen TV, air conditioned, ….etc
The hotel clean and air conditioned staff very helpful, we booked half board , the food was very good especially for dinner different hot meal every night we had fish every night and it was different dish.
Hotel location excellent close to everything shops, beach, bus stop, super market, park..etc
We enjoyed our stay very much

Room Tip: corner room is larger and quieter
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nidhal186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

What a great start to the week nidhal186338,

Thank you for your excellent comments regarding the “very good” food and the “the very helpful” staff. Also nice to know you took advantage of the hotel’s “great” location.

Thank you once again for dedicating time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It gets better and better at the Victoria. Since the change of ownership from Best Western, Hotelesrh have improved all areas within the hotel. We have just returned from our fourth stay at the hotel, the second time under new ownership. A special thanks to all the staff for the excellent service, especially Elana the Assistant Manager, Eliana the Booking Manager and all the other departments who do a fantastic job. The hot food and the choice one could not fault. The kitchen staff have a difficult job to balance with everyone's likes and dislikes. Well done Guys!
If you want a holiday free of British binge drinkers, this is the Hotel and area in Old Benidorm to stay. Access to all the local Spanish shops, bars, Tapas bars and Restaurants are on the doorstep. A fantastic atmosphere to be enjoyed by all, old and young alike.

Room Tip: The Superior seaview rooms are recommended, they have 1st class views of the bay and mountains. Rooms are very spacious and well equiped. A/C very quite and no corridor noise as all floors have only 5 rooms on each floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello Mary,

Thank you for your “Recommended” review and choosing our Hotel RH Victoria for your recent holiday!

I was delighted to read you found the hotel has bettered with the changes that we have made, it means all our hard work is paying off. We continually strive to better ourselves and our guest’s holiday. You are correct in saying it isn’t easy to cater for different nationality but this is a challenge that we have to take on, and make sure we please all our guests.. Really pleased to read you “couldn’t fault” it.

The “old area” of Benidorm that you mention is a very nice area of Benidorm. It gives the opportunity for our guests to enjoy good shops, restaurants, bars, and tapas bars, along with the beautiful church and viewpoint looking over both beaches.

Thank you once again for your glowing review.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was our second time staying at the hotel. Travelled as a group and we all enjoyed it. The staff are very courteous and helpful, the food is lovely with a great selection. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. The bar staff make a mean cocktail and we made the most of happy hour. We will be back next year for a return visit

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MRSBEE18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

What a great way to end the week MRSBEE18,

Sincere thanks for your review and for choosing the Hotel RH Victoria for “Another great stay”.

I am very pleased to read that you decided to return and enjoyed the “lovely” food and the “very comfortable” rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back, to sample some “mean” cocktails!

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We returned yesterday from a far too short 2 night 3 day stay at the Victoria.
We had an early flight, and arrived at the Hotel at 10.30. Our room wasn't ready but the lovely Reception Staff took our luggage and settled us outside with a complimentary coffee.

Our room was extremely spacious, and clean and our balcony was a sun trap.
My fellow traveller is an extremely fussy eater, but enjoyed the food and there was always something for her to eat.

In my opinion, the food was lovely, I enjoyed everything, the deserts were to die for and so much choice. Breakfast was exceptionally good and there was Cava if you wanted it.

The staff are all very pleasant and helpful. We asked to keep our room until 6.00pm but was told that a 60 euro charge would have to be made. we therefore declined.

On the downside, the pool area was very small compared to the size of the hotel and due to it's location always in shade. It was not a problem as we used the sister hotel across the road's pool.

It was very quiet and a perfect location. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NANAFOXCroydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

A very good morning NANAFOXCroydon, from a sunny Benidorm!

I am very pleased you have taken the to write about your “excellent stay” at our RH Victoria Hotel.

Great to hear you enjoyed the complimentary coffee on arrival; we do try and make our guests as comfortable as possible, so nice to know it’s appreciated.

I will of course pass you comments on to all the “pleasant and helpful” staff and to the chef about his “lovely food”. I do have a sweet tooth myself and must agree that the desserts are excellent.

With regard to your comment about the pool, it does get warmer in the summer months, as the temperature is hotter, but as you mention our guests have got the choice of using the pool in our sister hotel the RH Royal, just across the road.

The price of late check-out rooms is subject to availability; also we do offer the use of showers in the Gym with towels for those guests who leave later in the day.

We do hope you can come and visit us again, hopefully for a bit longer next time.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from our third stay at the Victoria. Unfortunately, the food was not as good as our previous stays, not as much choice and not very hot, however, everything else was just as good as previous years. Staff very pleasant and helpful - room spacious, clean - maid service good.
Location excellent - , no noise at night - 5 minutes from old town, 10 minutes walk from Levante Beach and 20 minutes walk from main entertainment area. As always - plenty to do at night time, One Vision, Queen Tribute Act was excellent as always, Meat Loaf just as good and found new bar - Rock and Roll House way up the new part of town, opposite Flamingo Oasis. walked there - got taxi back - had two good nights. Also ate out at Sherry's English bar and restaurant art the top of old town, extensive menu and very reasonably priced. Will come back to Victoria again,

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NottinghamJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Good morning NottinghamJenny from sunny Benidorm!

Thank you for your review and returning to our Hotel RH Victoria once again.

I will immediatly look in to the comments you’ve made about the food, we are constantly working to improve in all aspects of the hotel so thank you for letting us know.

I am very pleased to read you made the most of the hotel’s location. Great feedback on local attractions too.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon, thank you once again for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews