We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star hotel excellent”
Review of Hotel RH Victoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel RH Victoria
Ranked #13 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We have just returned from 6 day trip to this hotel our third time there and it is better than ever.
It is in our opinion the best hotel in Benidorm, it looks smart and chic from outside and gets better when you enter the fabulous lobby spotlessly clean and just gleaming.
The room we had was like a suite very large and extremely clean and comfortable.
The staff as others have mentioned are superb always welcome you with a smile and hello they are some of the best weve had in all our trips worldwide,creates a great atmosphere and you feel at home straight away.
in our opinion it should be classed a 5 star hotel EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY.

Room Tip: we were allocated room on third floor this time which was great previous times been much higher up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marktrumpess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

A very good afternoon vartanlondon,

I would like to start off by thanking you for your review and labelling us as “5 star hotel excellent” RH Victoria.

So pleased to read this was your third visit to the hotel and that you find it gets better each time, this is great motivation for me and for our “superb” staff.

The hotel has a nautical theme both inside and out, which sets it apart from other hotels. I am very pleased your opinion is that the hotel is “smart and chic”.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a fourth visit in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,403 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is not worthy of a 4 stars,rooms very outdated with balcony doors not locking and no extractor fan in bathroom, air con in bedroom area good.
Food was terrible with same choice every night and only one veg most nights, did not see one chicken breast all the time i was there, staff could not speak english. Breakfast was ok but eggs were slimy and bacon undercooked.
Reception staff very helpful and pleasant and spoke good english.
reviewers say this hotel is better since RH took over from Best western but i stayed here 3 times when it was run by Best western but this is the last time i will stay in a RH hotel.

Room Tip: High floor away from street noise especially during festivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calyps02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear calyps02,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write your review of our Hotel RH Victoria after your recent stay with us.

I am very sorry you found the room outdated, this is of course a personal opinion that I respect but there are many positive comments which mention their satisfaction with the room. I am presuming that the problem with the balcony door not shutting properly wasn’t reported to reception, as we always do our very best to fix any reported faults the same day.

With regard to your comments about the food. We have a two week menu wheel so that the buffet isn’t repetitive. You mention that there was only one vegetable choice in the evening; I would like to mention we always have at least two types with every meal, as well as French fries, 3 types of made salads plus for those who wish to make their own individual salad items. You will also find that the menu has many dishes with chicken in it : grilled chicken breast, chicken in curry sauce, sweet & sour chicken, roast chicken, teriyaki chicken, etc.
I have taken note of your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and will look in to it immediately.

I will pass your comments on to the “helpful and pleasant” reception staff, I am sure they will be pleased.

As you say, a lot of reviews mention that they find the hotel better since the RH Hotels chain took over the hotel, something we are very proud of. Again although you don’t agree it is a personal opinion that I respect.

Please rest assured that we continuously work hard to improve on our services and give our guests the best stay possible.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we do hope you will return in the future to restore your faith in our hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Having stopped at this hotel at least six times I can only say it gets better with every stay.the room facilities are excellent,the food, everything.My only complaint was on the last night when we had to be up early for our transfer about eight Spanish old people thought it was agood idea to stand outside our room at twelve thirty talking really loudly.Not impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunk2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

A very good morning chunk2007,

I was delighted to read your review of our “Excellent” Hotel RH Victoria after your recent holiday in Benidorm.

It’s wonderful to read reviews from our repeat guests, who recognize our improvements and this feedback is great recognition of that.

With regard to other guests being noisy, if this ever happens again please don’t hesitate to advise the reception staff, they will speak to the guests in question immediately.

I hope very much we can welcome you back for a 7th visit soon.

Thank you once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have just returned from a week at RH Victoria, we have stayed here many times. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. Only negative comment having stayed before is that the hotel is looking tired, eg loose taps, cracked tiles and needs some money spending on it. Lack of staff in the restaurant resulted in lots of dirty tables. Its a shame because it is a lovely hotel in an excellent location.

Mrs Brighty
Lancashire.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancsJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hello Mrs Brighty,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review of our “Lovely Hotel” RH Victoria with fellow travelers.

With regard to the loose taps, we have looked in to our records and nothing has been reported. If we are informed of these problems we try and fix them ASAP.

I have taken note of your other comments and will review.

I am very pleased you enjoy the location of the hotel and thank you very much for your loyalty.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

just had a two week stay second time we stayed at this hotel,just superb food,rooms staff the best iv,e come across in any hotel in Benidorm (70 visits) problem is we,re spoilt for anywhere else so I,ll just have to keep going back,thankyou to all at the Victoria.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cliff n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear cliff n,

My sincere thanks for your review of our Hotel RH Victoria “simply the best”, great words!

The feedback you have given us is a great motivation for all the team here and we will strive to keep up the good work.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth time me and my sister have stayed here....all we can say is its perfect for us,lovely friendly staff,spotless rooms and excellent services...plus location is spot on for both the old and new town...strongly recommend and will definitely be back....Many thanks to all staff for such a pleasant stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

A very good afternoon Linda S,

My sincere thanks for sharing your review of “Another great stay” at our Hotel RH Victoria.

I’m delighted to hear this was your fourth stay at the hotel, it seems all aspects of the hotel are spot on for you.

Thank you for your loyalty and wonderful recommendation. Hope to welcome you back soon for a fifth visit.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

How this hotel is not very comfortably in the top ten beats me. The staff are charming, friendly and helpful. (Paqui in the restaurant should bottle her happiness and sell it) TV Service, great for lazy afternoons has a wide range of channels (including the main UK). Public areas are spotlessly clean. The new beds are a lot more comfortable. Breakfast is hot, tasty and plentiful. Empty dishes are replenished quickly. The buffet dinner is to the same standard and if paying locally is the best value in Benidorm- cheaper than a McDonalds!!! I think the reason this hotel is not higher placed is that the main customer base ( last week anyway) are Spanish seniors, possibly not so inclined to post on Tripadvisor. My partner and I are fussy in the extreme- we found it very hard to find fault. Try the Victoria for yourself- I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Sea facing- higher floor gets sun from early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank milngavie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

A very good afternoon milngavie58,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a good review of our Hotel RH Victoria. It is excellent to read your positive feedback of the hotel, from the “charming, friendly and helpful” staff to the “hot, tasty and plentiful” breakfast. The title “Getting better and better” is such a great motivation for the whole team.
Thank you once again for your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the future, there’s a comfy bed waiting for you!
Kindest Regards,

Ana Martinez – Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
Hotel RH Princesa & Spa
#10 of 192 in Benidorm
2,325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 192 in Benidorm
1,425 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#4 of 192 in Benidorm
1,527 reviews
1.2 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#54 of 192 in Benidorm
4,162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
Hotel Benidorm Plaza
#30 of 192 in Benidorm
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Victoria

Address: Via Emilio Ortuno, 20, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#12 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range: £54 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Victoria 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel with its nautical theme, situated in the heart of Benidorm, close to the Levante Beach and the centre in a lively commercial area, is the perfect choice for a wonderful holiday. Its spectacular lobby is just one of its many attractions. With spacious rooms & suites, some of which have a sea view, all renovated in 2014. Its Buffet Restaurant, with pool view offers a wide variety of International & Mediterranean cuisine, with special products for coealiacs & diabetics. In the cafe you can enjoy a refreshing drink & snack. The Hotel RH Victoria has an outdoor Jacuzzi, outdoor pool for adults as well as a NEW outdoor children's pool 2015. You can also make the most of the solarium & Wellness area with sauna & gym, where you can keep in shape. Live music, Children's Mini club (for children between 4 & 12 years) at Easter and in the summer months (high season). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Arena Dorada, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel RH Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Victoria
Best Western Benidorm
Benidorm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing